You are on page 1of 4

SriLanka own world largest cabinet

[ Thursday, 10 October 2013, 09:12.26 AM GMT +05:30 ] Cabinet lead by President Mahinda Rajapaksa reordered as world largest cabinet in the gunnies record book.President Mahinda Rajapaksa took office on November 17, 2005 and appointed 52 ministers in his cabinet. In various occasions president appointed new ministers and totally number of ministers increased up to 68, Guinness website reports. (2nd Lead) Nine MPs were sworn in as Deputy Ministers before the President at the Presidential Secretariat a short while ago, the Presidential Media Unit confirmed. The new deputy ministers include, 1. Sanath Jayasuriya - Ministry of Postal Services. 2. Lakshman Perera - Ministry of Industry and Commerce. 3. Sarath Weerasekara - Labour Ministry. 4. Y.G. Padmasiri - Agriculture Ministry. 5. Anthony Victor Perera - Coconut Development and Janatha Estate Ministry. 6. Hemal Gunasekera - Ministry of Cooperatives and Internal Trade Affairs. 7. Mohan Lal Grero - Education Ministry. 8. Nishantha Mutuhettigama - Ministry of Minor Export Crops. 9. Sarath Mutukumarana - Ministry of Rehabilitation and Prison Reforms.

Posted by Thava