JUST A BRIEF CONVERSATION STARTED OUT MY CAREER.

ARE YOU UP FOR IT?

ME:

OKAY.

WHAT I AM HONESTLY THINKING?
well, that time

Meek Unassertive Timid Effeminate

WHAT DOES Google SAY?

SERIOUSLY?

But I can be the change.

We
can be the change.

WHAT I USUALLY TELL MYSELF?

WHAT I DID AT FIRST?

JOINED INTERNSHIP PROGRAMS
Presidential Management Staff Government Internship Program 2007

PROFESSIONALISM. PUBLIC SERVICE. SPECIAL LIBRARIES.

PARTICIPATED IN INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE
3rd Rizal Library International Conference – From Classroom to Career: Roadmaps to a Library’s Success Escaler Hall, Ateneo de Manila University 2007

INTERNATIONAL LIBRARIES BEST PRACTICES.

RIGHT AFTER I GRADUATED,

I DETERMINEDLY LAUNCHED MYSELF TO DO MY JOB.

WHAT I’VE DONE SO FAR (THAT WORKS!)

SPEAK UP.

FORM CONNECTIONS.

FOSTER VOLUNTEERISM.

CREATE EVENTS.

LECTURE. SYMPOSIUM. FILM VIEWING. WEB CHAT. BOARD GAME MANIA.

BE CREATIVELY FUN.

ESTABLISH/ MAINTAIN LINKAGES.

STRENGTHEN COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT.

OUT OF SCHOOL YOUTHS

CHILDREN

COMMUNITY HELPERS

TAKE A BREAK. EXPLORE.

Now is a great time to be a librarian! – Ned Potter

WE CAN DO ALMOST EVERYTHING WITH OUR CHOSEN CRAFT.

IT’S ALL ABOUT PEOPLE PEOPLE. PEOPLE.

THIS IS WHO WE ARE NOW.

DREAM BIG.

LOVE OUR CRAFT.

LOOK AT HOW THEY SEE US NOW.

I don’t see limits, only opportunities to grow. – Amina SaniKangiwa

PHOTOS FROM FLICKR: CREATIVE COMMONS

Bosko Martinovic : http://www.flickr.com/photos/boskomartinovic/5021617302/ Joachim S. Müller : http://www.flickr.com/photos/joachim_s_mueller/9399833506/ Tim : farm4.static.flickr.com/3459/4569616050_ce5541754e_o.jpg Erin Johnson : http://www.flickr.com/photos/thewanderingreader/6105016214/ Michael Critz : http://www.flickr.com/photos/mcritz/4444213942/ Nancy Zhang : http://www.flickr.com/photos/nancy-zhang/6555540137/ kevin yezbick : http://www.flickr.com/photos/kevinyezbick/48847573/ Kslovesbooks : http://www.flickr.com/photos/kslovesbooks/4764079149/ David King : http://www.flickr.com/photos/davidking/4133681560/ Ajbrusteinthreesixfive : http://www.flickr.com/photos/ajbrusteinthreesixfive/8508091657/ ANVRecife : http://www.flickr.com/photos/anvrecife/7820648424/ Gwyneth Anne Bronwynne Jones : http://www.flickr.com/photos/info_grrl/5631203548/ Gwyneth Anne Bronwynne Jones : http://www.flickr.com/photos/info_grrl/4555243696/ Laura Merwin : http://www.flickr.com/photos/bayroad/116338525/ Sam Cornwell : http://www.flickr.com/photos/i-phone/4384273515/ Theunquietlibrarian: http://www.flickr.com/photos/10557450@N04/3399749179/ Annielivre: http://www.flickr.com/photos/annielivre/2616568582/ Joydeep: http://www.flickr.com/photos/76676651@N07/10013278374/ Vanhookc : http://www.flickr.com/photos/librariesrock/4064275305/ ReBekha Michele : http://www.flickr.com/photos/rebekhamichele/3481117743/ Leonel Macias : http://www.flickr.com/photos/bozs13/3472343728/ http://www.flickr.com/photos/kennymuz/4149256557/

Cuppyuppycake : http://www.flickr.com/photos/88953333@N05/9509725470/ Ola Uno Corporation: http://www.flickr.com/photos/olauno/7594142050/ Kim Takes Photos: http://www.flickr.com/photos/klephoto/7004288913/ HEART Restaurant & Bar: http://www.flickr.com/photos/heart_munich/9820973546/ Andrew Munro: http://www.flickr.com/photos/andrewmunro/97767782/ Serlunar: http://www.flickr.com/photos/serlunar/3303594003/ Will Lion: http://www.flickr.com/photos/will-lion/2595051813/ epSos .de: http://www.flickr.com/photos/epsos/7928294800/ Andreas Surya: http://www.flickr.com/photos/asnugraha/3167327414/ ~ CarLee Photography ~: http://www.flickr.com/photos/carshamus/4903672109/ jay.Al-khater: http://www.flickr.com/photos/onllyu/308585293/ Kjns: http://www.flickr.com/photos/kjns/8050288826/ Cuba Gallery: http://www.flickr.com/photos/cubagallery/6986740719/ Esnieselt2010: http://www.flickr.com/photos/esnieselt/6076632334/ Kenny (zoompict) Teo: http://www.flickr.com/photos/cheishichiyo/8437489651/

PHOTOS FROM FLICKR: CREATIVE COMMONS

http://www.sadaqatali-photo...: http://www.flickr.com/photos/24812440@N06/2904884385/
Bekah Diaz: http://www.flickr.com/photos/right_oh_photography/4987139803/ judy-chen: http://www.flickr.com/photos/0-judy-0/6082864712/ http://www.flickr.com/photos/alaspectrumscholars/1452979667/

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful