Aimags of Mongolia The 21 Aimags are the top-level administrative divisions (provinces) of Mongolia.

Each Aimag is subdivided into several sums. The capital Ulaanbaatar is administrated separately as a district. The name is derived from the Mongolian and Turkic languages word for "tribe".

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful