You are on page 1of 1


Colorado Judicial Branch
Mary J. Mullarkey, Chief Justice
Gerald Marroney, State Court Administrator

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Robert McCallum or Jon Sarché
Sept. 1, 2009 303-837-3633

Twentieth Judicial District Court Judge Finalists Selected
Governor to appoint new district court judge

The Twentieth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates

for a district court judgeship created by the retirement of the Hon. Morris W. Sandstead Jr.,

effective Sept. 30, 2009. Nominees Robert Matthews and William Nagel, both of Boulder, and

Thomas Mulvahill of Louisville were selected by the commission on Aug. 31, 2009.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has until Sept. 16, 2009, within which to

appoint one of the nominees as district court judge for the Twentieth Judicial District (Boulder


Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at

Editor’s Note: Contact information for the three nominees

• Robert Matthews, 1900 Fifteenth Street, Boulder, CO 80302, (303) 447-7737
• Thomas Mulvahill, 1601 Blake Street, Ste 500, Denver, CO 80202, (303) 825-2222
• William Nagel, 711 Iris Ave, Boulder, CO 80304, (303) 449-5135

This information is provided as an e-mail service of the Colorado State Judicial Branch, Office of State Court Administrator, 101 W. Colfax,
Suite 500, Denver, CO 80202. To discontinue this service or update your e-mail address, please respond to this message with your name, contact
information and any comments.