You are on page 1of 3

ID 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Task Mode

Task Name

Duration

Start

Finish S

01 Apr '12 S M T

08 Apr '12 S M T

15 Apr '12 S M T

22 Apr '12 S M T

29 Apr '12 S M T

06 May '12 S M T

13 May '12 S M T

20 May '12 S M T

27 May '12 S M T

Children's Book Schedule

159,5 days Mon 02/04/12

Fri 09/11/12

Acquisition 28 days Manuscript received 0 days Content edit 15 days Author review of 10 days content edit Handoff to Editorial 0 days Editorial 37,5 days Organize manuscript 5 days for copyedit Copyedit Author review of copyedit Copyedit incorp Handoff to Production Design and Production Set pages Interior illustration design 1st Pages review Proofread and index Incorporate 1st Pages review Send proofed pages to Production Enter page corrections and index Cover design 2nd Pages review Proof and review 20 days 10 days 5 days 0 days 50 days 15 days 15 days 25 days 10 days 5 days 0 days

Mon 02/04/12Wed 09/05/12 Mon Mon 02/04/12 02/04/12 Mon 02/04/12Wed 25/04/12 Thu 26/04/12 Wed 09/05/12 Wed Wed 09/05/12 09/05/12 Thu 10/05/12 Mon 02/07/12 Thu 10/05/12 Wed 16/05/12 Thu 17/05/12 Wed 13/06/12 Thu 14/06/12 Wed 27/06/12 Mon 25/06/12Mon 02/07/12 Mon Mon 02/07/12 02/07/12 Mon Mon 02/07/12 10/09/12 Mon 02/07/12Mon 23/07/12 Mon Mon 02/07/12 23/07/12 Mon 23/07/12Mon 27/08/12 Mon Mon 23/07/12 06/08/12 Mon Mon 06/08/12 13/08/12 Mon Mon 13/08/12 13/08/12 Mon 13/08/12 Mon 20/08/12

02/04 Carole Poland Tad Orman;Copyeditors[25%] 09/05

Hany Morcos

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

19

5 days

20 21 22 23

5 days 10 days 5 days

24 25

Send proofed 0 days pages to Production Final review 5 days Design book's 5 days companion website Create mockup 3 days Review with 2 days author Color prep and printing 44 days Send to color house 1 day Generate proofs Print and ship 10 days 30 days

Mon 20/08/12Mon 27/08/12 Mon 27/08/12Mon 10/09/12 Mon Mon 27/08/12 03/09/12 Mon Mon 03/09/12 03/09/12 Mon 03/09/12Mon 10/09/12 Mon Mon 27/08/12 03/09/12 Mon 27/08/12Thu 30/08/12 Thu 30/08/12 Mon 03/09/12 Mon Fri 09/11/12 10/09/12 Mon Tue 11/09/12 10/09/12 Tue 11/09/12 Tue 25/09/12 Fri 28/09/12 Fri 09/11/12

26 27 28 29 30 31

Task Project: Children's Book Schedule Date: Tue 14/01/14 Split Milestone

Summary Project Summary External Tasks

External Milestone Inactive Task Inactive Milestone

Inactive Summary Manual Task Duration-only Page 1

Manual Summary Rollup Manual Summary Start-only

Finish-only Deadline Progress

03 Jun '12 S M T

10 Jun '12 S M T

17 Jun '12 S M T

24 Jun '12 S M T

01 Jul '12 S M T

08 Jul '12 S M T

15 Jul '12 S M T

22 Jul '12 S M T

29 Jul '12 S M T

05 Aug '12 S M T

12 Aug '12 S M T

19 Aug '12 S M T

Copyeditors[150%] Tad Orman;Copyeditors[25%] Hany Morcos 02/07

Jane Dow Luis Sousa

Tad Orman;Copyeditors Hany Morcos 13/08

Jane Dow

Task Project: Children's Book Schedule Date: Tue 14/01/14 Split Milestone

Summary Project Summary External Tasks

External Milestone Inactive Task Inactive Milestone

Inactive Summary Manual Task Duration-only Page 2

Manual Summary Rollup Manual Summary Start-only

Finish-only Deadline Progress

26 Aug '12 S M T

02 Sep '12 S M T

09 Sep '12 S M T

16 Sep '12 S M T

23 Sep '12 S M T

30 Sep '12 S M T

07 Oct '12 S M T

14 Oct '12 S M T

21 Oct '12 S M T

28 Oct '12 S M T

04 Nov '12 S M T

11 Nov '12 S M T

Jane Dow

Luis Sousa Hany Morcos 03/09

Jane Dow;Hany Morcos[50%];Carole Poland[50%]

Luis Sousa Luis Sousa;Tad Orman

Hany Morcos Color Setting Services Printing Service

Task Project: Children's Book Schedule Date: Tue 14/01/14 Split Milestone

Summary Project Summary External Tasks

External Milestone Inactive Task Inactive Milestone

Inactive Summary Manual Task Duration-only Page 3

Manual Summary Rollup Manual Summary Start-only

Finish-only Deadline Progress