Appellate Case: 13-4178

Document: 01019195826 01019195815

Date Filed: 01/31/2014

Page: 1

No. 13-4178 In the United States Court of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit __________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________ DEREK KITCHEN, et al., Plaintiffs-Appellees, vs. GARY R. HERBERT, et al., Defendants-Appellants. __________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________ Appeal from the United States District Court for the District of Utah Civil Case No. 2:13-CV-217 (Honorable Robert J. Shelby) __________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________ Entry of Appearance and Certificate of Interested Parties INSTRUCTIONS: COUNSEL FOR A PARTY MUST FORTHWITH EXECUTE AND FILE THIS FORM, INDICATING METHOD(S) OF SERVICE ON ALL OTHER PARTIES.
MULTIPLE COUNSEL APPEARING FOR A PARTY OR PARTIES AND WHO SHARE THE SAME MAILING ADDRESS MAY ENTER THEIR APPEARANCES ON THE SAME FORM BY EACH SIGNING INDIVIDUALLY.

In accordance with 10th Cir. R. 46.1, the undersigned attorney hereby appears as counsel for the Family Research Council, Amicus Curiae, in the subject case.

Appellate Case: 13-4178

Document: 01019195826 01019195815

Date Filed: 01/31/2014

Page: 2

Further, in accordance with 10th Cir. R. 46.1, the undersigned certifies as follows: (Check one.) 9 Following this form is a completed certificate of interested parties and/or attorneys not otherwise disclosed, who are now or have been interested in this litigation or any related proceeding. Specifically, counsel should not include in the certificate any attorney or party identified immediately above. : There are no such parties, or any such parties have heretofore been disclosed to the court.

s/Paul Benjamin Linton Counsel for the Amicus 921 Keystone Avenue Northbrook, Illinois 60062 (847) 291-3848 (tel) (847) 412-1594 (fax) PBLCONLAW@AOL.COM

Appellate Case: 13-4178

Document: 01019195826 01019195815

Date Filed: 01/31/2014

Page: 3

Certificate of Service The undersigned certifies that on the 31st of Janurary, 2014, a true, correct and complete copy of the foregoing Entry of Appearance on Behalf of the Family Research Council as Amicus Curiae and Certificate of Interested Parties was filed with the Court and served on the following via the Court’s ECF system: David C. Codell dcodell@nclrights.org Kathryn Kendell kkendell@nclrights.org Shannon Price Minter Sminter@nclrights.org James E. Magleby magleby@mgpclaw.com Jennifer Fraser Parrish parrish@mgpclaw.com Peggy Ann Tomsic tomsic@mgpclaw.com Attorneys for Plaintiffs-Appellees John J. Bursch jbursch@wnj.com Phillip S. Lott phillott@utah.gov Stanford E. Purser spurser@utah.gov Gene C. Schaerr gschaerr@gmail.com Monte Neil Stewart stewart@stm-law.com Ralph Chamness rchamness@slco.org Darcy M. Goddard dgoddard@slco.org Attorneys for Defendants-Appellants The undersigned certifies further that all participants in the case are registered CM/ECF users and that service will be accomplished by the Appellate CM/ECF System.

s/Paul Benjamin Linton Counsel for the Amicus

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful