P. 1
USA v. SUNWIZE TECHNOLOGIES INC et al complaint

USA v. SUNWIZE TECHNOLOGIES INC et al complaint

|Views: 5|Likes:
Published by ACELitigationWatch

More info:

Published by: ACELitigationWatch on Mar 03, 2014
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

03/03/2014

pdf

text

original

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT

EASTERN DISTRICT OF ARKANSAS JAMES
LITTLE ROCK DIVISION        
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
F/U/B/0 DOUGAN ASPHALT
PAVING COMPANY, INC.
vs.
SUNWIZE TECHNOLOGIES,
INC. AND WESTCHESTER
FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
PLAINTIFF
DEFENDANT5
Thi;:;.
COMPLAINT.!., ,
For its Complaint against Defendants, SunWize Technologies, Inc. ("SunWize")
and Westchester Fire Insurance Company ("Westchester"), Plaintiff, United States of
America f/u/b/o Dougan Asphalt Paving Company, Inc. ("Dougan"), states:
1. Dougan is an Arkansas corporation in good standing with its principal
place of business in North Little Rock, Pulaski County, Arkansas.
2. SunWize is a Delaware corporation with its principal place of business in
San Jose, California.
3. Westchester is a Pennsylvania corporation with its principal place of
business in a state other than Arkansas.
4. The construction project giving rise to Dougan's claim was situated in the
Eastern District of Arkansas, Little Rock Division.
5. This Court has jurisdiction over the subject of, and the parties to, this
action, and venue is proper, pursuant to 40 U.S.C. §3133(b ).
Case 4:14-cv-00119-BRW Document 1 Filed 02/27/14 Page 1 of 11
6. On or about February 3, 2012, SunWize entered into a contract with the
United States of America to construct certain improvements generally described as
"Task Order VA701-12-F-0061" (the "Project").
7. On or about February 3, 2012, SunWize, as principal, and Westchester,
as surety, executed and delivered a payment bond to the United States of America in
connection with the Project. A true and correct copy of this payment bond is attached
hereto and incorporated by this reference as Exhibit "A".
8. On or about September 11, 2013, Dougan orally contracted with SunWize
to provide labor and materials to be used and incorporated into the Project. A
description of the work to be performed by Dougan and the price to be paid for such
work is set forth in the Invoice attached hereto and incorporated herein by this
reference as Exhibit "B".
9. Dougan has fully performed all work required by its oral contract with
SunWize and SunWize has been paid for such work by the project owner.
10. SunWize materially breached its contract with Dougan by failing to pay
Dougan according to the terms of the attached Exhibit "B".
11. More than 90 days have elapsed since Dougan provided the material and
services for which payment is sought herein.
12. Dougan is entitled to judgment against SunWize and Westchester in the
amount of $23,144.40, together with pre-judgment and post-judgment interest, its
costs and attorney's fees pursuant to the Miller Act and applicable law.
13. All conditions precedent to the enforcement of this Miller Act claim have
been satisfied.
COMPLAINT/2
Case 4:14-cv-00119-BRW Document 1 Filed 02/27/14 Page 2 of 11
WHEREFORE, Plaintiff, United States of America f/u/b/o Dougan Asphalt Paving
Company, Inc., prays for judgment against Defendants, SunWize Technologies, Inc.
and Westchester Fire Insurance Company, in the amount of $23,144.40, together with
pre-judgment and post-judgment interest, its costs and attorney's fees and for all
further relief to which it may be entitled.
HARDIN & GRACE, P.A.
Attorneys for Dougan Asphalt Paving
Company, Inc.
500 Main Street, Suite A
P.O. Box 5851
North Little Rock, AR 72119-5851
Telephone: (501) 378-7900
Facsimile: (501) 376-6337
E-mail: dgrace@hardingrace.com
B y   ~
av1d A. Grace
State Bar No. 76-044
F: \Data \Docu ment\CIVPROC\04- 2 28 DouganAspha ltPavi ng Sun W1zeWestchester _sht. wpd
COMPLAINT/ 3
Case 4:14-cv-00119-BRW Document 1 Filed 02/27/14 Page 3 of 11
PART 53.3-ILLUSTRAT!ON OF FORMS 53.3Dl-1416
Standard Form 1416
Bond No. K08494277
PAYMENT BOND FOR OTHER THAN
CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTS
rs.. ................. ,._..,
Pllli'IOP,.._ IJ..I}Itlrwnoor>tf-s.-..sl
SunWize Technologies, Inc.
1155 Flatbush Road
Kingston, NY 12401
ttot fiV/JmOISJ ona buslnt:ss ,.,aro:sstasJJtlnclJ<W .-,
Westchester Fire Insurance Company
436 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
OMB NO.: 9000·0045
net>Tr '"""""'"''''""' --,x tKi<1
DNCMOlW.
D JOitfT YENl\llf [!I COP.PO/!ATO'J
TA""ii1F
New York
PENAL SUM OF BONO
 
CON"i'RACT Coi\IC CONTMCT HD.
1/30/2012 GS-07F-9349G
Task Order Number: VA701-12-F-0061
We, tho Principal and Surety(i") arc rirmly bound to the United States cf Amedee (hereinafter coiled the Govornmontl in tho abov"
ponal tum. For payment ot th• penal sum, wa bind ourselves, cur heirs, executors, edmmistratcrs, end successors, jointly end
sevareUy. However. whore tho Sureties are corporations acting as • wa, th- Suretio•, bi11d ournlvos in such sum "jointly
and severally" as well as •sovorelly" only for tho purpooo of allowing a joint action or octicns against any or alt of us. For all other
purposes, each Surety brnds itself, Jointly and severally wtth the Princrpal, fer the payment of tho sum shown opposite tha nome of thr:
Surety. If no limtl of flobitity is indicated, the limit cf ltability is the full amount of tho panel sum.
CONDITIONS:
Tho Principal hn entered into the contract tdentiliod ebcve,
THEREFORE:
!al The obovo obligation is void if tho Principal promptly mokn poymont to an persons lcloimonts) o contract rolotionship With
the Principal or a cubccntractor of the Principal fer furnishinG labor, material or both in the prosecution of tho work provided for in the
contraetldontified abo\•e and any duly authorlad modifications thoreor. Notice of lhasa modi!icotion$ to the SurG\yficsl ere waived.
I b) The above cbligatton shall remain in full force il tho does not promptly make payments to oil persons (claimants) having a
rolationship with the principal or u subcontrllclor of the Principal for furnishing labor, metorilll or both In tha prosecution ol the
eontroet identified above. In tho so cun, poroono not poid in full bofo1o the expiretion of ninety {90) days alter the date of wt>ich the
lest laoor was per1ormed or ma;erlal furnishing, have a direct right of action agains: the principal and Surctyfies) on this bond for tho
sum or justly duo. The cleimant, however, not bring a suit or any action·
l . I
(11 Unless claimant, other than one having e direct conttBct with the Principal, hed given written notice to tha Principe! within
ninety 1901 days otter the claimant did or performed the J .. t of the work or labor, or furnish&<! or supplied the last of tho materials for
which tha claim is made, The naiice is to Btste with $Ubstantial accuracy the amount claimed and the nama of tha party to whom
materials were furnished or suppr,od, or lor whom work or labor wn done or porfcrmud. Such notico shall bo •erved by mailing
tho same by registered or certified moil, postage prepaid, in en envelope addressed to the Pnnctpal at eny place where an oHice is
regularly maintained for the transaction of business, or servod in any manner in which 1"11•1 process is served in the state in which the
contrtet is being performed, •o.vo that ouch eorvicrt nud not be made by 1 pub!oc officer.
(2.) After tha oxptration one 111 yur follo,.,ing tho date on which claimant did or performed the lust of the work or lab<>r. or
furnished or cuppl&d tho last of the materials for which lht suit is brought.
(3) Other than in thd United Sts:cs Dinrict coort for tho Cistrict in which the the contract, or any part thereof, was performed
and exeeutod, and net elsewher•.
WITNESS:
The Principal end Surety lies) executed this bid bond and affrxcd their •oalo on the abov& date,
STANDARD FORM 1416 ii!EV. 10.981
,.,.,._ 11y • tM !48 Cl'lll 6:1.22D!on J
53.3·113
Case 4:14-cv-00119-BRW Document 1 Filed 02/27/14 Page 4 of 11
53.301-1416 FEDERAl. ACQUISITION REGULATION
Standard Form 1416 (Back)
IWdi!Sl &
TITU(SI
f1YP<dl
2.
PRIIJCIPAL
INSTRUCTIONS
3.
ISHII
. l
Corporate
Seal
Corpora to
Sc11f
Corporate

1. This form Is authonzecl for use when payment bonds ar• required under FAR 148 CFRI ZB. 103-3, i.e .. payment bonds for other thon
construction conJractll. Any deviation from thi• form will require lhc written approval or tho Administrator of General Services.
2. Insert the lull legal name and edclre•• of th& Principal In tile space designated "P!Jnclpel" on the face of the form. An
authorizod porson shall sign tho bond. Any porson signing in • ropresentotive cepoclty {e.g., .an anornoy-in-fact) must furnish eviclonca
of authority if that   is note member ol tho firm, pa•tnarshlp, or joint vonture, or an officer of the corporation involved.
3. {a) Corporations rxecuting the bond as sutetios mvat appear on tht Deportment of the Treasury's list of approved sureties and must
BCI within the limitation listed therein. Where mora than ono corPOrate surety Is Involved, their names and addresses shoJI In
the spocoo (SuretY A, Sunly B, etc.) headed 'CORPORATE SURETY(I£5).• In tho space dc•ignod "SURETY!IESI" on tho foce of tho
form, lnsen only the letter Identification of the surottes.
lbl Whore individual Suretiea ere involved, a completed Affidavit of lndividutl Surety (Standard Form 28), lor lndividuol surety,
shall accompany the bond, The Government may lequire the surety to furnish addltior.ul substontlating lnfcrmetlon concerning Its
financial capability.
4. Corpor111iuM oucuting the bond shall ettrix rhei1 seals, Individuals shalt uecute the bond opposite thu word •corporate
Seal"; and shall offix on adhoaive oael if oxocutod in Maino, New Hompehiro, or any other roqurrrng odhosivo souls.
5. Typo the nome and title of ooch person signing this bond in the 5pece provided.
STANDARD FORM 1415 JIIEV, ID-981 BACK
53.3-J 14
Case 4:14-cv-00119-BRW Document 1 Filed 02/27/14 Page 5 of 11
PART 53.3-ILLUSTRATION OF FOR!v!S
53.301-1418
Standard Form 1418
Bond No. K08494277
PERFORMANCE BOND FOR OTHER THAN
CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTS
on r•vor.ssJ February 3, 2012
OMB No.:9000·004S
N 17\111 co f;boft a n 1urneliCO •• Htn\1"' to ..,.-age mrAncs par · me urna or a0011;flW'lg •
JOLft:e .. , •M tbfo di1'1 f'Mdod, .tna ancf ,.,_.,.,r.q IN, co.C..""1ion af ntcrrn.tEJn CO'Tin'UW,UI tegudhg thlc burden .. ;trr\1:. Dr _,y cd'w
upoc:t or IIlio "'*"<1<:rl or lnroomr.lon, ln:kldlrg ror oo:lJCnQ !Ills b\nl...,, to 1M PAR 5ecnotanot IMV,.I, Fede<ol Po:loy Dlvlolc<\ GSA. Waohng,...,
DC20406
PfiNOPAL/Lepo/nome- -.....-- i i PE ORGMtzX ilON I X Ol.rt:)
SunWize Technologies, lnc. 0 INDMO\JAI.
0
PAATNatsHIIP'
1155 Flatbush Road
0 .JOINT llfNTVRE [i} COIPORAmlrf
Kingston, NY 12401
,il,lt Vt
New York
SURETTIIESI lNam</>1/Uid ou..ro= •rkfr=lt:31
PENAl SUM OF BOND
Westchester Fire Insurance Company
l'"'u..o.otltol l'niOUS.>.NO<SI IHUNCREOISI
JCENTS
7 788 739 00
436 Walnut Street
CONTRACT PA Tf
Philadelphia, PA 19106
1/30/2012 GS-07F-9349G
OPTlO'flJATE OPTION NC.
I.Jt>UI>AIIIJN:
Task Order Number. VA701-12-F-0061
Wo, tho l'rlncip•llnl SurGtyfiesl, are firmlv bound m the Unitod States of America therolneftor e&llod tho Government) In tho above penal sum. Fa
payment of the penal s:um. we bind cutsdvu..-. out hoir1, oxe-eutor'S, 'Dd.mrruDtrDtcrs, .and )OCnttv a.r"d sovctrallv. How•..,.er, where the
Sura1Jes 11111 cor$)0111tions act.,g as co--sureties, we, the Suretic:s, bind ourselves In 5Uckt s-.Jm "JOintly and sr:vcra:tty• as well a •5everarty• only for the
purposo of ollcwlng a joint ae1ion 0t action$ ao•inJI an.,. or aU of us, For all othor purpo..,, oach Surety bonds otself, JOintly and savonollv with
Princ1pol, for tho paymant or tho •= #llcwn opposite the name al the S<.rcty. If nc of liobiii!Y Is ifl<licoted', tl'lo limO! of fiobilrry the full amount
ot the penal $lXII.
CONDmONS:
'The Principal hea ontured into thv contract k.itlntified' abcrJe.
niEAcrORE:
ThD Dbovo obligation ;. void If tho (1) and fulfills .cslt 'lhc undertaking,, covr:nanm. torms, COf"ldffiOnu, and agre.cmcnt5 of 1hc
contrO<:t crurlng Dltnor the base term or on optoon"* wm of Ina cootruct and any sxtonsooM$ thoro:>! ma gronted by tho Government, woltl or
without noticto It> 1hto SuretyCroal, and during the lifo of •nv ; .... ranty roqu;rod undor tho comroct. ond 12) porforms and fulfils al tho undurtokinliG.
covonanUi4 terms. condtt::lons. ard   of any and aiS dulv authori:ed n))d.lfh:etlona of tho ccntroct \h"t her«Jatter are mode. Notice o: those
mcdlfations to tht Surety(ies) is wuivod.
The guaranty foi 1 bo'"' term CDYers tha Initial pouicd ol pllrletmance of rha eormact and any oxtomsoons theroaf any optoos TM guaromy
for an option term cov4:ra tho period of porform.anoo for lha option being o;,corciaod arcf any a)('tOI"'Sion:t thetl®f.
Tho failure (Jf a suraty' 10 ronaw o band for l.rtf option tO'rm ahull.nat ru;ult in • Cof .. ult cf vny bond pruvioucty f"'"whod covoring uny bazc or option
term.
WITNESS:
The P1tncipol and SurctvflesJ executed this r>er
1
crmance bond Dr'd affixod thoir sec!# on th"' abo\'a
-
SunWizc Technolooies. Inc. PRINCIPAL
'

2.
::KlNAT\IIU:!Sl
. J.X "--::IS. oil lS.IIII Corp.>rato
NA"E!Sifo


2.
Seal
mt.EISI
bh;u: eu"'-..1"\-uc.ia..\
(TyPOdl
lND!VIDUAL SURETY(IES)
1. :1.
SIG!l'-TVAEISI
!Seal) rS.•D
NAM!ISI
I, :1.
(Typed)
CORPORATESURETYIES
Fire Insurance Company
S Ao•CriNC. I UABIUTY Lilli
W.MI!&
<
AODflfSS
  Street Philadclp)ti_a. PA 19106 --*ll-\ •104 497 000.00
E pGNA'TVR(IS
rru w J
2. -
.L6_r
Ccl'l)Orate
c::
(?'tlc,ft-Cr.
;v
Se'll
:>
NAA£1So.lo 1 ...... r
(/) IZ ._____., h
ffilfiSI
(Typod} Krystal L. Stravato, Attomey-ln-Fact James-Browne. Witness
AVTHOAIZED FOR LOCAL r<fi'IIODUC'IlDN
Pr=vious cd"llicf1 r'I"JT l..iUt*t
STANDARD FORM 1418 /REV Z99.
rr.s:riOOd by GSA-fAA c.ce C,..RJ 53 2Zt:ut::
53.3-115
Case 4:14-cv-00119-BRW Document 1 Filed 02/27/14 Page 6 of 11
53.301-1418
FEDERAL ACQUISITION REGULr\TJON
Standard Form 1418 (Back)
1
[ NAidf.ll

'UMll
Ill AOOF.fSS
fGNA'T\JR£151
Corporate
Son!
=-
NAME!£! & J. 2,
Ul
TIT\1151
ITvr>«ff
NAME &
'STATE OF INC.

(J ADDI'ESS
E SIGN.O.nJA£1SJ 1
2.
Corporale
a:
Seal
=-
NAMEIS! & 1. 2.
Ul
TmEtSI
fT>'PrlJ
NIIME &
rir,AT< OF INC.
u••r
Q Allllf£SS
s I,
z.
Corporate
a: Seal
=-
NUIEISI I. I 2.
In
TlruiS}
fT\'r>Prll
NAME I.
r1A1'];0f me.

w AOCFESS
s l.
2. Corporate
a: Seal
=-
N-'MEISI & 1. z.
VI
TITL.Eitl
('T'tp«</
NAME &
'STAT£ OF' lhC.
'TY liMIT
u.. ACORESS
s SIGNA'!URF.ISi
1
'
z.
corporals
a: Seal
=-

1. 2.
(I)
n'yp«<l
NAME &
ISTA.TE OF INt.;.

Cl
AODR$S
s
SIGNATU1EISI
1
'
2.
Corpomle
a:
Seal
=-

I, 2.
Ill
rTy,x:dl
RATE Pfll n<OWGANO Ill TOiALUI
$12.00 $93 465.00
INSTRUCTIONS
l. This form is authorized for use in conn&etion wi1h Govommont
contracts. Any deviation lronJ this form will requwe the wrllten
approval of the Administrator of Gonoral Services.
2. Insert !he full legal name and businttss ol tile Principal in
tho Gpace designatlld 'Principal' on the face of the form. 1v1
authorized person shall sign lha bond. Any pl!rson signing In a
representalive capacity (e.g., en attomey-ln-facl) must furnish
evldenco of authority H that ropreS&nlativa is not a member or the fian.
partnership, or joint venture, or an officer ol the coporalion involved.
3. (a) Corporations execUiing the bond as suretJes must appear on
the Department ollhe Treasury's list of approved sureties and must
act within the limitation fisted th&rein. Whom morv than one corporatg
surety Is Involved. tlleir names and addresses shall appear in the
spaces (Sull!ty A, Surety B, etc.} heodod •coRPORATE
SURETY(IES)." In tho space designat&d "SURETY(IES)" on
the face of the form, insert only the fetter of the sureties.
53.3-116
(b)   'Individual sureties are in\'!llved. a completed Af11dl!lf!t
of individual Surety (Stana.ro form 28) lor each ind1vidual surety,
shall accompany the: bond, The Gol/crnmont may fi)(jUiro the surety
10 furnish additional substanbating information concemln11 their
ftnancle.l capabi lty.
4. Corporations execvUng !he bond shall altiX their corporate seals.
lndroliduals shall execute tile bond the word "Corpor::rto
Seal', and shall allix an adhesive seal II execuled tn Maine, New
Hampshire, or any other jurisdiction adhe:sNe
5. Type tlle name and UUe or each person Slllfllng thfs bond In the
space pnovidod.
5. Unless otherwise spe.:ifllld, the bond s'tail be submitted to lhe
ccnttacting office that awarded rootr;,.ct.
STANDARDFOIIM 1418!REV2-991 BACK
Case 4:14-cv-00119-BRW Document 1 Filed 02/27/14 Page 7 of 11
·SURETY ACKNOWLEDGEMENT
STATE OF NEW JERSEY
COUNTY OF MORRIS
On February 3, 2012, before me personally came Krystal L. Stravato to me known to be
an Attorney-in-Fact of Westchester Fire Insurance Company, the corporation described in
the within instrument, and she acknowledged that she executed the within instrument as
the act of the said Westchester Fire Insurance Company in accordance with authority
duly conferred upon her by said company.
LEANNE LYNSKEY
Notary Public
State ol New Jersey
My Commission Expires Mar 18, 2017
PRINCIPAL ACKNOWLEDGEMENT
STATE OF
COUNTY OF
//
Noiu)r PubiiCt
..."""'"
,/
,/
On this ______ day of ______ , 29J2;'before me personally came
//
to me known tn be' a of
-------------------- -----------
------------· __ /,p;;;;;tion described in the within instrument, and
he/she executed the within-1nstrument as the act of the said
in accordance withLity duly confened upon him/her b_y_s_a-id_c_o_m_p_a_n_y_. ___ _
/
/-
Notary Public
r Ce.a..S<   J? £,{,( 'ti 10o-bt f__'j Ack vLe-?0 ( et-tfj i n-e n.f-;
r:tl'f-f-;r d.
Case 4:14-cv-00119-BRW Document 1 Filed 02/27/14 Page 8 of 11
ACKNOWLEDGMENT
State of California
County of Santa Clara
on March 27, 2012 before me, G. A. Stringer, Notary Public
(insert name and title of the officer)
personally appeared David J. Kaltsas
who proved to me on the basis of satisfactory evidence to be the person(s) whose name(s) is/are--
subscribed to the within instrument and acknowledged to me that he/sl:leAI:ley executed the same in
his/herf:thetF authorized capacity(ies), and that by his/hefltl=leir signature(s) on the instrument the
person(s), or the entity upon behalf of which the person(s) acted, executed the instrument.
! certify under PENALTY OF PERJURY under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing
paragraph is true and correct.
WITNESS my hand and official seal.
4 .(
f
1
J Sl/l1 - '·
Signature   __
I
Case 4:14-cv-00119-BRW Document 1 Filed 02/27/14 Page 9 of 11
r-----
' . "··'. ·.
...
--.....
l
1
1 Power of " '!
I Attorney __,
· :WES'fCl!ESTER INSUR.\NCE COMP A.NY '' ., I
I
'/
t '; . :· ' . .. . - -- .,_ . ..:- '·,
1 Know ;tll men by these presents: That WESTCHESTER FIRE: INSU!t·\"!CE CO.\IPANY, a corporation of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania pursuimt to ihe
1 Rcsoluiion, br, ofDjrcctors of the said Company on Deecmbcr 2006, to wit: .. , . ... , : ·
l
l . . : \io, the for and on belulf of the     conu·•cts an.i other-,.nlleo c.;;,mitments of the Company
· · ·,entered int'o cOOr.sc ofbusintu a .. Written Comrniunent''); ' · :: · · < •• • -
I ( lJ : ... PrcJidcnl5 is hereby ... tborizcd   for "!'d.;,   or ,b., unuc: oflhc Comp•nx or
I .. ·.:-,:.,;:. ;· ;<-. , ,. · .:. · · .: ,, ·
1
.
11
1
• CZ) hdt dt.tl)' 1.ppointed .auomq··in·f:act o.flbc Company is, authorized 10 .any Wri:ncn for .u\d on behalf' or lhc:: Company, undt:r the seal of \he Cornpany or 1.o lht: t.\1ent
'such authori:i.td bY ... rorin Written appoU.InU."nliS £Udl auorocy·ia.rll:'t. .. < . ' . . . . .. ·.· ·,_ . . .• ...
{l) Q;.;,.,.;.; the il:"'i'lli. \'Ice u hereby for and on b<lwf of the Company, tO .,,;;;._san)" pemri the .
full arut,iuthOrit}' tOCxoeutt;!or and On behalf undci-these.a.l 'orlhc Comp3ny OTodlerwise. Sll:h Written Cori-lp:my ii.S b1: $1le'Cined ii\ . ., .
' by Conunitmt-nts or by lpcdfic.ation of one or   _. · .. · .. · . . . ·-; .. _
I (4) Eoch • ·and Pr .. ldC.ts CompOrly in hmby aullroiiurL for and on bch.tlfofthc Comp:uiy, to :delepie fo Miling any ihc · .
i o.ccute, ror and 01\-bc:f:alfofahcCDmpany, IUU!cithe Dr .. SuCh \Vriuc.n Commilmtnl:C ortheCoatp.lny,.. in :such\uinc:tJ delt2:ttiorJ, -.ihich Jpe:clfitati'Cn m.a:; be by
I
I scocru type oC i:lus ofWriuO.. Commlimenis Or by spccilitalion ofont 0.. more pinievlor Wrinen Commhmcnts ' ' - ' ,•
{5) The: !ignO\:urc orariy' otttcr:J,erson e:\ecu\ing Wriucn Corn';n!mn:nt or appointment or pursu:tnL to Jhis .and orthc miy bt i'atsimnc on ;ud;·.·
\\'rinen Commitment or\\.·rilt.esl Ot · · · · ' · !. !: ,. · ' ": •
I
I fURTHER   lliall not be .0 •n of the powtrsmd >uthorlty of other por10:.. t.'act (or :.nj;,  
Comp:my, and such"R.¢so1ution shaiJ -!lOt lin1lt or otherwise .af(ctt ahc o:trchc or any suth p<J1\'Cr cr &ulhouty gtlJeNoiu· validly or . : · · · · ..
j Docs hereby nominate, D Krys'ta;L Mary all 'of Un: City,
i New Jersey_ each individua!l); ifthcie be more tluin one mimed, its tr\IC and lawful'aiiomcy-in-fact, to make, execute; seal and deliver on its behalt: and as its ilct'imd"'
j . any and.a!l bonds, undcrta!cings. rccogni?.ances, and other writings in.the nature; thereof in pcna!lics not cxct;cdingTcn million dollars & zero ccn!S .

'
! (SI o.ooo.o.oo.OO) a."ld the .C:c:!!cuiicn of.'such Writings in pur;uam:c presents 'shall be as upon said Conipnl!i, us ruiiy and amply as i_ftilCY had been duly
! ·executed nry.d ;u:_kn_owlcdged by   rcgiJiarly elected or Ute Company at its_principal office,
i
l \\-'lT'I'{ESS. Vice-President, has his CorpOrate scai of the s9id \\'ESTC!l£STER
FIRE f.'.JSI.JR.-\1'\CE.COI\·IP,\i"'i'' this 7 day of July 2011. · ' .. . . . .
. · " . . '. . · WESTCIIES"fr:R FIRE INSURA?-;:CE COMPA7"Y
I
I .. ···· . .
I
I .· \• • J llfj
,.._ ,. ·.:· •I
I
. '\":f. .. .. ..
1 - " ' (,",..
'
1
. COMI'v!ONWEALTH OF l'ENNSYLVANI.A
!
. COUNTY OF PHILADELPHIA .. ss. . -· : : . . . · . · ·
On this 7 day of July, AJ;). 20.1 i before me, a Nolafy Public of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania iri and for thr! County _of sic:phtn M •..
Haney .Vicc-l'rcsidcnt ofthe.}VESrCHESJER FJREIJ:'ISURANC£ COMPANY to personally known to be thc-.lndividual and oflicer\\'ho t.;xecutcd !he·,,
I ins1rumcnt. and he that he executed lhe_.sanie, and !hat tln: seal affixed to the preceding instn.iment is the _corporate senl of said C.o1J1pal)y; U1at
I !he said corporate seal and h.is signature were duly affixed by the· nuthority and direction of the said corporation. ana that Rcsolution,lulopted hy t!tc Dolll'd of Directors'·
I : • .. " ·· ·, ' . : · :. . _:.: ·. , ··.: . .-

JN     sct,m; hand nffi:-.:cd my sc:al. at City of l'h!ladelph;a   day and written. -
.: . . .:· • I - - ·. - . . , -
' ·.· .... . . - .' '
l . . . :· -/' ¥ ,.• '•.• COI ... tQNW'CAI..THD'nHNrfi.VJI.NI4
}   .. ·.·. ' . · ..
I the Assisltlnt of the WESTCHESTER FIRE COI\lPA7"Y, do hereby certify that the;original POWER OF A 11"0RNEY, of
,;·hich tlic asubstantintly _true and is in full force ll!'ti'eiTect ' · · · · .. -: ·-
1 n witness as nnd affixed the corpora ttl of thc''Coq)oration, this '3 r c]d:ly of : bfua ry ; ·
. . . . . . . . ' ' ·. ·. . - •. .
: '!:: ::·. -.. .. ':.
'. 'J ... "I
.
\ -- . 6,(,j _,
... ., """(,_;-• ,·

I . ,o< ••
.;
I _._ ,,,. , -·- .·:- -:.: . ..::<- ·::
i 1 Y:NOT USED TO ANY BOND Wl;fl-1 AN. TE :!013.
,!,.. '' . . ' ;;, ::: ". . . . . - .

. ·::..,.
'-.. ___ _::.___ ------- ---------------
. ,•
THE SACK OF THIS DOCUMENT LISTS VARIOUS SECURITY FEATURES
THAT WILL PROTECT AGAINST COPY COUNTERFEIT AND ALTERATION.
201
I
I
1
I
I
I
I
I
I
i
!
r
I
I
j
l
I
I
I
l
Case 4:14-cv-00119-BRW Document 1 Filed 02/27/14 Page 10 of 11
Dougan Asphalt Paving Company, Inc.
P.O. Box 17805
North Little Rock, AR 72117
Bill To
 
111 W. ST. JOHN ST, SUITE 1200
SAN JOSE, CA 95113
Description
VAASPHALTPATCHING
10/3/13 & 10/4/13 EXCAVATE & PREP FOR ASPHALT
44.68 TONS ASPHALT
Phone# Fax#
501-955-0800 501-955-0801
E-mail
douganasphalt@yahoo.com
Total
Invoice
Date Invoice#
10/22/2013 2012250
I
Terms
Amount
EXHIBIT
B
8,400.00
14,744.40
$23,144.40
Case 4:14-cv-00119-BRW Document 1 Filed 02/27/14 Page 11 of 11

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
scribd
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->