You are on page 1of 3

Denver Area Labor Federation

Labor 2009 Candidate Briefing Contact Information

John Fleck, President, Denver Area Labor Federation


303-477-6111 ext 12
jfleck@denverlabor.org

Sara Kuntzler, Political Director, Denver Area Labor Federation


Cell: 303-710-7110
skuntzler@denverlabor.org

Tina Desautels, President, Boulder Area Labor Council; American Postal Workers
Union Local 229
303-956-3364
TylarsOma@aol.com

Breakout Group: Public Employees and Education


Calvin Johnson, President, Service Employees International Union Local 105
Cell: 303-999-5445
cjohnson@seiu105.org

Sean Hinga, American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees


Cell: 303-570-9595
shinga@afscme.org

Walt Beckert, American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees Local
321
Cell: 303-204-2994
Unclewaltb@hotmail.com

Cindy Kirby, National Association of Letter Carriers, Local 47; Vice-President, Denver
Area Labor Federation
Cell: 303-587-5809
Flyrod9999@msn.com
Brenda Smith, American Federation of Teachers
303-875-6852
Brenda.smith@dcsdk12.org

Breakout Group: Building and Construction Trades and Community


Benefits Framework
Carmen Rhodes, Executive Director, FRESC
303-477-6111 ext 11
crhodes@fresc.org

Kandice McKeon, Political Director, Colorado Building and Construction Trades


Council
303-936-3301
kmckeon@cbctc.com

Breakout Group: Private Sector and Diversity in Labor


Tony Mulligan, Communications Workers of America Local
303-595-9818
DNG@denvernewspaperguild.org

Ruthie Johnson, A. Philip Randolph Institute (APRI); Asst. Executive Director,


American Federation of
State, County and Municipal Employees Council 76
Cell: 720-436-3024
rjohnson@afscmecolorado.org

Kathy Michienzi, Service Employees International Union Local 105


Cell: (303) 881-8050
kmichienzi@seiu105.org

Sheila Lieder, Communications Workers of America Local 7777


Cell: 720-314-2935
kurtsheila@msn.com