You are on page 1of 1

2014 Junior High Fall Sports Information

Football Head Coach: Chris Chamberlain cchamberlain@kingslocal.net Start Date 1st Official Practice: Friday August 1st 5-7:00 Other Important Dates Jr. High FB Camp 7/29-31 6-8pm @ Stadium Head Coach: Deborah Smith Start Dates Other Important Dates kdmaasmith@earthlink.net
Tryout Clinics August 11-14 from 6-8pm KHS Gym

Dance**

Tryouts August 16th 9-1pm KHS Gym Parent Informational Meeting: Mon. May 5th 6:30-7:30 in KJH Multi-purpose room mschrenk@littlemiamischools.com
Tryout Clinics July 29th-31st from 6-9pm KJH Gym

Cheerleading

Head Coach: Madge Schrenk Start Dates Other Important Dates

Tryouts August 1st 6-9pm KJH Gym Parent Informational Meeting: Wed. May 14th 5:30-7pm in KHS Study Hall Room Jr. High Cheer Camp: June 16th-18th 9-12:00 @ Columbia ballen@kingslocal.net Practice/Tryouts begin August 13th 9:00 am @ Cincinnati Golf
Center

Boy’s Golf

Head Coach: Brent Allen Start Date

Girl’s Golf Women’s Tennis

Head Coach: Vonda Fruhwirth vfruhwirth@kingslocal.net Start Date Practice/Tryouts begin August 11th at Cincinnati Golf Center Head Coach: Judy Sichterman jsichterman@kingslocal.net Start Dates Practice/Tryouts begin August 11-14th 3-4:30pm Other Important Dates Tennis Camp June 2-5th 4:30-6pm @ KHS Head Coach: Jim Brant Head Coach: Lynn Brant Summer Workouts Start Date Head Coach: Kelly Oney Summer Workouts Start Dates Head Coach: Crystal Roman Summer Workouts Start Dates jbrant@kingslocal.net lbrant@kingslocal.net See Calendar on www.kingsathletics.com August 2nd @ Kingswood 7-7:00 pm

Cross Country

Men’s Soccer

oney.jhsoccer@gmail.com
Open Fields on M/R starting June 9th 6-7:30 @ Landen Park Conditioning M/W/R starting July 7th 6-7:30 @ Landen Park Tryouts Aug 1st 5:30-7:30 @ Landen Park

Women’s Soccer

speedy3941@yahoo.com Open Fields on M/R starting 6/24 at Columbia 5:30-7:00 Tryouts Aug 1st and 2nd at Columbia 4:30-6p

Volleyball

Head Coach: Katey Schroeder schroeder.katey@gmail.com Summer Workouts Open Gyms starting June 11th every Wednesday 9:30-11 @ Sports Express or KJH Gym Start Dates August 4th and 5th 2:30-4:30 at KJH Gym

**Dance Team is a Winter Sport ***Reminder to all athletes. You must have a physical on file with the Athletic Department to participate in any practice or try-out. Physicals are good for 1 year from exam date. Beacon Orthopedics is offering physicals on the following dates; Thursday, May 29th from 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. at Beacon East, Wednesday, July 16th from 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. at Beacon West and Saturday, July 26th from 8:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. at Summit Woods.