P. 1
Kenmore HE2 Washer With F25 Error Code

Kenmore HE2 Washer With F25 Error Code

Views: 4,347|Likes:
Two Sublime Masters of Appliantology reveal their secret katas for defeating the vexing F25 error code in a Kenmore HE2 front-loading washer.
Two Sublime Masters of Appliantology reveal their secret katas for defeating the vexing F25 error code in a Kenmore HE2 front-loading washer.

More info:

Published by: Samurai Appliance Repair Man on Nov 11, 2009
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

08/10/2015

pdf

text

original

FAQs | Parts | Service | Store | Newsletter | Sitemap | Beer | Home

ApplianceGuru.com: The Samurai Appliance Repair Forums > Do-It-Yourself Appliance Repair Help > The Laundry Appliance Repair Forum > HE F25 error code 110.46462501
SEARCH THIS SITE We have a bizillion pages of specific appliance repair questions and answers here just aching for the furtive caress of your engorged and tingling eyeballs. Use this search box to find ‘em.

FIND PARTS FAST Search by part number or model number. You can also search by appliance type, brand, or even the type of part.

Google Site Search

Search for Wisdom Ovens Repair Refrigerator Repair

RepairClinic Parts Search Dishwasher Repair Dryer Repair

Search for Parts Whirlpool Repair New Topic Reply Printer Friendly Rate Topic

Ads by Google
Moderated by: RegUS_PatOff, Pegi

HE F25 error code 110.46462501 Author
Posted: Thu Nov 5th, 2009 19:43 richnliz Merit Apprentice Appliantologist
Joined: Wed Nov 4th, 2009 Location: Posts: 2 Flavorite coke Brew: Status: Offline

Post
Add as Friend Ignore Member PM Quote Reply 1st Post

My HE2 is displaying the F25 error (add a garment, spin, clothes clean): Drive motor tachometer error. I have preformed all of the tests listed, and still cannot put my finger on the component that needs to be replaced. Living on Social Security, I cannot be replacing expensive parts until I hit the solution to the problem. At first, the mcu seemed to be the culprit, but now I’m wondering if the ccu is it. I sure could use some expert input on this. Early on in my testing, I ran the diagnostic test, and the machine went through the cycle flawlessly, but did not make it to the "clean clothes" end. It stopped very near the end, after the motor had gone through all the correct gyrations (wash, reverse wash, slow spin, fast spin, rinse...etc). (MCU must be ok ?) I believe that when it stopped, one of the wash selection (I think it was "normal/casual") leds was on. I say "I believe" because I never could get to repeat the test. Now when I attempt the diagnostic test, the "lock door" led comes on, and the pump runs, When I push the 2nd rinse button again to advance to the next step of the test procedure, the machine stops, the "normal/casual' led lights up, the "door lock" led stays on, and the "stop/pause" button has no effect, and I must pull the plug to shut it down. The door remains locked until I push the "on" button, and then I can push the stop button to shut the machine off. What do you think ?

Back To Top

Edit

Edit Source

Delete

IP

PM

Quote

Reply

Posted: Thu Nov 5th, 2009 22:48 kdog Fellow, Academy of Sublime Masters of Appliantology

Add as Friend

Ignore Member

PM

Quote

Reply

2nd Post

"

Now when I attempt the diagnostic test, the "lock door" led comes on, and the pump runs, "

I have seen a failed water level pressure switch cause these symptoms (stuck in full position)

____________________ two wrongs don't make a right,but three lefts do.

Joined: Sun May 8th, 2005 Location: Calgary, Alberta Canada Posts: 1656 Flavorite dickens cider Brew: Status: Offline

Back To Top

Edit

Edit Source

Delete

IP

PM

Quote

Reply

Posted: Fri Nov 6th, 2009 06:36 NCSU_laundry_tech Sublime Master of Appliantology ^good point try it with the water level switch unplugged

Already A Friend

PM

Quote

Reply

3rd Post

ohm the motor all 3 ways and the tach FROM THE MOTOR BOARD connector. if ok would suspect mcu

____________________ To alcohol! The cause of... and solution to... all of life's problems. Doc Watson - Shady Grove: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b-kaG1NuLZM riding my dirtbike in clayton NC: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NnCmY0vzmYM
Joined: Mon Aug 18th, 2008 Location: Raleigh, North Carolina USA Posts: 820 Flavorite The one in my hand Brew: Status: Offline

Back To Top

Edit

Edit Source

Delete

IP

PM

Quote

Reply

Posted: Fri Nov 6th, 2009 18:15 richnliz Merit Apprentice Appliantologist
Joined: Wed Nov 4th, 2009 Location: Posts: 2 Flavorite coke Brew: Status: Offline

Add as Friend

Ignore Member

PM

Quote

Reply

4th Post

Oh great all knowing ones (kdog and NCSUlaundry-tech), I tremble at the collective knowledge you must have gained from the fearless Samurai Appliance Repair Man. for "YOU WERE RIGHT" !!!! I disconnected and connected the water level pressure switch plug a couple of times, then tapped it lightly, and behold, PROBLEM SOLVED !!!! We need to spread the word far and wide. Thanks Guys Grampa Rich (PS: being a fellow "Tar Heel", (dig intended) I have a difficult time recognizing brilliance In a "NC State" grad, especially seeing that I'm a U of MD Terrapin. (ACC

rivals) Back To Top Current time is 14:09 ApplianceGuru.com: The Samurai Appliance Repair Forums > Do-It-Yourself Appliance Repair Help > The Laundry Appliance Repair Forum > HE F25 error code 110.46462501 Watch Topic Topic Options: Select Edit Close Move Edit Edit Source Delete IP PM Quote Reply

Top
Delete

Quick Reply

Emoticons

Reply

Forum Jump -->

FAQs | Parts | Service | Store | Newsletter | Sitemap | Beer | Home Your Sometimes-Lucid Host:

"If I can't help you fix your appliance and make you 100% satisfied, I will come to your home and slice open my belly, spilling my steaming entrails onto your floor."
Admin Panel Appliance theme by Di @ Data 1 Systems UltraBB 1.17 Copyright © 2007-2008 Data 1 Systems Page processed in 0.2609 seconds (25% database + 75% PHP). 29 queries executed.

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
scribd
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->