Molino was born in Ivrea near Turin. He often travelled to Spain to give concerts.

He was orchestral
conductor from 1796-97. In 1820 he settled in Paris, where he lived out the remainder of his life.
His works were largely neglected until the twentieth century, when many of them were republished.
Among the best known are his Three Sonatas, 18 Preludes and Terpsichore (a set of dances), all for
solo guitar. He also wrote for other instruments in combination with the guitar, including flute and
viola. In 1830 he published a guitar method.

Works for guitar
Opus 1: Trois sonates faciles
Opus 5: Six thèmes avec variations
Opus 6: Trois sonates pour la guitare (Three Sonates)
Sonata No.1 in D major
Sonata No.2 in G major
Sonata No.3 in C major
Opus 9: 12 Waltzes
Opus 13: 2 Fantaisies
Opus 13: 3 Rondos
Opus 17: Grande Ouverture
Opus 44: Nocturne
Opus 57: Nocturne
Opus 47: Grande Potpourri über Themen von Rossini
Opus 68: Sonate

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful