You are on page 1of 1


1 State president, Minister of Defence and Commander-in- Chief of the Malawi Defence Force and The Malawi Police
Services, - Professor Arthur Mutharika.
2 Vice President and Minister responsible for Civil Service Saulos Klaus Chilima.
3 Minister of Finance and Economic Development Goodall Gondwe
4 Transport & Public Works and Leader of House is Francis Kasaira,
5 Information, Tourism & Civic Education, and Deputy leader of House Kondwani Nankhumwa
6 Education, Science & Technology-Dr Emmanuel Fabiano
7 Minister of Health- Dr Jean Kalilani
8 Agriculture and Irrigation Dr Allan Chiyembekeza
9 Minister of Labour and government Chief Whip Henry Mussa
10 Foreign Affair and International Corporation- Dr George Chaponda
11 Youth Sports & Culture and Government Deputy Chief Whip- Grace Obama Chimia
12 Justice and Constitution Affairs- Samuel Tembenu
13 Minister of Trade and Industry Joseph Mwanamveka
14 Minister of Gender, Children, Disability and Social Welfare Patricia Anne Kaliati
15 Minister of Natural Resourses, Energy and Mining Atupele Austin Muluzi
16 Minister of Local Government and Rural Development Trasizio Thom Gowelo
17 Minister of Lands, Housing and Urban Development Bright Msaka
18 Minister of Home Affairs Paul Chibingu
19 Deputy Minister of Defence Jappie Chancy Mtuwa Mhango
20 Deputy Minister of Education Science and Technology Vincent Winstone Ghambi