You are on page 1of 1

Day Month Date

Wednesday August 6
Thursday August 7
(2-days)
Tuesday August 12
Wednesday August 13
Thursday August 14
Friday August 15
Monday August 18
Tuesday August 19
Monday September 1
Friday October 10
Monday October 13
Return from Fall Break Tuesday October 14
End of First Nine Weeks Thursday October 23
Tuesday November 11
Monday November 24
Thursday November 27
Monday December 1
Friday December 19
Monday December 22
Monday January 5
Wednesday January 14
Thursday January 15
Friday January 16
Monday January 19
Tuesday January 20
Monday February 16
Monday March 23
Monday March 30
Wednesday April 1
Friday April 3
T, W, Th, F May 19-22
Friday May 22
Monday May 25
Wednesday June 3
Thursday June 4
Friday June 5
Monday June 8
Tuesday June 9
Month Days Month Instruct Other School Month Day
Newpoint Bay May 28
August 9 August 9 7 Haney May 29
September 21 September 21 1 N. Bay Haven May 30
October 21 October 21 Mosley
June 1
November 14 November 14 2 Bozeman
June 2
December 15 December 15 1 Rutherford June 3
January 18 January 18 3 New Horizons June 3
February 19 February 19 Arnold
June 4
March 17 March 17 Rosenwald
June 4
April 21 April 21 Bay
June 5
May 20 May 20 MKL June 5
June 5 June 5 2
Total 180 Total *Contact school for specific date
Board Approved:
Inservice (School-Based)
Pre-School Planning
*Instructional Contract District Inservice Day #1
*Instructional Contract District Inservice Day #2
*Instructional Contract District Inservice days are waived by attendance at July/August CCSS Trainings*
High School Testing Day (4/5/6 period exams)/End of Second Nine Weeks/End of First Semester/
Martin Luther Kings Birthday (Holiday for All)
Pre-School Planning
Thanksgiving Day (Holiday for all)
Early Release for High School Students Only
High School Testing Day (1/2/3 period exams)/Early Release for High School Students Only
Return from Christmas Holidays
Christmas Break (Early Release for Students)
Fall Break (School out for Students & Teachers)
High School Testing Day (7th period exams)
Return from Thanksgiving Holidays
Records Workday for Teachers (School Out for Students)
Memorial Day (School Out for Teachers & Students)
Dates and times for
orientation by school
location can be found at
the Bay District Schools'
website @
www.bay.k12.fl.us
ORIENTATION DATES
STUDENT DAYS
Post Planning for Teachers
High School Testing Day (1/2/3 period exams)/Early Release for High School Students Only
High School Testing Day (7th period exams)
High School Testing Day (4/5/6 period exams)/End of Fourth Nine Weeks/End of Second
Semester/Last Day of School for all Students/Early Release for All Students
Post Planning for Teachers
REPORT CARDS
Progress reports are available
through the District's PARENT
PORTAL. Hard copy progress
reports will no longer be
printed. Parents can contact
the school if no internet access
is available.
10/22/2013
GRADUATION
PROGRESS REPORTS
TEACHER DAYS
196
October 31
January 27
April 10
June 5 (Elementary)
June 15 (MS/HS)
*Selected Thurs. in Sept.
High School:
Middle School:
Elementary School:
*Selected Mon. in Sept.
*Selected Tues. in Sept.
OPEN HOUSE DATES
Labor Day (Holiday for All)
BAY DISTRICT SCHOOLS' CALENDAR 2014-2015
Thanksgiving Holidays (School out entire week for Students & Teachers)
Christmas Holidays Begin
Columbus Day (School out for Students & Teachers)
Pre-School Planning
First Day of School
Veterans Day (Holiday for All)
Inservice (School-Based)
Last Day of School for All Seniors
End of Third Nine Weeks
Spring Holidays Begin
Presidents Day (School Out for Teachers & Students)
Good Friday (School Out for Teachers & Students)
Senior Exams
Return from Spring Holidays