You are on page 1of 1

February 1, 2014 www.rcyrba.


2015 Master List
Rebecca Caudill Young Readers Book Award
Illinois Children's Choice Award

Author Title Publisher

Applegate, Katherine The One and Only Ivan HarperCollins 2012 4-6
Barrow, Randi Saving Zasha Scholastic 2011 5-8
Bauer, Joan Almost Home Viking 2012 5-8
Close, Chuck Chuck Close: Face Book Abrams 2012 4-8
Fitzmaurice, Kathryn A Diamond in the Desert Viking 2012 5-7
George, Jessica Day Tuesdays at the Castle Bloomsbury 2011 4-8
Green, Tim Unstoppable HarperCollins 2012 5-8
Greenwald, Tommy Charlie Joe Jacksons Guide to Not Reading Roaring Brook 2011 5-8
Hobbs, Will Never Say Die HarperCollins 2013 5-8
Hunt, Lynda Mullaly One For the Murphys Penguin 2012 5-8
Kirby, Matthew J. The Clockwork Three Scholastic 2010 6-8
Korman, Gordon Ungifted HarperCollins 2012 5-8
Lu, Marie Legend Putnam 2011 7-8
Nielsen, Jennifer A. The False Prince Scholastic 2012 5-8
Park, Linda Sue A Long Walk to Water Clarion 2010 5-8
Patent, Dorothy Hinshaw Dogs on Duty: Soldiers' Best Friends on the
Battlefield and Beyond
Walker 2012 4-5
Potter, Ellen Slob Philomel 2009 5-8
Rocklin, Joanne The Five Lives of Our Cat Zook Abrams 2012 4-6
Sheinkin, Steve Bomb: The Race to Build - and Steal - the
World's Most Dangerous Weapon
Macmillan 2012 6-8
Vanderpool, Clare Navigating Early Delacorte 2013 6-8

Interest levels reflect a title's combination of ability and appeal for young readers as suggested by the RCYRBA Steering Committee. With
each annual list participants should evaluate, purchase and promote only those books which they determine appropriate for their students
and the grade levels served. Be reminded, to participate in the program you need only offer 12 of the titles.