You are on page 1of 4

English 144 Schedule

Section T03 (9:05)


T03A Williams Wednesday
10:10-
11:00
Book
Club Study Room B Fran Barth
T03B Wednesday
10:10-
11:00
Book
Club Study Room C Melissa Hannon
T03C Monday
10:10-
11:00
Book
Club Study Room B Rachel Mohan
T03D Monday
10:10-
11:00
Book
Club Study Room C Barbara Balboni

T03A Williams Monday
10:10-
11:00
Study
Session Study Room A Tim O'Brien
T03B Monday
10:10-
11:00
Study
Session Study Room A Tim O'Brien
T03C Wednesday
10:10-
11:00
Study
Session Study Room A Alyssa Gerrish
T03D Wednesday
10:10-
11:00
Study
Session Study Room A Alyssa Gerrish

Section T06 (11:15)

T06A Williams Monday 12:20-1:10
Study
Session Study Room A Anthony Rotella
T06B Monday 12:20-1:10
Study
Session Study Room A Anthony Rotella
T06C Wednesday 12:20-1:10
Study
Session Study Room A Shawna Sullivan
T06D Wednesday 12:20-1:10
Study
Session Study Room A Shawna Sullivan


T06A Williams Wednesday 12:20-1:10
Book
Club Study Room B Jo Hoffman
T06B Wednesday 12:20-1:10
Book
Club Study Room C Alyssa Gerrish
T06C Monday 12:20-1:10
Book
Club Study Room B Jessica Creutz
T06D Monday 12:20-1:10
Book
Club Study Room C Kelsy Rondeau
English 101 Fall 2014
Schedule
Week 1-
Wed Sept 3 Discuss: Introductions, syllabus, course
Fri Sept 5 Discuss: syllabus, book club groups

Week 2- Book Club Week
Mon Sept 8 Read: Shitty First Drafts Discuss: reading, 144 meeting times, writing fellow
Wed Sept 10
Fri Sept 12 Read: 101-117 Discuss: Narrative, Essay 1, reading journals

Week 3- Strategy Session Week
Mon Sept 15 Read: 128-131 Lydias Story, Student Examples (in readings on website) Discuss:
readings, reading journal, topics
Wed Sept 17 Read: Student Examples (emailed to you)
Fri Sept 19 Due: Reading Journal Read: 570-590 Discuss: Design and working with images,
technology

Week 4- Book Club Week
Mon Sept 22 Due: draft of project 1 for workshop Discuss: Essay component
Wed Sept 24 Due: Project 1 Gallery Day, writing exercise (in class reading journal).
Fri Sept 26 Read: 61-78 and 81-87 Discuss: argument, essay #2, This I believe Brochure
Week 5
Mon Sept 29 Read: 79-80 Work is a Blessing and 745 2B or not 2B Discuss: reading, Thesis
Statements
Wed Oct 1 Due: Reading Journal Read: This I Believe examples (links in readings on website)
Discuss: Readings, Introductions
Fri Oct 3 Read: This I Believe Examples (pdf emailed to you) Discuss: Readings

Week 6
Mon Oct 6 Due: Essay #2 for workshop
Wed Oct 8 Due: Essay #2 and Podcast Discuss: Midterm Portfolios
Fri Oct 10 Midterm Portfolio Work Day

Week 7
Mon Oct 13 No classes Columbus Day
Wed Oct 15 Class Cancelled for Conferences
Fri Oct 17 Class Cancelled for Conferences

Week 8
Mon Oct 20 Due: Midterm Portfolios Read: 311-313, Tortillas (link in readings on website)
Discuss: readings and essay #3
Wed Oct 22 Read: 269-274, 284-300 and I Want a Wife (link in readings on website) Discuss:
Reading
Fri Oct 24 Due: reading journal Read: Student examples (link in readings on website)
Discuss: Reading
Week 9
Mon Oct 27 Continue work on essay #3
Wed Oct 29 Due: essay #3 for workshop
Fri Oct 31 Due: Essay #3, Discuss Essay #4

Week 10
Mon Nov 3 Read: 137-154 and 160-169 Discuss: rhetorical analysis
Wed Nov 5 Due: Reading Journal Read: 170-175 Still Birth of the American Dream Discuss:
reading

Fri Nov 7 Monday class schedule Read: 176-181 Advertisement R US Discuss: Reading
Week 11
Mon Nov 10 Read: Skim chapters 24 and 25 on MLA and APA Discuss: Citation
Wed Nov 12 No Class (Tuesday Class Schedule)
Fri Nov 14 Due: Essay #4 for workshop

Week 12
Mon Nov 17 Due: Essay #4
Wed Nov 19
Fri Nov 21

Week 13
Mon Nov 24 Discuss: Giving Presentations, Book Club Presentation Work Day
Wed Nov 26 Book Club Presentation Work Day
Fri Nov 28 No class Thanksgiving Break

Week 14
Mon Dec 1 Discuss: Final Portfolio
Wed Dec 3 Book Club Presentation Work Day
Fri Dec 5 Book Club Presentation rehearsal in class for grade

Week 15
Mon Dec 8 MYS Symposium
Wed Dec 10 Due: Final Portfolio