The Haram Emulsifier Code- Simplified Please Always keep in the pocket .

Both With E and Without E

120,140, 141, 160[a], 161 252, 300, 301, 422, 430, 431, 433, 435, 436, 441, 470, 471(*Animal Base),472[a] , 472[b], 472[c], 472[d], 472[e], 473, 474, 475, 476, 477, 478, 481, 482, 483, 491, 492, 493, 494, 542, 570, 572, 631, 635, 920 (*471 Vegetable Base is said to be Halaal)

The following Emulsifiers – With or Without E are

Suspected - Mashbooh - ‫مشب ُوه‬ ْ ْ َ

E100, E110, E120, E153, E210, E213, E214 E216, E234, E256, E270, E280. E325, E326, E327, E334, E335, E336, E337. E432, E433, E434, E440, E470, E472, E495 E904.

E-Number

Name

Description

E100

Curcumin/Turmeric

Color

E101

Riboflavin (Vitamin B2)

Color

E102

Tartrazine

Color

E104

Quinoline Yellow

Color

E110

Sunset Yellow FCF / Orange Yellow S Cochineal / Carminic Acid

Color

E120

Color

E122

Carmoisine / Azorubine

Color

E123

Amaranth

Color

E124

Ponceau 4R / Cochineal Red A

Color

E127

Erythrosine BS

Color

E131 E132

Patent Blue V Indigo Carmine / Idigotine

Color Color

Halal Status Halal if pure grind turmeric powder or granular. Mushbooh if used as liquid, the solvents has to be Halal. Haram if hidden ingredient is pork fat based emulsifier in dry mix. Mushbooh (Haram if from pork liver & Kidney, Halal if 100% plant material Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent other than water has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Haram according to Hanafi Muzhab Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if use as is as a 100%

E140

Chlorophyll Copper Complex of Chlorophyll Green S / Acid Brilliant Green BS Caramel Color/with chemicals Black PN / Brilliant Black BN

Color

E141

Color

E142

Color

synthetic color but if pork glycerin is added as a solvent then it is Haram Halal if use 100% powder or Halal if water or vegetable oil was used as a solvent Halal if use 100% powder or Halal if water or vegetable oil was used as a solvent Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry powder or granular or Halal if vegetable oil is used as a solvent in liquid form as a hidden ingredient. Haram if pork gelatin is used as hidden ingredient or carrier Halal if used as 100% dry powder or granular or Halal if vegetable oil is used as a solvent in liquid form as a hidden ingredient. Haram if pork gelatin is used as hidden ingredient or carrier Halal if used as 100% dry

E150(a-d)

Color

E151

Color

E153

Carbon Black / Vegetable Carbon (Charcoal)

Color

E160a E160b E160c

Alpha, Beta, Gamma Annatto, Bixin, Norbixin Capsanthin / Capsorbin

Color - Carotene Color - Carotene Color- Carotene

E160d

Lycopene

Color - Carotene

E160e

Beta-apo-8-carotena l

Color - Carotene

E160f

Ethyl ester of Beta-apo-8cartonoi c acid

Color - Carotene

E161a

Flavoxanthin

Color

E161b

Lutein

Color

E161c

Cryptoxanthin

Color

E161d

Rubixanthin

Color

E161e

Violaxanthin

Color

E161f

Rhodoxanthin

Color

E161g

Canthaxanthin

Color

E162

Beetroot Red / Betanin

Color

E163

Anthocyanins

Color

E170

Calcium Carbonate (Chalk)

Color - Inorganic

E171 E172 E173 E174 E175 E180 E200 E201

Titanium Dioxide Iron Oxides and Hydroxides Aluminium Silver Gold Pigment Rubine / Lithol Rubine BK Sorbic Acid Soduim Sorbate

Color - Inorganic Color - Inorganic Color - Inorganic Color - Inorganic Color - Inorganic Color - Inorganic Preservative Preservative

color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haram if pork gelatin or pork glycerin is added in dry or liquid form Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if obtained from rock mineral and used as 100% dry powder or granular. Mushbooh if used as liquid, solvent has to be Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal Halal

E202 E203 E210 E211 E212 E213

Potassium Sorbate Calcium Sorbate Benzoic Acid Sodium Benzoate Potassium Benzoate Calcium Benzoate

Preservative Preservative Preservative Preservative Preservative Preservative

Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal, if calcium obtained from mineral, Mushbooh if it is obtained from bones. Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haram if alcohol is used as a solvent Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haram if alcohol is used as a solvent Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haram if alcohol is used as a solvent Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haram if alcohol is used as a solvent Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haram if alcohol is used as a solvent Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haram if alcohol is used as a solvent Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal , if calcium is obtained from mineral or chemicals. Mushbooh if it is obtained from bones. Halal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent Halal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent Halal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent Halal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent

E214

Ethyl 4-hydroxybenzoate

Preservative

E215

Ethyl 4-hydroxybenzoate, Sodium Salt

Preservative

E216

Propyl 4-hydroxybenzoate

Preservative

E217

Propyl 4-hydroxybenzoate, Sodium Salt

Preservative

E218

Methyl 4-hydroxybenzoate

Preservative

E219 E220 E221 E222 E223 E224 E226 E227

Methyl 4-hydroxybenzoate, Sodium Salt Sulphur Dioxide Sodium Sulphite Sodium Hydrogen Sulphite Sodium Metabisulphite Potassium Metabisulphite Calcium Sulphite Calcium Hydrogen Sulphite

Preservative Preservative Preservative Preservative Preservative Preservative Preservative Preservative

E230 E231 E232 E233

Biphenyl / Diphenyl 2-Hydroxybiphenyl Sodium Biphenyl-2-yl Oxide 2-(Thiazol-4- yl) Benzimidazole

Preservative Preservative Preservative Preservative

E239 E249 E250 E251 E252 E260 E261 E262 E263 E270 E280 E281 E282 E283 E290 E300 E301

Hexamine Potassium Nitrate Sodium Nitrite Sodium Nitrate Potassium Nitrate(Saltpetre) Acetic Acid Potassium Acetate Potassium Hydrogen Diacetate Calcium Acetate

Preservative - other Preservative Preservative Preservative Preservative Miscellaneous - Acids Miscellaneous - Acids Miscellaneous - Acids Miscellaneous - Acids

Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal

E302

E304

E306

E307

E308

E309

Halal Halal if obtained other than Lactic Acid Miscellaneous - Acids whey. In USA it is always from non dairy source. Propionic Acid Preservative - Acids Halal Sodium Propionate Preservative- Acids Halal Halal if calcium obtained Calcium Propionate Preservative- Acids from mineral , Mushbooh if it obtained from bones Potassium Propionate Preservative- Acids Halal Carbon Dioxide Miscellaneous Halal L-Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) Antioxidants- Vitamin C Halal Antioxidants- Vitamin C Sodium-L-Ascorbate Halal and derivatives Halal , if the calcium Antioxidants- Vitamin C source is from mineral, Calcium-L-Ascorbate and derivatives Mushbooh if it is from bones Halal if saturated fatty acid Palmitic acid is obtained Antioxidants- Vitamin C Ascorbyl Palmitate from plant. Haram if and derivatives palmitic acid is obtained from pork fat Halal If Tocopherol is Natural Extracts rich in obtained from plant fat. Antioxidants- Vitamin E Tocopherols Haram if Tocopherol is obtained from pork fat Halal only if it is made with all Halal synthetic material Synthetic Alpha-Tocopherol Antioxidants- Vitamin E without alcoholic fermentation synthetic method Halal only if it is made with all Halal synthetic material Synthetic GammaAntioxidants- Vitamin E without alcoholic Tocopherol fermentation synthetic method Synthetic Delta-Tocopherol Antioxidants- Vitamin E Halal only if it is made with all Halal synthetic material without alcoholic fermentation synthetic

E310 E311

E312

E320

E321

E322

E325 E326 E327 E330 E331 E332 E333

E334

E335

E336

method Halal Halal if obtained from Octyl Gallate Antioxidants- other nutgalls or plant secretion Halal if obtained from nutgalls or plant secretion. Dodecyl Gallate Antioxidants- other Haram if alcohol was used as solvent Halal if only vegetable oil is used as a carrier. Haram if Butylated Hydroxyanisole Antioxidants- other the carrier is from pork fat. (BHA) It is not available as pure 100% chemical. Halal if only vegetable oil is used as a carrier. Haram if Butylated Hydroxytoluene Antioxidants- other the carrier is from pork fat. (BHT) It is not available as pure 100% chemical. Halal if obtained from soy fat or egg yolk in Europe. It Emulsifiers and Lecithin is Halal in USA because it is Stabilizers always obtained from soy fat. Miscellaneous - Salts of Halal if the lactic acid from Sodium Lactate Lactic Acid non dairy source Miscellaneous - Salts of Halal if the lactic acid from Potassium Lactate Lactic Acid non dairy source Halal if the lactic acid from Miscellaneous - Salts of Calcium Lactate non dairy source and Lactic Acid calcium from mineral Miscellaneous - Citric Citric Acid Halal Acid and its Salts Miscellaneous - Citric Sodium Citrates Halal Acid and its Salts Miscellaneous - Citric Potassium Citrates Halal Acid and its Salts Miscellaneous - Citric Halal if calcium source is Calcium Citrates Acid and its Salts not from bones Halal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in Miscellaneous - Tartaric Tartaric Acid USA it is Halal because it is Acid and its Salts obtained from un-fermented grapes. Halal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in Miscellaneous - Tartaric Sodium Tartrates USA it is Halal because it is Acid and its Salts obtained from un-fermented grapes. Potassium Tartrates (Cream Miscellaneous - Tartaric Halal, if it is not obtained of Tartar) Acid and its Salts from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented Propyl Gallate Antioxidants- other

E337

E338

E339

E340

E341 E400 E401 E402 E403 E404 E405 E406

E407

E410

E412

E413

E414

E415

grapes. Halal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in Potassium Sodium Miscellaneous - Tartaric USA it is Halal because it is Tartrates Acid and its Salts obtained from un-fermented grapes. Miscellaneous Orthophosphoric Acid Phosphoric Acid and its Halal Salts Miscellaneous Sodium Phosphates Phosphoric Acid and its Halal Salts Miscellaneous Potassium Phosphates Phosphoric Acid and its Halal Salts Miscellaneous Halal if calcium from Calcium Phosphates Phosphoric Acid and its mineral source Salts Emulsifiers and Alginic Acid Halal Stabilizers - Alginates Emulsifiers and Sodium Alginate Halal Stabilizers - Alginates Emulsifiers and Potassium Alginate Halal Stabilizers - Alginates Emulsifiers and Ammonium Alginate Halal Stabilizers - Alginates Emulsifiers and Halal if calcium source is Calcium Alginate Stabilizers - Alginates from mineral Emulsifiers and Propane-1,2- Diol Alginate Halal Stabilizers - Alginates Emulsifiers and Agar Stabilizers - other plant Halal gums Emulsifiers and Carrageenan Stabilizers - other plant Halal gums Emulsifiers and Locust Bean Gum (Carob Stabilizers - other plant Halal Gum) gums Emulsifiers and Guar Gum Stabilizers - other plant Halal gums Emulsifiers and Tragacanth Stabilizers - other plant Halal. gums Emulsifiers and Gum Acacia (Gum Arabic) Stabilizers - other plant Halal gums Emulsifiers and Xanthan Gum Stabilizers - other plant Halal gums

E420 E421 E422

Sorbitol Mannitol Glycerol

Sugar Alcohols Sugar Alcohols Sugar Alcohols

Halal Halal Mushbooh, called Glycerin in USA, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat

E440a

Pectin

E440b

Amidated Pectin Sodium and Potassium Phosphates and Polyphosphates Microcrystalline / Powdered Cellulose

Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Pectin and Halal derivatives Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Pectin and Halal derivatives Miscellaneous Halal

E450a,b,c

E460

E461

E463

E464

E465

E466

E470

E471

E472

E473

E474

E475

Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Cellulose and derivatives Emulsifiers and Methylcellulose Stabilizers - Cellulose and derivatives Emulsifiers and Hydroxypropylcellul ose Stabilizers - Cellulose and derivatives Emulsifiers and HydroxypropylStabilizers - Cellulose Methylcellulose and derivatives Emulsifiers and Ethylmethylcellulos e Stabilizers - Cellulose and derivatives Emulsifiers and Carboxymethylcellul ose, Stabilizers - Cellulose Sodium Salt and derivatives Emulsifiers and Sodium, Potassium and Stabilizers - salts or Calcium Salts of Fatty Acids Esters of Fatty Acids Emulsifiers and Mono-and Diglycerides of Stabilizers - salts or Fatty Acids Esters of Fatty Acids Emulsifiers and Various Esters of Mono-and Stabilizers - salts or Diglycerides of Fatty Acids Esters of Fatty Acids Emulsifiers and Sucrose Esters of Fatty Stabilizers - salts or Acids Esters of Fatty Acids Emulsifiers and Sucroglycerides Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids Emulsifiers and Polyglycerol Esters of Fatty Stabilizers - salts or Acids Esters of Fatty Acids

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal

Halal Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from porkl fat Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from porkl fat Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from porkl fat Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat

E477

Propane-1,2- Diol Esters of Fatty Acids Sodium Stearoyl-2-Lactylat e Calcium Stearoyl-2-Lactylat e Stearyl Tartrate

E481

E482

E483

Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat

FOOD INGREDIENTS NUMBERS WITH NO E-PREFIX Number 107 Name Yellow 2G DESCRIPTION Colors HALAL STATUS Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal

128

Red 2G

Colors

133

Brilliant Blue FCF

Colors

154

Brown FK

Colors

155 234 262 296 297 350 351 352

Brown HT Nisin Sodium Acetate Malic Acid Fumaric Acid Sodium Malate Potassium Malate Calcium Malate

Colors Preservative - other Miscellaneous - Acids and their Salts Miscellaneous - Acids and their Salts Miscellaneous - Acids and their Salts Miscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid Miscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid Miscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid

353 355 363 370 375 380 381 385 416 430

431

432

433

434

435

436

476

478

491

492 493

Halal Halal if it is 100% from plant Polyoxyethane (8) Emulsifiers and Stabilizers fat, Haram if it is from pork Stearate - Fatty Acid derivatives fat Halal if it is 100% from plant Polyoxyethane (40) Emulsifiers and Stabilizers fat, Haram if it is from pork Stearate - Fatty Acid derivatives fat Polyoxyethane (20) Halal if it is 100% from plant Emulsifiers and Stabilizers Sorbitan / Polysorbate fat, Haram if it is from pork - Fatty Acid derivatives 20 fat Polyoxyethane (20) Halal if it is 100% from plant Emulsifiers and Stabilizers Sorbitan Mono-oleate / fat, Haram if it is from pork - Fatty Acid derivatives Polysorbate 80 fat Polyoxyethane (20) Halal if it is 100% from plant Emulsifiers and Stabilizers Sorbitan Monopalmitate / fat, Haram if it is from pork - Fatty Acid derivatives Polysorbate 40 fat Polyoxyethane (20) Halal if it is 100% from plant Emulsifiers and Stabilizers Sorbitan Monostearate / fat, Haram if it is from pork - Fatty Acid derivatives Polysorbate 60 fat Polyoxyethane (20) Halal if it is 100% from plant Emulsifiers and Stabilizers Sorbitan Tristearate / fat, Haram if it is from pork - Fatty Acid derivatives Polysorbate 65 fat Polyglycerol Esters of Emulsifiers and Stabilizers Halal if it is 100% from plant Polycondensed Esters of - salts or Esters of Fatty fat, Haram if it is from pork Caster Oil Acids fat Lactylated Fatty Acid Emulsifiers and Stabilizers Halal if it is 100% from plant Esters of Glycerol and - salts or Esters of Fatty fat, Haram if it is from pork Propane-1,2- Diol Acids fat Emulsifiers and Stabilizers Halal if it is 100% from plant Sorbitan Monostearate - salts or Esters of Fatty fat, Haram if it is from pork Acids fat Emulsifiers and Stabilizers Halal if it is 100% from plant Sorbitan Tristearate - salts or Esters of Fatty fat, Haram if it is from pork Acids fat Sorbitan Monolaurate Emulsifiers and Stabilizers Halal if it is 100% from plant

Miscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid Miscellaneous - Salts of Adipic Acid Malic Acid Miscellaneous - Salts of Succinic Acid Malic Acid Miscellaneous - Salts of 1,4-Heptonolactane Malic Acid Miscellaneous - Salts of Nicotinic Acid Malic Acid Miscellaneous - Salts of Triammonium Citrate Malic Acid Ammonium Ferric Miscellaneous - Salts of Citrate Malic Acid Miscellaneous - Salts of Calcium Disodium EDTA Malic Acid Karaya Gum Emulsifiers and Stabilizers Metataric Acid

Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal

494

Sorbitan Mono-oleate

495 500 501 503 504 507

Sorbitan Monopalmitate Sodium Carbonate / Sodium Bicarbonate Potassium Carbonate / Potassium Bicarbonate Ammonium Carbonate Magnesium Carbonate Hydrochloric Acid

508

Potassium Chloride

509

Calcium Chloride

510

Ammonium Chloride

513

Sulphuric Acid

514

Sodium Sulphate

515

Potassium Sulphate

516

Calcium Sulphate

518 524 525 526 527 528 529 530

Magnesium Sulphate Sodium Hydroxide Potassium Hydroxide Calcium Hydroxide Ammonium Hydroxide Magnesium Hydroxide Calcium Oxide Magnesium Oxide

- salts or Esters of Fatty fat, Haram if it is from pork Acids fat Emulsifiers and Stabilizers Halal if it is 100% from plant - salts or Esters of Fatty fat, Haram if it is from pork Acids fat Emulsifiers and Stabilizers Halal if it is 100% from plant - salts or Esters of Fatty fat, Haram if it is from pork Acids fat Miscellaneous - Acids and Halal Salts: Carbonates Miscellaneous - Acids and Halal Salts: Carbonates Miscellaneous - Acids and Halal Salts: Carbonates Miscellaneous - Acids and Halal Salts: Carbonates Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Hydrochloric Acid Halal and its Salts Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Hydrochloric Acid Halal and its Salts Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Hydrochloric Acid Halal and its Salts Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Hydrochloric Acid Halal and its Salts Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Sulphuric Acid and Halal its Salts Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Sulphuric Acid and Halal its Salts Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Sulphuric Acid and Halal its Salts Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Sulphuric Acid and Halal its Salts Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Sulphuric Acid and Halal its Salts Miscellaneous - Alkalis Miscellaneous - Alkalis Miscellaneous - Alkalis Miscellaneous - Alkalis Miscellaneous - Alkalis Miscellaneous - Alkalis Miscellaneous - Alkalis Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal

535 536 540 541 542 544 545 551 552 553 554 556 558 559 570

572 575 576 577 578 620

621

Sodium Ferrocyanide Miscellaneous - other Salts Halal Potassium Ferrocyanide Miscellaneous - other Salts Halal Dicalcium Ferrocyanide Miscellaneous - other Salts Halal Sodium Aluminium Miscellaneous - other Salts Halal Phosphate Edible Bone Phosphate Miscellaneous - AntiHaram if the bones from pig (Bone-Meal) Caking Agents Mushbooh, Halal if it is from Miscellaneous - AntiCalcium Polyphosphates minerals, Haram if it is from Caking Agents pig bones Ammonium Miscellaneous - AntiHalal Polyphosphates Caking Agents Silicon Dioxide (Silica Miscellaneous - Silicon Halal Salt) Salts Miscellaneous - Silicon Calcium Silicate Halal Salts Magnesium Silicate / Miscellaneous - Silicon Magnesium Trisilicate Halal Salts (Talc) Aluminium Sodium Miscellaneous - Silicon Halal Silicate Salts Mushbooh, Halal if calcium Aluminium Calcium Miscellaneous - Silicon from mineral rocks, Haram if Silicate Salts calcium from pig bones Miscellaneous - other Bentonite Halal compounds Kaolin (Aluminium Miscellaneous - other Halal Silicate) compounds Mushbooh, Halal if the Miscellaneous - other Stearic Acid source is from plant fat, compounds Haram if it is from pork fat Mushbooh, Halal if the Miscellaneous - other Magnesium Stearate source is from plant fat, compounds Haram if it is from pork fat Miscellaneous - other Glucono Delta-Lactone Halal compounds Miscellaneous - other Sodium Gluconate Halal compounds Miscellaneous - other Potassium Gluconate Halal compounds Miscellaneous - other Calcium Gluconate Halal compounds Mushbooh, Halal if it is from Miscellaneous - Flavour L-Glutamic Acid plant protein, Haram if it is Enhancers from pig protein Mushbooh, Halal if all ingredients including culture Monosodium Glutamate Miscellaneous - Flavour media to grow culture from (MSG) Enhancers Halal source, Haram if media is from pork fat

622

Monopotassium Glutamate

Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers

623

Calcium Glutamate

Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers

627

Sodium Guanylate

Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers

631

Sodium Inosinate

Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers

635 636 637 900 901 903

Sodium5-Ribonucleot ide Maltol Ethyl Maltol Dimethylpolysiloxan e Beeswax Carnauba Wax

Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers Miscellaneous - Glazing Agents Miscellaneous - Glazing Agents

Mushbooh, Halal if all ingredients including culture media to grow culture from Halal source, Haram if media is from pork fat Mushbooh, Halal if all ingredients including culture media to grow culture from Halal source, Haram if media is from pork fat Halal if it is obtained from sardines or baker's yeast extract. Mus hbooh if it is made from brewer yeast extract, a by-product of beer making Halal if it is obtained from sardines. Mus hbooh if it is made from brewer yeast extract, a by-product of beer making. Haram if it is extracted from pig meat. Mushbooh, it is a combination of E N 627 and EN 631 Halal Halal Halal Halal Halal

904

905 907

Halal if no if it is not treated with alcohol, two types of shellac is available, the Halal type is not treated with alcohol but other type is treated with alcohol. A Miscellaneous - Glazing gummy secretion material Shellac Agents from the pores of a insect Coccus lacca that feed on Palas trees in India and South Asia. This gummy material is called Lac. Manufactured by Indian companies. Miscellaneous - Glazing Mineral Hydrocarbons Halal Agents Refined Microcrystalline Miscellaneous - Glazing Mushbooh, Halal if obtained Wax Agents from plant fat wax. Haram if it

920

L-Cysteine Hydrochloride

924

Potassium Bromate

925

Chlorine

926

Chlorine Dioxide

927

Azodicarbonamide

is obtained from pork fat wax Mushbooh, Haram if it is obtained from human hair, Halal if it is made from Halal synthetic material. The third Miscellaneous source is from chicken/duck Compounds used to treat feathers. There is difference Flour of opinions among different Islamic scholars. One school of ulema says it is Halal the other says not Halal. Miscellaneous Compounds used to treat Halal Flour Miscellaneous Compounds used to treat Halal Flour Miscellaneous Compounds used to treat Halal Flour Miscellaneous Compounds used to treat Halal Flour

kalau nak beli makanan juga jajan cek dulu kod2 k dan sebarkan- jangan beli makanan yg ada kod2 yg tercatit

MULSIFIERS E-CODES FOR PIG FAT
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 E E E E E E E E E E E E E E E 100 110 120 140 141 153 160 161 210 213 214 216 234 252 270 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 E E E E E E E E E E E E E E E 280 300 301 325 326 327 334 335 336 337 422 430 431 432 433 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 E E E E E E E E E E E E E E E 434 435 436 440 441 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 481 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 E E E E E E E E E E E E E E 482 483 491 492 493 494 495 542 570 572 631 635 904 920

Yg jelas nye...pringles pun ader gak lemak ni...kl xcaya tgk ader E471 kt ingredients nya tu...mmg patut lah Allah turunkan bala virus influenza tu... Xheran lah kl skg ni ramai sgt samseng, yg muda, yg tua..laki..pompuan. ..sama jer....solat yg wajib main tinggal jer..doa pun byk yg tak termakbul ekoran makanan2 seperti ni yg jadi darah daging...nauzubilla h.. caner nak lahirkan lebih ramai islam yg betul2 'muslim'... dari kecik dah disuapkan dgn makanan2 mengarut ni... yg heran nya caner leh ader tanda HALAL bg makanan2 tersebut? Bijaknya org2 kafir memperdayakan org2 islam hanya dgn makanan....Kebijaks anaan mereka xkan kekal lama...
Tp...ingatlah suatu masa yg telah ditetapkan oleh Allah swt, org2 mukmin akan bangkit jua... Jika kita sedar dan prihatin..forward lah untuk rakan2 seislam...semoga kita lebih berhati2 ngan tipu daya & helah musuh2 Allah swt...