A Report On

1. About Yes Bank a. Brand, Vision & Commitment b. Brand Pillars 2. Organization Structure a. Introduction b. Board of Directors c. Key Management 3. Organization Culture 4. Functionality 5. Conclusion

YES BANK is pursuing a Brand strategy to build one of the finest financial brands in India. YES BANK believes that differentiation begins with its service and trust mark embedded in ‘YES’, which represents the Bank’s fundamental goal of being a highly service-oriented Financial Institution. The endeavor at YES BANK is to provide an unprecedented Delightful Banking Experience to all its customers. Rana Kapoor is the Founder/Managing Director & CEO of YES BANK. As a professional entrepreneur, since 2003, he is progressively establishing a high quality, state-of-the-art private Indian Bank with a vision of “Building the Best Quality Bank of the world in India” by 2015.

YES signifies • • The essence of the brand completely by conveying all the values and characteristics - Attractive, Smart, Simple, Serious, Reliable, Trustworthy, Optimistic, Positive, Efficient, Universal Clutter breaking in the banking environment, and affirmative with target clients across business and market segments

Brand Vision and Commitment
• •
• • To be recognized as the WORLD’s BEST QUALITY BANK IN INDIA To provide a Delightful Banking Experience to all its customers To be a long term partner with all stakeholders particularly customers by creating & sharing value To be a solid and trusted financial trust mark backed by two professional promoters and an exceptional management team

Brand Pillars
The YES BANK brand is being built around 5 Key Brand Pillars, which epitomize the growing strengths of the Bank. All communication and advertising has been created around these key Brand Pillars Growth - YES BANK's core promise is growth, for it's internal and external stakeholders symbolize in Say YES to Growth! Trust - YES BANK's Promoters, Investors and Top Management team, are all of the highest pedigree with a demonstrated track record, thus inspiring and establishing a Trust Mark - Say YES to Trust! Knowledge Driven Human Capital - YES BANK has adopted a knowledge driven entrepreneurial approach to Banking and offers Financial Solutions beyond the traditional realm of banking. YES BANK's top quality Human Capital represents the finest talents in Indian banking mobilized from India and abroad. Technology - YES BANK is establishing the highest standards in customer service by adopting cutting-edge Innovative Technology. The only thing constant about YES BANK's Technology is Evolution.

Transparency & Responsible Banking - YES BANK holds Transparency and Accountability above all else. The Bank has established the most stringent Corporate Governance norms, and is also committed to Responsible Banking by focusing on Sustainability and Social Responsibility.

Organizational Structure
YES BANK is having a wide span structure with a decentralized model. The organization is having a Board of Directors and a control committee. The organization is divided into different section as per the banking services. The list of services provided by YES bank is – Corporate & Institutional Banking Commercial Banking Small Business Banking Credit Risk, Business Banking Cash Management & Direct Banking International Banking Investment Banking Corporate Finance and Development Banking Retail Banking & Wealth Management - Operations Food & Agribusiness Strategic Advisory and Research (FASAR) Responsible Banking Sustainable Investment Banking Based upon the services various departmental units are formed, which are responsible for conducting all the operations of that type. These units are headed by the basic departments of the organization e.g. Marketing, Sales (Financial Market), HR, International Banking etc. Below is the list of Board of Directors and the Key Managerial staff of YES BANK.

Board of Directors
Mr. Rana Kapoor Mr. Sipko Schat Mr. Wouter Kolff Mr. Bharat Patel

Managing Director & CEO Chairman - Nominations & Governance Committee Non Independent Director Independent Director Independent Director Chairman - Investor Relations committee Chairman - Service Excellence Committee Independent Director Chairman - Audit & Compliance Committee

Mr. S.L Kapur

Chairman - Board Remuneration Committee Mr. Arun K Mago Ms Radha Singh Mr. Ajay Vohra Independent Director Independent Director Independent Director

Key Management

Rana Kapoor Sunil Gulati Deepak Gaddhyan Sumit Gupta Rajnish Datta Aalok Gupta

Founder / Managing Director & CEO Group President - Corporate & Institutional Banking President- Government Relationship Management President- Commercial Banking President- Small Business Banking EVP & Country Head- Credit Risk, Small Business Banking & Operations Risk Management GEVP & Country Head- Cash Management & Direct Banking Managing Director- Financial Market, Sales President & Global Head-International Banking EVP & Country Head- Indian Financial Institutions Senior Managing Director - Investment Banking Managing Director - Investment Banking Managing Director - Investment Banking Group President - Corporate Finance and Development Banking Managing Director - Infrastructure Banking Group

Ravi Shankar Sandeep Sarkar Arun Agrawal Surendra Jalan Aditya Sanghi Vikas Dawra Sandeep Baid Somak Ghosh

Sanjay Palve

Samir Chawla Varun Tuli Suhail Kazmi Suresh Sethi Lovekesh Dev

EVP & Country Head - Corporate Finance Group President, Branch Banking President, Wealth Management Group President - Transaction Banking EVP & Country Head- Retail Banking & Wealth Management - Operations Group President- Financial Markets & Chief Financial Officer GEVP & General Counsel President - Audit & Compliance Executive Vice President & Chief Economist President - Human Capital Management President & Chief Information Officer President & Chief Operating Officer EVP & Country Head- Food & Agribusiness Strategic Advisory and Research (FASAR) EVP & Country Head- Strategic Initiatives & AdvisoryGovernment (SIG) Managing Director - Sustainable Investment Banking SVP & Country Head- Responsible Banking EVP & Country Head- Infrastructure & Network Management EVP & Country Head - Liabilities & Investment Management Group President & Chief Risk Officer

Rajat Monga Nilanjan Sinha Devamalya Dey Shubhada Rao Deodutta Kurane Umesh Jain Alok Rastogi Kalyan Chakravarthy

Tushar Pandey

Vivek Mehra Rita Soni Ankush Sambhoo Om Ahuja Kavita Venugopal

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful

Master Your Semester with Scribd & The New York Times

Special offer: Get 4 months of Scribd and The New York Times for just $1.87 per week!

Master Your Semester with a Special Offer from Scribd & The New York Times