You are on page 1of 2

3 December 2007, following the 2007 federal election, the Prime Minister of Australia

has been Kevin Rudd

President of australia is john howard…

Currency is australian dollar……

States of australia…………..
States and Territories of Australia[1]
State/Territory name ISO[2] Postal Type Capital Population A
Ashmore and Cartier Islands External (West Islet) 0
Australian Antarctic Territory External (Mawson Station) 1,000
Australian Capital Territory AU-ACT ACT Territory Canberra 344,200
Christmas Island CX External Flying Fish Cove 1,493
Cocos (Keeling) Islands CC External West Island 628
Coral Sea Islands Territory External (Willis Island) 3
Heard Island and McDonald Islands HM External (Atlas Cove) 0
Jervis Bay Territory + JBT Territory (Jervis Bay Village) 611
New South Wales AU-NSW NSW State Sydney 6,967,200
Norfolk Island NF External Kingston 2,114
Northern Territory AU-NT NT Territory Darwin 219,900
Queensland AU-QLD QLD State Brisbane 4,279,400
South Australia AU-SA SA State Adelaide 1,601,800
Tasmania AU-TAS TAS State Hobart 500,000
Victoria AU-VIC VIC State Melbourne 5,297,600
Western Australia AU-WA WA State Perth 2,163,200

Oceans around Australia

• West of Australia is the Indian Ocean and to the east is the Pacific Ocean.
• South of Tasmania and Australia's southern coastline is the Southern Ocean.
• North of Australia are the Timor and Arafura seas
• To the southeast, between Australia and New Zealand, is the Tasman Sea
• To the northeast is the Coral Sea.

How many states does Australia have

• These are the main divisions of Australia.

1. Northern Territory
2. Queensland
3. New South wales
4. Victoria
5. South Australia
6. Western Autralia
7. Tasmania
• 8. Australian Capital Territory (ACT)
9. New Zealand (LOL)

Australian weather and the seasons

• Summer: December to February

• Autumn: March to May
• Winter: June to August
• Spring: September to November