"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation

"

Doc. 106

Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW

Document 106

Filed 03/21/2007

Page 1 of 3

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION Melanie Tucker, Somtai Charoensak, et al. Plaintiffs, v. 14 Apple Computer, Inc., 15 Defendant. 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 4. 3. 2. / On March 5, 2007, the Court conducted a hearing on its Order to Show Cause Why Cases Should Not Be Consolidated. Based on the papers submitted to date and the oral arguments of counsel, the Court orders as follows: 1. The Clerk shall consolidate these Related Cases such that the earlier filed action, C 05-00037 JW, is the lead case. All future filings shall be in C 05-00037 JW and shall bear the caption, "The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation." The Court appoints The Katriel Law Firm, P.L.L.C. and Lerach Coughlin Stoia Geller Rudman & Robbins LLP as Co-Lead Counsel. The Court appoints Somtai Troy Charoensak, Mariana Rosen, and Melanie Tucker as Lead Plaintiffs. Within thirty (30) days of the date of this Order, Lead Plaintiffs shall file a Consolidated Complaint. ORDER CONSOLIDATING RELATED CASES; APPOINTING CO-LEAD COUNSEL Case No. C 06-04457 JW Related Case No. C 05-00037 JW

United States District Court

11
For the Northern District of California

12 13

Dockets.Justia.com

Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW

Document 106

Filed 03/21/2007

Page 2 of 3

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

5.

In light of this Order, Melanie Tucker's Motion to Appoint Interim Co-Lead Class Counsel is denied as moot and the hearing presently scheduled for March 19, 2007 is VACATED.

Dated: March 20, 2007 JAMES WARE United States District Judge

United States District Court

11
For the Northern District of California

12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 2

Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW

Document 106

Filed 03/21/2007

Page 3 of 3

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: Adam Richard Sand arsand@JonesDay.com Andrew S. Friedman afriedman@bffb.com Bonny E. Sweeney bsweeney@lerachlaw.com Christopher M. Burke chrisb@lerachlaw.com John J. Stoia jstoia@lerachlaw.com Robert A. Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com Tracy Strong tstrong@jonesday.com Brian P Murray bmurray@rabinlaw.com Caroline N. Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Michael David Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Roy A. Katriel rak@katriellaw.com Dated: March 20, 2007 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk By: /s/ JW Chambers Elizabeth Garcia Courtroom Deputy

United States District Court

11
For the Northern District of California

12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful