You are on page 1of 1

Fall 2007 Calendar

Registration Dates
April 30 (Monday) Registration begins for EOP&S, DSP, and Honors students
May 1 (Tuesday) Registration begins for continuing students.
May 14 (Monday) Registration begins for new and returning students.

Fall 2007 Dates
September 3 (Monday) Labor Day - no classes held

September 4 (Tuesday) REGULAR SEMESTER BEGINS
• NOTE: Late start classes schedule will vary. Please see Office of Admissions and
Records for appropriate timeline

September 8 (Saturday) Weekend classes begin

September 14 (Friday) Refund deadline (including BOGFW); deadline does not apply to late start classes, see
Office of Admissions and Records for appropriate late start timeline

September 17 (Monday) Census Day

October 5 (Friday) Regular Semester
• Last day to drop a class WITHOUT receiving a “W” on record
• Last day to submit Credit/No Credit Option forms
All forms due in the Office of Admissions and Records

October 19 (Friday) Graduation/Certificate Petitions for Fall 2007 due
All forms due in the Office of Admissions and Records

November 12 (Monday) Veterans Day - no classes held; no classes held Saturday, November 10 or Sunday,
November 11

November 13 (Tuesday) Non-instructional day; no classes held

November 21 (Wednesday) Regular semester classes - Last day to drop a 16 week class with a “W” on record

November 22-23 Thanksgiving - no classes held; no classes held Saturday, November 24 or Sunday,
November 25

December 7 (Friday) Final exams for classes that meet on Friday only

December 14 (Friday) English final exams - no regular day classes meet. Friday evening classes will meet as
scheduled.

December 21 (Friday) END OF FALL 2007 SEMESTER

January 11, 2008 (Friday) Fall 2007 grades available by calling StaReg 408-223-0300 or online at
WebReg.sjeccd.org

36