You are on page 1of 2

 

 

 

 

COLLOQUIUM

             
                                               September
13-24, 2015

 
PRE-COLLOQUIUM MENTOR EVENT
Wednesday, September 9

11 a.m.

12 p.m.
1-1:45 p.m.

City Farm Trip, MAPH Lounge

First writing assignment due
Jeff McMahon Lecture, “Entering the Conversation,”
Social Sciences 122

Bring your Ventra card and clothes you can get muddy in

Friday, September 18

Sunday, September 13

10-11 a.m.
11 a.m.
2:30-3:50 p.m.

3 p.m.
5:45 p.m.

4-6 p.m.

COLLOQUIUM WEEK 1

Alien Film Screening, Social Sciences 122
Opening BBQ, Classics Quad

Health Services Presentation, Classics 110
Creative Writing Option Info Session, MAPH Lounge
Precept Meeting, Cobb Hall
First paper topic distributed
Social Hour, Classics 110

Significant others are welcome to attend the BBQ

COLLOQUIUM WEEK 2

Monday, September 14

10:30 a.m.
1-2:20 p.m.
2:30-3:30 p.m.

Mentor Breakfast, Classics 110
Core Lecture, Social Sciences 122
Office of Multicultural Student Affairs and LGBTQ
Presentations, Classics 110

Tuesday, September 15

10-11 a.m.
1-2:20 p.m.

Community Service and Volunteering Panel, Classics 110
Core Lecture, Social Sciences 122

Monday, September 21

8:30 a.m.
12 p.m.
1-2:20 p.m.

Course Registration Begins
First paper due
Core Lecture, Social Sciences 122

Tuesday, September 22

9 a.m.

Graduate Student Orientation, Begins at Walker Museum

Wednesday, September 23
Wednesday, September 16

10-11 a.m.

UChicagoGRAD Presentation, Classics 110
Breakfast will be served

11:30-12:30 p.m. Digital Humanities Option Open House, MAPH
Lounge
1-2:20 p.m.
Core Lecture, Social Sciences 122
2:30-3:50 p.m. Precept Meeting, Cobb Hall
First writing exercise distributed
Thursday, September 17

10-11:30 a.m.

Library Tour, Joseph Regenstein Library

10-11 a.m.
1-2:20 p.m.
3:30-4:30 p.m.

Department of Safety & Security Presentation, Classics
110
Core Lecture, Social Sciences 122
Cultural Policy Option Info Session, Harris School of
Public Policy, Suite 285

Thursday, September 24

1-2:20 p.m.
2:30-3:50 p.m.
4-6 p.m.

Core Lecture, Social Sciences 122
Precept Meeting, Cobb Hall
Social Hour, Classics 110

    .