You are on page 1of 2

Date Day Lecture Topic Completed

January 11 Monday Syllabus


January 13 Wednesday Chapter 1
January 15 Friday Chapter 1/2
January 18 Monday No class, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 20 Wednesday Chapter 2
January 22 Friday Chapter 3
January 25 Monday Chapter 3/4
January 27 Wednesday Chapter 4
January 29 Friday Chapter 5
February 1 Monday Chapter 5
February 3 Wednesday Chapter 5/ Review
February 5 Friday EXAM #1
February 8 Monday Chapter 6
February 10 Wednesday Chapter 6
February 12 Friday Chapter 6
February 15 Monday Chapter 7
February 17 Wednesday Chapter 7/8
February 19 Friday CLASS CANCELLED: Engineering Expo
February 22 Monday Chapter 8
February 24 Wednesday Chapter 8
February 26 Friday Chapter 8/9
March 1 Monday Chapter 9
March 3 Wednesday Chapter 9/Review
March 5 Friday EXAM #2
March 8 Monday No class, Spring Break
March 10 Wednesday No class, Spring Break
March 12 Friday No class, Spring Break
March 15 Monday Chapter 10
March 17 Wednesday Chapter 10/11
March 19 Friday Chapter 11
March 22 Monday Chapter 11/12
March 24 Wednesday Chapter 12
March 26 Friday Chapter 12/13
March 29 Monday Chapter 13
March 31 Wednesday Chapter 13/Review
April 2 Friday EXAM #3
April 5 Monday Chapter 14
April 7 Wednesday Chapter 14
April 9 Friday Chapter 14/15
April 12 Monday Chapter 15
April 14 Wednesday Chapter 15/16
April 16 Friday Chapter 16
April 19 Monday Chapter 16/17
April 21 Wednesday Chapter 17
April 23 Friday Chapter 17/18
April 26 Monday Chapter 18
April 28 Wednesday Chapter 18/Review
April 30 Friday EXAM #4 (Last day of classes)
MAY 7th Friday FINAL EXAM

**Dr. McQuaig reserves the right to change this schedule at any time.
Exam 1 will cover:
1. Introduction
2. Chemical Context of Life
3. Water and the Fitness of the Environment
4. Carbon and the Molecular Diversity
5. The Structure and Function of Large Biological Molecules

Exam 2 will cover:


6. A Tour of the Cell
7. Membrane Structure and Function
8. An Introduction to Metabolism
9. Cellular Respiration

Exam 3 will cover:


10. Photosynthesis
11. Cell Communication
12. The Cell Cycle, Meiosis
13. Meiosis and Sexual Life Cycles

Exam 4 will cover:


14. Mendel and the Gene Idea
15. The Chromosomal Basis of Inheritance
16. Molecular Basis of Inheritance
17. From Gene to Protein
18. Regulation of Gene Expression

Final Exam will cover all Chapters!

**Dr. McQuaig reserves the right to change this schedule at any time.