You are on page 1of 1

The New York City Department of Education

Office of Educational Technology


South Brooklyn/Staten Island
Invites You to the
Spring Technology Academy 2010

The Office of Educational Technology would like to invite your staff to participate in the
Spring 2010 Technology Academy. All the per session courses offered below focus on a
variety of technology integrated resources and skills to enhance teaching and learning in the
content areas.

Teachers do not need to know these tools prior to attending. All courses run for two or three
sessions and allow teachers to receive hands-on experience. Teachers can then take what they
learn from each session back to their classrooms and implement their new learning in a
meaningful way. In all courses, a final product will be created that can be used with the
instructional content being taught in their classrooms now.

Seats are limited so please register early. Click on the course title to see the course agenda. Hosted by

Celine Azoulay

Course: Planning for Inquiry-based Learning Technology


Dates: Wednesday, March 24, Wednesday, April 14, and Thursday, April 22
Innovation
Time: 4:00-6:00
Location:415 89th Street, Room 508 Manager
<<Click here to register>>

Course: Transforming Instructional Practices Using Digital Media


Dates: Saturday, April 17 and Saturday, April 24
Time: 9:00-2:00
Location:415 89th Street, 4th Floor Conference Room
<<Click here to register>>

Course: Google Tools in the Classroom


Brooklyn Dates: Monday, March 22, Tuesday, March 23, and Friday, March 25
Staten Island Dates: Monday, April 12, Tuesday, April 20, and Thursday, April 29
Time: 4:00-6:00
Brooklyn Location: 415 89th Street, 4th Floor Conference Room
Staten Island Location: Petrides Complex, 715 Ocean Terrace, Conference Room C
<<Click here to register for the Brooklyn session>>
<<Click here to register for the Staten Island session>>

Course: Learning Beyond the Classroom Walls: Using Screencast Technology to Enhance your
Instructional Practice
Dates: Monday, April 12 and Tuesday, April 13
Time: 4:00-6:00
Location: David A. Boody Intermediate School 228, 228 Ave S, room 109
<<Click here to register>>