You are on page 1of 3

Suggested Materials for Interventions

Informational Text Resources and/or Paired Text Selections


Navigating Non-fiction, Grades 1-5, Scholastic
Contact Intac, Inc. 301-589-5460 hhgintac@starpower.net
Reading Safari, Real-Life Reading
Contact Intac, Inc. 301-589-5460 hhgintac@starpower.net
Info-Pairs by Mondo
Contact Intac, Inc. 301-589-5460 hhgintac@starpower.net
Rally Think Reading by Dr. Roger Farr
Contact Intac, Inc. 301-589-5460 hhgintac@starpower.net
Read for Real: Nonfiction Strategies for Reading Results
Contact Zaner Bloser Stuart Bradshow 410-920-7553 sebrashaw@zaner-bloser.com
Reading and Writing Workshops by National Geographic
Making Meaning
Early Explorers by Benchmark Education
Fact to Fiction by Benchmark Education
Contact TC Education 703-830-4459 cam@tceducation.net
Pair Up by Pearson
Eye Openers by Pearson
Contact Jill Stickney Peddrick 888-808-0405 jill.stickney.peddrick@pearson.com
Comprehension Strategies Kit by Sundance
Comprehension Matters by Options
Best Practices in Reading by Options
Classroom Libariers by Options
Best Practices Intervention by Options
Contact Karen Barrett 252-335-9200 kbarrett@optionspublishing.com
Pair-It Turn and Learn by Steck- Vaughn
Soar to Success by Houghton-Mifflin
Contact Carla Deutsch 540-657-4604 carla_deutsch@hmco.com
Time for Kids kits by Teacher Created Materials
Contact Evette Lewis 301-352-8556 elewis@tcmpub.com

Vocabulary Resources
Flocabulary by Word Up Project
Contact Norma Pettis 800-297-3433 rrpettis@comcast.net
Vocabulary Connections, Options grades 2-6
Contact Karen Barrett 252-335-9200 kbarrett@optionspublishing.com

2
Scholastic Text Talk kits
Scholastic Powerful Vocabulary grades 3-6
Contact Patty Kuklinski 410-458-4446 pkuklinski@scholastic.com
Word Wisdom, Zaner Bloser
Contact Zaner Bloser Stuart Bradshow 410-920-7553 sebrashaw@zaner-bloser.com
Harcourt, Elements of Reading, levels A-F
Contact Carla Deutsch 540-657-4604 carla_deutsch@hmco.com

Comprehensive Programs
Triumphs - Macmillan-McGraw- Hill
Contact Gabrielle Descoteau 410-730-8032 gabrielle_descoteau@mcgraw-hill.com
Strategic Intervention Resource Kit Harcourt
Contact Adrienne Leasure 301-516-3059 adrienne.leasure@harcourt.com
Leveled Literacy Intervention by Fountas and Pinnell
Contact TC Education 703-830-4459 cam@tceducation.net

Word Study
Fountas and Pinnell Word Study Kits Grades 1-3
Contact TC Education 703-830-4459 cam@tceducation.net
Wilson Reading
Fundations
Contact 508-368-2399 info@wilsonlanguage.com
Words Their Way by Pearson
Contact Intac, Inc. 301-589-5460 hhgintac@starpower.net

Fluency
Quick-Reads by Pearson
Contact Jill Stickney Peddrick 888-808-0405 jill.stickney.peddrick@pearson.com
ReadersTheatre by Benchmark Press
Contact TC Education 703-830-4459 cam@tceducation.net
Fabulously Famous Books for Building Fluency by Tim Rasinski
Fast Start for Early Readers by Tim Rasinski
Contact Patty Kuklinski 410-458-4446 pkuklinski@scholastic.com

Assessment
Benchmark Assessment Systems Heinemann
Contact TC Education 703-830-4459 cam@tceducation.net
January 5, 2009

3
Three Minute Reading Assessment by Scholastic
Contact Intac, Inc. 301-589-5460 hhgintac@starpower.net

January 5, 2009