You are on page 1of 1

The Aesirian Code of Nine

1. The Code is to Honor

Honor yourself with truth and fairness. Your word is your bond, give your word power by adhering to it. Honor
your family and friends with reverence and respect. Honor your love and the way above all else. Honor is
the mark of strength and nobility.

2. The Code is to Protect

Protect with savagery your blood and kin. Let no one or nothing violate your love or the way. Let there
always be inequity in defense. Always protect thrice as fiercely as one is attacked. Protection is the
mark of a warrior spirit.

3. The Code is to Flourish

Prosperity and growth are key to the survival of the way. Such is the mark of intelligence.

4. The Code is Knowledge

Knowledge is power. Seek ever to expand the mind. Never stagnate, for knowledge is a gift
from the gods.

5. The Code is Change

Adapting and changing are important for growth and survival. That which cannot adapt
or change is doomed to perish. Change is the mark of insight.

6. The Code is Fairness

Pay all debts, pull your own weight, always hear and consider all sides. Treat all others
with equity and fairness. Expect the same.

7. The Code is Balance

Remember the Law of Balance; All that which you do or wish for, good or ill, shall
return to you one day. Strive for the good.

8. The Code is Control

Never lose control to anger or be baited by hostility. Never strike a woman unless
your life hangs in the balance. Never violate the weak or innocent. Never tolerate
those who do. Control is the mark of a disciplined mind, a sign of the greatest

9. The Code is Conflict

Those who follow the way must know the art of combat, weapons and vengeance.
War is part of the path. Always be prepared for hostility. It is a destiny woven into
the very fibers of our people. Keep body, mind and training up at all times. Have
no remorse in the savagery of conflict. Win, prevail and survive.
Danish, circa 1075 runic era (825 common era)