You are on page 1of 1

MINIMUM WAGE INCREASE – GET THE FACTS

Oregon’s minimum wage will increase over the next six years starting on July 1, 2016. Here’s
what you need to know:

PORTLAND URBAN GROWTH BOUNDARY:
Counties: Multnomah
and parts of
Washington and
Clackamas counties.

YEAR
2016
2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022

NON-PORTLAND URBAN:
Counties: Benton,
Clatsop, Columbia,
Deschutes, Hood
River, Jackson,
Josephine, Lane,
Lincoln, Linn, Marion,
Polk, Tillamook,
Wasco, Yamhill.

YEAR
2016
2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022

RURAL:

Counties: Baker,
Coos, Crook, Curry,
Douglas, Gilliam,
Grant, Harney,
Jefferson, Klamath,
Lake, Malheur,
Morrow, Sherman,
Umatilla, Union,
Wallowa, Wheeler.

YEAR
2016
2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022

HOURLY
WAGE AS OF
JULY 1
$9.75
$11.25
$12.00
$12.50
$13.25
$14.00
$14.75

ANNUAL
INCOME
(FULL TIME)
$20,280
$23,400
$24,960
$26,000
$27,560
$29,120
$30,680

HOURLY
WAGE AS OF
JULY 1
$9.75
$10.25
$10.75
$11.25
$12.00
$12.75
$13.50

ANNUAL
INCOME
(FULL TIME)
$20,280
$21,320
$22,360
$23,400
$24,960
$26,520
$28,080

HOURLY
WAGE AS OF
JULY 1
$9.50
$10.00
$10.50
$11.00
$11.50
$12.00
$12.50

ANNUAL
INCOME
(FULL TIME)
$19,760
$20,800
$21,840
$22,880
$23,920
$24,960
$26,000

For more information about your rights under this new law, call the Bureau of Labor and Industries
Wage & Hour Division at 971-673-0761.