You are on page 1of 2

LIAISONS CONTINUED

STEVE LAMB, UAW 455
United Way of Saginaw County
100 S. Jefferson, 3rd Floor Saginaw 48607
Phone: (989) 755-0433 x204; Fax: (989) 755-2158
Email: slamb@unitedwaysaginaw.org
TERESA MCGINNIS, UAW 1811
United Way of Genesee County
P.O. Box 949, Flint 48501
Phone: (810) 762-5831; Fax: (810) 232-9370
Email: uawlaborliaison@unitedwaygenesee.org
SHEILA PEDERSEN, UAW 898
United Way of Washtenaw County
2305 Platt Rd., Ann Arbor 48104
Phone: (734) 677-7218; Fax: (734) 971-6230
Email: spedersen@uwwashtenaw.org
DAVID PAWLOSKI, LIUNA 355
United Way of the Battle Creek & Kalamazoo Region
709 S. Westnedge Ave, Kalamazoo MI 49007
Phone: (269) 250-9804; Fax: (269) 344-7250
Email: dpawloski@uwbckr.org
DEAN L. POGGIALI, UAW 724
Capital Area United Way
330 Marshall Street, Suite 203, Lansing 48912
Phone: (517) 203-5027; Fax: (517) 203-5001
Email: d.poggiali@micauw.org
JANAVIVE L. ROUTT, UAW 1279
United Way of the Lakeshore
P.O. Box 1243, Muskegon 49443-1243
Phone: (231) 722-3134; Fax: (231) 722-3137
Email: jana@unitedwaylakeshore.org
MICHAEL J. SMITH, USW 2511
United Way of Monroe County
216 N. Monroe St., Monroe 48162
Phone: (734) 242-1331; Fax: (734) 242-3378
Email: msmith@monroeuw.org

DAN TENHOOPEN, IBEW 275
Heart of West Michigan United Way
118 Commerce Ave., SW, Grand Rapids 49503
Phone: (616) 752-8605; Fax: (616) 459-8460
Email: dtenhoopen@hwmuw.org
ERKEISHA TERRY, SEIU HCM/CWA 34022
United Way for Southeastern Michigan
660 Woodward Ave., Suite 300, Detroit 48226-1899
Phone: (313) 226-9215; Fax: (313) 226-9211
Email: erkeisha.terry@liveunitedsem.org

LABOR PROGRAM
The mission of the Michigan Association of United
Ways labor program is to strengthen the partnership
between organized labor and the state and local
United Ways in Michigan. This is accomplished by
securing financial support for Michigan Association
of United Ways, assisting local United Ways with
their campaigns, implementing national and state
educational core programs and serving as advocates
on behalf of Michigan Association of United Ways,
local unions and local United Ways.

MICHIGAN STATE AFL-CIO
COMMUNITY SERVICES
LIAISON PROGRAM

Annual programs include:
· Staff training conference for state and local
community service liaisons.
· One-week labor volunteer training held at the
UAW Education Center.

WE CAN HELP

· One-day August seminar to mobilize labor
volunteers for the United Way campaign and
update them on relevant community service
issues.
· Other specialized trainings and projects which
are developed to assist labor and United Ways to
build stronger communities.
· State “Labor Leads” registry that recognizes
United Way labor donors that have made
leadership pledges to their respective United
Ways in excess of $250, $500, $750 and $1,000
per year.
· A statewide Community Services standing
committee that will provide greater visibility,
representation and collective strength to the
community service movement in Michigan.

WORKING FOR A BETTER COMMUNITY.

STATE STAFF
OFFICE:
330 Marshall Street, Suite 211
Lansing, MI 48912
Robert W. “Bob” Cramer, UAW 2275, OPEIU 459
Director
Phone: (517) 664-9807
Email: bcramer@uwmich.org
Kaitlynn Colbert, OPEIU 459
Communications Specialist
Phone: (517)664-9801; Fax: (517) 371-5860
Email: kcolbert@uwmich.org
REMOTE OFFICE:
1148 W. Sloan Rd.
Burt, MI 48417
(989) 751-1507

MICHIGAN STATE AFL-CIO OFFICERS
Ron Bieber, President
Michigan State AFL-CIO
419 S. Washington Avenue
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: (517) 487-5966; Fax (517) 487-5212
Email: rbieber@miaflcio.org

COUNTY LISTING
Archie Gittins
Bay County
Steve Lamb
Saginaw County
Cindy Cromwell
Teresa McGinnis
Genesee County
Margaret Grose
Jackson County
VACANT
St. Clair County
Sheila Pedersen
Washtenaw County
MiChele Basemore, Tiffany Bush,
William Helwig II, Erkeisha Terry
Wayne, Oakland & Macomb Counties
Michael Smith
Monroe County
Dan TenHoopen
Kent County
Glenn Freeman III and Dean Poggiali
Ingham, Eaton & Clinton Counties

Ruthann Hande, Director, UAW Community Services
International Union UAW
8000 E. Jefferson Avenue
Detroit, MI 48214
Email: rhande@uaw.net

David Pawloski
Calhoun & Kalamazoo Counties

Larry Roehrig, Secretary-Treasurer
AFSCME Council 25
1034 N. Washington Avenue
Lansing, MI 48906
Phone: (517) 487-5081; Fax: (517) 487-3970

Claire Corr
Sparrow Health System

Janavive Routt
Muskegon, Oceana & Newaygo Counties

LIAISONS
MICHELE BASEMORE, NABET-CWA 43
The Metro Detroit AFL-CIO
600 W. Lafayette, Suite 200, Detroit MI 48226
Phone: (313) 961-0800
Email: m2basemore@yahoo.com
TIFFANY BUSH, UAW 1781
United Way for Southeastern Michigan
660 Woodward Avenue, Suite 300 Detroit 48226
Phone: (313) 234-3747; Fax (313) 226-9211
Email: tiffany.bush@liveunitedsem.org
CLAIRE CORR, UAW 2256
Sparrow Health System
1215 E Michigan Ave, Lansing, MI 48912
Phone: 517-420-5306
Email: claire.corr@sparrow.org
CINDY CROMWELL, IUPAT 1052/SEIU 517M
United Way of Genesee County
P.O. Box 949, Flint 48501
Phone: (810) 762-5827; Fax: (810) 232-9370
Email: ccromwell@unitedwaygenesee.org
GLENN FREEMAN III, RWDSU93/UA333
Capital Area United Way
330 Marshall Street, Suite 203 Lansing 48912
Phone: (517) 203-5026; Fax: (517) 203-5001
Email: g.freeman@micauw.org
ARCHIE H. GITTINS, UAW 1134
United Way of Bay County
909 Washington Ave. P.O. Box 602, Bay City 48707
Phone: (989) 893-7508; Fax: (989) 893-0087
Email: archie@unitedwaybaycounty.org
MARGARET GROSE, AFSCME 139
United Way of Jackson County
536 N. Jackson St., P.O. Box 1345, Jackson 49201
Phone: (517) 796-5121; Fax: (517) 784-2430
Email: mgrose@uwjackson.org
WILLIAM HELWIG II, UA 636/APWU
United Way for Southeastern Michigan
660 Woodward Ave., Suite 300 Detroit 48226
Phone: (313) 226-9216; Fax: (313) 226-9211
Email: bill.helwig@liveunitedsem.org