P. 1
Sebi

Sebi

|Views: 774|Likes:
Published by Jogender

More info:

Published by: Jogender on Jun 03, 2010
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as DOCX, PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

11/23/2012

pdf

text

original

About SEBI ESTABLISHMENT OF SEBI

The Securities and Exchange Board of India was established on April 12, 1992 in accordance with the provisions of the Securities and Exchange Board of India Act, 1992.
PREAMBLE

The Preamble of the Securities and Exchange Board of India describes the basic functions of the Securities and Exchange Board of India as “…..to protect the interests of investors in securities and to promote the development of, and to regulate the securities market and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto”
The Board Code on Conflict of Interests for Members of Board Board Meetings Powers and Functions of the Board Composition of Securities Appellate Tribunal (SAT):

Justice N K Sodhi Shri Arun Bhargava Shri Utpal Bhattacharya
Organisation Structure

Presiding Officer Member Member

Shri C B BHAVE CHAIRMAN chairman@sebi.gov.in

Dr. T C NAIR WHOLE TIME MEMBER nairtc@sebi.gov.in

Shri M S SAHOO WHOLE TIME MEMBER msahoo@sebi.gov.in

Dr. K M ABRAHAM WHOLE TIME MEMBER abraham@sebi.gov.in

Dr.T C Nair, Whole Time Member FUNCTION Corporation Finance Department EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Smt. Usha Narayanan Phone No./E-mail I.D +91 22 26449992 ushan@sebi.gov.in

Investment Management Department - Division of Funds Investment Management Department-Division of Foreign Institutional Investors (FIIs) and Custodians, Collective Investment Scheme Research and Training Department Regional Offices

Shri R K Nair

+91 22 26449994 rkn@sebi.gov.in

Smt. Usha Narayanan

+91 22 26449992 ushan@sebi.gov.in

Shri R K Nair

+91 22 26449994 rkn@sebi.gov.in

Shri R K Nair

+91 22 26449994 rkn@sebi.gov.in

Enquiry and Adjudication Department

Direct Shri M S Sahoo, Whole Time Member

Market Intermediaries Regulation and Supervision Department Legal Affairs Department

Shri Manas Ray

+91 22 26449993 msray@sebi.gov.in

Shri J Ranganayakulu

+91 22 26449991 rangaj@sebi.gov.in

Enforcement Department

Shri J Ranganayakulu

+91 22 26449991 rangaj@sebi.gov.in

Derivatives and New Products Department Office of Investor Assistance and Education General Services Department (Facilities Management, Establishment, Treasury and Accounts, Protocol and Security, Official Languages) Board Matters

Shri Manas Ray

+91 22 26449993 msray@sebi.gov.in

Shri R K Nair

+91 22 26449994 rkn@sebi.gov.in

Shri R K Nair

+91 22 26449994 rkn@sebi.gov.in

Shri R K Nair

+91 22 26449994 rkn@sebi.gov.in

RTI Act including hearing of appeals under RTI Act Parliament Questions (PQ)

Direct Shri R K Nair +91 22 26449994

Cell

rkn@sebi.gov.in Dr. K M Abraham, Whole Time Member

Market Regulation Department

Shri Manas Ray

+91 22 26449993 msray@sebi.gov.in

Investigations Department

Shri P K Nagpal

+91 22 26449995 nagpal@sebi.gov.in

Integrated Surveillance Department Vigilance Cell Office of International Affairs Information Technology Department

Direct Direct Direct Direct

Department Corporation Finance Department

Division -

Division Chief Division of Smt. Neelam Issues and Listing Bhardwaj, GM

Phone No./Email ID +91 22 26449350 neelamb@sebi.gov.in

Shri Parag Basu, +91 22 26449360 GM paragb@sebi.gov.in Division of Corporate Restructuring (Takeovers, Delistings) Buyback of securities

Smt. Soma Majumder, DGM

+91 22 26449380 somam@sebi.gov.in

Shri Santosh Kumar Sharma, DGM

+91 22 26449330 santoshks@sebi.gov.in

Investment Management Department

-

Division of Funds Shri Satya Ranjan +91 22 26449470 (Portfolio Prasad, GM satyarp@sebi.gov.in Managers, Venture Capital, Corporate Bonds, etc.) Division of Funds (Mutual Funds) +91 22 26449310 Smt. Ruchi Chojer, ruchic@sebi.gov.in DGM

-

Investment Management Department

-

Division of Foreign Institutional Investors (FIIs) and Custodians Collective Investment

Shri Jeevan +91 22 26449110 Sonparote, DGM jeevans@sebi.gov.in

-

Scheme

Shri Santosh Kumar Sharma, DGM

+91 22 26449330 santoshks@sebi.gov.in

Research Department

-

Division of Shri Nagender Perspective Policy Parakh, CGM

+91 22 26449320

-

parakh@sebi.gov.in Division of Market Information Shri Sarat Kumar +91 22 26449280 Analysis Malik saratm@sebi.gov.in Division of Publication

Enquiry and Adjudication Department

Enquiry and Adjudication Officer

Shri V S +91 22 26449200 Sundaresan, GM sundaresanvs@sebi.gov.in

Shri Sandeep P Deore, DLA

+91 22 26449530 sandeepd@sebi.gov.in

Shri Biju S, DLA

+91 22 26449130 bijus@sebi.gov.in

Shri D Sura Reddy, DLA

+91 22 26449140 dsr@sebi.gov.in

Regional Offices

- NRO, Delhi

Shri Amarjeet Singh, CGM Shri A. Sunil Kumar, GM Shri Jayanta Jash, GM

+91 11 23724001 amarjeets@sebi.gov.in +91 44 24674000 sunilkumara@sebi.gov.in

- SRO, Chennai

-

ERO, Kolkatta

+91 33 22801423 jayantaj@sebi.gov.in

Market Intermediaries Regulation and Supervision Department

-

Division of Registration (Brokers, Subbrokers)

Shri Piyoosh Gupta, GM

+91 22 26449150 pgupta@sebi.gov.in

-

Division of Registration (Market Intermediaries viz., Merchant Bankers, Registrars and Transfer Agents, Debenture Trustees, etc.) Division of Policy and Supervision

Shri Manoj Kumar, +91 22 26449260 DGM manojk@sebi.gov.in

-

Shri Suresh B Menon, CGM Legal Affairs Department -

+91 22 26449240 sureshm@sebi.gov.in

Division of Policy Shri Santosh +91 22 26449510 Kumar Shukla, santoshs@sebi.gov.in DLA Divisions of Regulatory Assistance Shri Ananta Barua +91 22 26449520 , LA anantab@sebi.gov.in Shri Santosh Kumar Shukla, DLA +91 22 26449510 santoshs@sebi.gov.in

Shri Praveen Trivedi , DLA

+91 22 26449550 praveent@sebi.gov.in

Enforcement Department

-

Divisions of Shri S. V. Krishna +91 22 26449480 Regulatory Action Mohan, LA krishnam@sebi.gov.in +91 22 26449550 praveent@sebi.gov.in +91 22 26449570

Shri Praveen Trivedi, DLA Division of Prosecution

Shri D V Sekhar, dvsekhar@sebi.gov.in OSD

Derivatives and New Products Department

-

Division of Policy Dr. Sanjeevan and Supervision Kapshe, OSD

+91 22 26449340 kapshe@sebi.gov.in

+91 22 26449460 Shri Sujit Prasad, sujitp@sebi.gov.in GM

Office of Investor Assistance and Education General Services Department

Office of Investor Assistance and Education -

Shri B Rajendran, +91 22 26449610 DGM rajendranb@sebi.gov.in +91 22 26449400 gpg@sebi.gov.in

Facilities Shri G P Garg, Management and CGM Treasury and Accounts

-

Establishment

Shri G Ramar, DGM

+91 22 26449440 ramarg@sebi.gov.in +91 22 26449890

-

Protocol and Security

Col. Rajendra Singh Bhandari (Retd.), CSO

rsb@sebi.gov.in

+91 22 26449190 Dr. Anil Kumar - Official Languages Sharma, CGM aks@sebi.gov.in +91 22 26449193 Ms. Vineeta Sinha, DGM vineetas@sebi.gov.in

Board Matters

Board Matters

Shri Parag Basu, +91 22 26449360 GM paragb@sebi.gov.in Shri N Hariharan, +91 22 26449880 GM hariharan@sebi.gov.in

Parliament Questions (PQ) Cell

Parliament Questions (PQ) Cell

Communication Division

Communication Division

Shri N Hariharan, +91 22 26449880 GM hariharan@sebi.gov.in

Market Regulation Department

- Division of Policy

Shri S. V. Murlidhar Rao, CGM

+91 22 26449370 mdrao@sebi.gov.in

Shri ShashiKumar +91 22 26449203 Valsakumar, DGM shashikumarv@sebi.gov.in Division of SRO Administration Shri D Ravikumar, (Self Regulatory CGM Organisations (SRO) include Stock Exchanges, Clearing/Settlement Organizations, Depositories etc.) Market Supervision +91 22 26449210 ravik@sebi.gov.in

+91 22 26449260 manojk@sebi.gov.in

Shri Manoj Kumar, DGM Shri P.K.Bindlish, +91 22 26449680 CGM pkb@sebi.gov.in +91 22 26449690 pradnyas@sebi.gov.in +91 22 26449290 Shri Suresh Gupta, GM sureshg@sebi.gov.in +91 22 26449660 barnalim@sebi.gov.in Smt. Barnali Mukherjee, DGM

Investigations Department

Investigations Department

Dr. Pradnya Saravade, OSD

Integrated Surveillance Department

Integrated Surveillance Department

Shri S. Ramann, OSD

+91 22 26449450 ramanns@sebi.gov.in

+91 22 26449632 Shri Krishnanand Raghavan, DGM krishnanandr@sebi.gov.in

Shri Sanjay C Purao, DGM

Shri Aliasgar S Mithwani, DGM Shri Sunil Jaywant Kadam, DGM Integrated Market Shri Avneesh Surveillance Pandey, DGM System

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
scribd
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->