You are on page 1of 1




Nathan Pick
28 OCTOBER 2010 202-785-0266

ATR Releases 2010 list of Federal Pledge Signers in

Federal candidates join incumbents in making no-new taxes promise in upcoming election

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) released an updated list of
incumbents and challengers in Texas who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge . These
candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to never raise their taxes. ATR
strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment. The list of
incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge is as follows

Incumbents TX-12 Kay Granger (R) TX-15 Eddie Zamora (R)

TX-Sen John Cornyn (R) TX-13 Mac Thornberry (R) TX-17 Bill Flores (R)
TX-Sen Kay Bailey Hutchison (R) TX-14 Ron Paul (R) TX-18 John Faulk (R)
TX-01 Louie Gohmert (R) TX-19 Randy Neugebauer (R) TX-23 Francisco Canseco (R)
TX-02 Ted Poe (R) TX-21 Lamar Smith (R) TX-25 Dr. Donna Campbell (R)
TX-03 Sam Johnson (R) TX-22 Pete Olson (R) TX-28 Bryan Underwood (R)
TX-04 Ralph Hall (R) TX-24 Kenny Marchant (R) TX-29 Roy Morales (R)
TX-05 Jeb Hensarling (R) TX-26 Michael Burgess (R) TX-30 Stephen Broden (R)
TX-06 Joe Barton (R) TX-31 John Carter (R)
TX-07 John Culberson (R) TX-32 Pete Sessions (R)
TX-08 Kevin Brady (R)
TX-10 Michael McCaul (R) Challengers
TX-11 Mike Conway (R) TX-08 Bruce West (R)

*List does not denote incumbents who are not running for reelection, who are termed out, or do not have an election this year.

Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) is a non-partisan coalition of taxpayers and taxpayer groups who oppose all tax increases.
For more information or to arrange an interview please contact John Kartch at (202) 785-0266 or by email at