You are on page 1of 1




Nathan Pick
28 OCTOBER 2010 202-785-0266

ATR Releases 2010 list of Pledge Signers in Virginia

Federal and state candidates join incumbents in making no-new taxes promise in upcoming election

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) released an updated list of
incumbents and challengers in Virginia who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge . These
candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to never raise their taxes. ATR
strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment. The list of
incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge is as follows


Incumbents Challengers VA-09 H. Morgan Griffith (R)

VA-04 Randy Forbes (R) VA-02 Scott Rigell (R) VA-11 Keith Fimian (R)
VA-06 Bob Goodlatte (R) VA-03 Chuck Smith (R)
VA-07 Eric Cantor (R) VA-05 Robert Hurt (R)
VA-07 Floyd Bayne (I)
VA-08 Patrick Murray (R)


Incumbents Robert Bell (H-58) Steve Landes (H-25)

Bill Bolling (Lt. Gov.) Kathy Byron (H-22) Scott Lingamfelter (H-31)
Ken Cuccinelli (Atty. Gen.) Bill Cleaveland (H-17) Robert G. Marshall (H-13)
Stephen H. Martin (S-11) Ben Cline (H-24) Harvey B. Morgan (H-98)
Steve Newman (S-23) Mark Cole (H-88) Chris Peace (H-97)
Mark Obenshain (S-26) Barbara Comstock (H-34) R. Lee Ware, Jr. (H-65)
W. Roscoe Reynolds (S-20) Kirk Cox (H-66) Tony Wilt (H-26)
Frank M. Ruff (S-15) Thomas Gear (H-91) Tommy Wright (H-61)
Ralph K. Smith (S-22) C. Todd Gilbert (H-15)
Jill Holtzman Vogel (S-27) Tim Hugo (H-40)
David Albo (H-42) Bill Janis (H-56)

*List does not denote incumbents who are not running for reelection, who are termed out, or do not have an election this year.

Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) is a non-partisan coalition of taxpayers and taxpayer groups who oppose all tax increases.
For more information or to arrange an interview please contact John Kartch at (202) 785-0266 or by email at