Red Hat Certified Security Specialist (RHCSS

Security Curriculum and RHCSS Certification
The increasingly critical world of IT security requires more realistic and reliable measures of technical competency so that organizations can identify those qualified to implement security solutions. To this end, Red Hat now offers Red Hat Certified Security Specialist (RHCSS), a new security certification that proves advanced skills in using Red Hat Enterprise Linux, SELinux, and Red Hat Directory Server to meet the security requirements of today's enterprise environment.

Red Hat Certified Security Specialist (RHCSS) Courses
RHS333 Enterprise Network Services Security (4 days) RH423 Enterprise Directory Services and Authentication (4 days) RHS429 SELinux Policy Administration (4 days) These courses build on the security skills covered in the Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE) program, which is a prerequisite. RHCSS shares common ground with RHCA— both credentials require skills and competencies taught in RHS333 and RH423. RHCSS additionally requires the skills covered in the RH429 course.

RHCSS Endorsement Exams
EX333 Security: Network Services EX423 Directory Services and Authentication EX429 SELinux Policy Administration Current RHCEs will obtain Red Hat Certified Security Specialist (RHCSS) certification upon successfully passing all three endorsement exams. ________________________________________________________________________ Class Commencement Date: 1st July, 2008 (7:00 to 9:00 AM) Limited seats for first batch (only 12 Participants). So, please book your seat ASAP. ________________________________________________________________________ Computer Point Nepal Ghantaghar, Kathmandu, Nepal Phone : 4233117/4233121 Email : Website :

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful