P. 1
ATR Releases 2010 List for Texas

ATR Releases 2010 List for Texas

|Views: 35|Likes:

More info:

Published by: Americans for Tax Reform on Nov 12, 2010
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less






FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 8 NOVEMBER 2010 CONTACT: John Kartch Nathan Pick 202-785-0266

ATR Releases 2010 List of Elected Pledge Signers in Texas
Successful federal and state candidates join incumbents in making no-new taxes promise
WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) released an updated list of elected officials in Texas who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge . The newly elected candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to never raise their taxes. The list of those who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge is as follows Federal
TX-Sen John Cornyn (R) TX-Sen Kay Bailey Hutchison (R) TX-01 Louie Gohmert (R) TX-02 Ted Poe (R) TX-03 Sam Johnson (R) TX-04 Ralph Hall (R) TX-05 Jeb Hensarling (R) TX-06 Joe Barton (R) TX-07 John Culberson (R) TX-08 Kevin Brady (R) TX-10 Michael McCaul (R) TX-11 Mike Conaway (R) TX-12 Kay Granger (R) TX-13 Mac Thornberry (R) TX-14 Ron Paul (R) TX-17 Bill Flores (R) TX-19 Randy Neugebauer (R) TX-21 Lamar Smith (R) TX-22 Pete Olson (R) TX-23 Francisco Canseco (R) TX-24 Kenny Marchant (R) TX-26 Michael Burgess (R) TX-31 John Carter (R) TX-32 Pete Sessions (R)

Rick Perry (Gov.) Joan Huffman (S-17) Robert Nichols (S-3) Dan Patrick (S-7) Leo Berman (H-6) Dwayne Bohac (H-138) Linda Harper Brown (H-105) Angie Chen Button (H-112) Bill Callegari (H-132) Wayne Christian (H-9) Myra Crownover (H-64) Allen Fletcher (H-130) Patricia Harless (H-126) Harvey Hilderbran (H-53) Charlie Howard (H-26) Phil King (H-61) Debbie Riddle (H-150) Larry Taylor (H-24) Van Taylor (H-66) Randy Weber (H-29) John Zerwas (H-28) Jose Aliseda (H-35) Marva Beck (H-57) Cindy Burkett (H-101) Erwin Cain (H-3) Stefani Carter (H-102) Sarah Davis (H-134) Joe Driver (H-113) Larry Gonzales (H-52) Dan Huberty (H-127) Jim Landtroop (H-85) Lyle Larson (H-122) George Lavender (H-1) Dee Margo (H-78) Jim Murphy (H-133) Barbara Nash (H-93) Jack O’Connor (H-149) Four Price (H-87) Charles J. Schwertner (H-20) Kenneth Sheets (H-107) Raul Torres (H-33) James White (H-12) Paul Workman (H-47) Bill Zedler (H-96)

Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) is a non-partisan coalition of taxpayers and taxpayer groups who oppose all tax increases. For more information or to arrange an interview please contact John Kartch at (202) 785-0266 or by email at jkartch@atr.org. ###

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->