Updated on October 1, 2010

Regional Commands of SPDC
(27 August 2010)

No. 1

Command Naypyitaw Command (NPTC)

Base Location Naypyitaw, Mandalay Region


Deputy Commander

Brig. Gen. Maung Maung Aye Brig. Gen Min Zaw 1 [BC/18138 (DSA -25)] [BC/17459 (OTC2/Tayza-9)]


Northern Command (NC)

Myitkyina, Kachin State

Brig. Gen. Zayyar Aung [BC/16503 (DSA-22)]

Brig. Gen. San Tun [BC/12823 (OTS3-47)]


Eastern Command (EC)

Taunggyi, Southern Shan State

Brig. Gen. Hsan Oo [BC/17502 (DSA-24)]

Brig. Gen. Chit Oo [BC/---- (----)]

1 DSA = Defense Service Academy 2 OTC = Officer Training Course (also known as Tayza) 3 OTS = Officer Training School Compiled by PDC 1

Updated on October 1, 2010

No. 4

Command Western Command (WC)

Base Location Amm, Arakan State

Commander Brig. Gen. Soe Thein [BC/17446 (DSA-24)]

Deputy Commander Brig. Gen. Tin Hlaing [BC/13250 (OTS-49)]


Triangle Command (TC)

Kengtung, Eastern Shan State

Brig. Gen. Than Tun Oo [BC/17432 (DSA-24)

Brig. Gen Wai Lin [BC/---- (----)]


Coastal Region Command (CRC)

Myeik (Mergui), Tanintharyi (Tenasserim) Region

Brig. Gen. Khin Maung Htay [BC/17100 (OTS-62)]

Brig. Gen. Kyaw Oo Lwin [BC/13765 (OTS-51)]


Southeastern Command (SEC)

Mawlamyaing (Moulmein), Mon State

Brig. Gen. Tun Nay Lin [BC/16354 (DSA-22)

Brig. Gen. Zaw Min [BC/15173 (OTC/Tayza-6)]


Central Command (CC)

Mandalay, Mandalay Region

Brig. Gen. Ye Aung [BC/16729 (DSA-23)]

Brig. Gen. Than Tun Aung [BC/13999 (DSA-18)]

Compiled by PDC 2

Updated on October 1, 2010

No. 9

Command Southern Command (SC)

Base Location Taungoo, Pago (Pegu) Region

Commander Brig. Gen. Soe Htut [BC/17540 (OTS-64)]

Deputy Commander Brig. Gen. Win Myint [BC/13737 (OTS-51)]


Southwestern Command (SWC)

Pathein (Bassein), Ayeyarwady (Irrawaddy) Region

Brig. Gen. Tin Maung Win [BC/17606 (OTS-64)]

Brig Gen. Khin Maung Aye [BC/12933 (OTC/Tayza-1)]


Northeastern Command (NEC)

Lasho Brig. Gen. Aung Kyaw Zaw Northern Shan [BC/17444 (DSA-24)] State

Col. Win Thein [BC/17516 (DSA-24)]


Northwestern Command (NWC)

Monywa, Sagaing Region

Brig. Gen. Soe Lwin [BC/18189 (DSA-25)]

Brig. Gen. Tin Maung Ohn [BC/13671 (OTS-51)]


Rangoon Command (RC)

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon (Rangoon), Region

Brig. Gen Tun Than [BC/17454 (DSA-24)]

Brig. Gen. Kyaw Kyaw Tun [BC/16738 (DSA-23)]

Compiled by PDC 3

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful