You are on page 1of 2

Class of 2011

2009-2010 M3 Clerkship Academic Calendar

M3 Transition ................................................................... Monday, June 29 to Thursday, July 2, 2009


M3 Start Date......................................................................................................... Monday, July 6, 2009

Clerkship Name # of weeks Start Date End Date


Family Medicine, Medicine, Pediatrics or 8 Monday, July 6 Friday, August 28
Clerkship 1

Surgery
OR
Psychiatry and 6 Monday, July 6 Friday, August 14
M3 Elective 2 Monday, August 17 Friday, August 28
Obstetrics & Gynecology and 6 Monday, July 6 Friday, August 14
Cardiovascular 2 Monday, August 17 Friday, August 28

Clerkship Name # of weeks Start Date End Date


Family Medicine, Medicine, Pediatrics or 8 Monday, August 31 Friday, October 23
Clerkship 2

Surgery
OR
Psychiatry and 6 Monday, August 31 Friday, October 9
M3 Elective 2 Monday, October 12 Friday, October 23
Obstetrics & Gynecology and 6 Monday, August 31 Friday, October 9
Cardiovascular 2 Monday, October 12 Friday, October 23

Clerkship Name # of weeks Start Date End Date


Family Medicine, Medicine, Pediatrics or 8 Monday, October 26 Friday, December 18
Clerkship 3

Surgery
OR
Psychiatry and 6 Monday, October 26 Friday, December 4
M3 Elective 2 Monday, December 7 Friday, December 18
Obstetrics and Gynecology 6 Monday, October 26 Friday, December 4
Cardiovascular 2 Monday, December 7 Friday, December 18

Clerkship Name # of weeks Start Date End Date


Family Medicine, Medicine, Pediatrics or 8 Monday, January 4 Friday, February 26
Clerkship 4

Surgery
OR
Psychiatry and 6 Monday, January 4 Friday, February 12
M3 Elective 2 Monday, February 15 Friday, February 26
Obstetrics and Gynecology 6 Monday, January 4 Friday, February 12
Cardiovascular 2 Monday, February 15 Friday, February 26

Clerkship Name # of weeks Start Date End Date


Family Medicine, Medicine, Pediatrics or 8 Monday, March 1 Friday, April 23
Clerkship 5

Surgery
OR
Psychiatry and 6 Monday, March 1 Friday, April 9
M3 Elective 2 Monday, April 12 Friday, April 23
Obstetrics and Gynecology 6 Monday, March 1 Friday, April 9
Cardiovascular 2 Monday, April 12 Friday, April 23

Clerkship Name # of weeks Start Date End Date


Family Medicine, Medicine, Pediatrics or 8 Monday, April 26 Thursday, June 17
Clerkship 6

Surgery
OR
Psychiatry and 6 Monday April 26 Friday, June 4
M3 Elective 2 Monday, June 7 Thursday, June 17
Obstetrics and Gynecology 6 Monday April 26 Friday, June 4
Cardiovascular 2 Monday, June 7 Thursday, June 17

All dates and times are subject to change without notification.


Class of 2011
2009-2010 M3 Clerkship Academic Calendar
M4 Orientation ........................................................................................................................Friday, June 18, 2010
M4 Start Date ........................................................................................................................ Tuesday, July 6, 2010

Radiology Lecture Series


1. Radiology Lecture, Monday, August 31st at 8:00am (Brody 2E92)
2. Radiology Lecture, Monday, October 26th at 8:00am (Brody 2E92)
3. Radiology Lecture, Monday, January 4th at 8:00am (Brody 2E92)
4. Radiology Lecture, Monday, March 1st at 8:00am (Brody 2E92)
5. Radiology Lecture, Monday, April 26th at 8:00am (Brody 2E92)

Holidays
• Holiday – Friday, July 3 (July 4th)
• Holiday – Monday, September 7 (Labor Day)
o Holiday begins at 6:00pm on Friday, September 4 and Ends at 6:00am on Tuesday, September
8th
• Holiday -.Thursday, November 26 (Thanksgiving)
o Holiday begins at 6:00pm on Wednesday, November 25 and ends at 6:00am on Monday,
November 30th
• Holiday Break - Monday, December 21, 2009 to Friday, January 1, 2010 (Christmas Break)
• Holiday – Monday, January 18 (Martin Luther King Jr)
o Holiday begins at 6:00pm on Friday, January 15th and ends at 6:00am on Tuesday, January 19th
• Holiday – April 2 (Good Friday)
o Holiday begins at 6:00pm on Thursday, April 1st and ends at 6:00am on Monday, April 5th
• Holiday – Monday, May 31 (Memorial Day)
o Holiday beings at 6:00pm on Friday, May 28th and ends at 6:00am on Tuesday, June 1st
• Holiday – Monday, July 5th (July 4th Observed)

All dates and times are subject to change without notification.