This action might not be possible to undo. Are you sure you want to continue?
Official Update Version 1.2
Although we strive to ensure that our army books are perfect, sometimes mistakes do creep in. In addition, we occasionally print new versions of our rules, that require amendments to be made in older versions of our army books. When such issues arise we feel that it is important to deal with them as promptly as we can, and we therefore produce regular updates for all of our army books. When changes are made, the version number will be updated, and any changes from the previous version will be highlighted in Magenta. Where a version number has a letter, E.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local update, only in that language, to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. Each update is split into three sections: Errata, Amendments, and ‘Frequently Asked Questions’. The Errata corrects any mistakes in the book, while the Amendments bring the book up to date with the latest version of the rules. The Frequently Asked Questions (or ‘FAQ’) section answers commonly asked questions about the rules. Although you can mark corrections directly in your army book, this is by no means necessary – just keep a copy of the update with your army book. carries a magic banner cannot have any other magic items.
Troop Type Note that older versions of our army books do not list the Troop Type for each model. If this is the case with your army book, then you can find the model's Troop Type in the reference section at the back of the Warhammer rulebook. Page 66-67 – Army List entry Ignore this page and use the rules for 'Choosing Your Army' in the Warhammer rulebook. Unit Strength Ignore all references to unit strength. Dogs of War Ignore all references to Dogs of War. Page 16 – Notes Ignore the last paragraph. Page 29 – Ogre Ironfist Ignore the second sentence. Page 35 – Yhetees “Scale Terrain” Change the last three sentences to “Yhetees treat all terrain as open terrain for the purposes of movement. They may not finish their movement inside impassable terrain - though they can pass through obstructions of this kind, they cannot linger.” Page 39 – Maneaters, Brace of Handguns profile Add “Extra Attack, Quick To Fire”. Ignore “Pistol” and the last sentence in the paragraph after the profile. Page 43 – Gnoblar Trappers, Entourage Ignore “[...], as if he were the army General.” in the first sentence. Page 60 – Gut Magic, Casting Gut Magic Change the third paragraph to “Butchers and Slaughtermasters channel and cast spells in the normal manner. A Butcher counts as a Level 2 Wizard, and a Slaughtermaster as a Level 4 Wizard.” Ignore the fifth paragraph.
Page 23 – Bruisers Change the BS of the Bruiser “3”. Page 25 – Tooth-Gnoblars, second paragraph. Change both references to “casting value” to “casting result”. Page 41 – Slavegiants, Throttle With Chain Add “The Giant must nominate one enemy model for this attack.” at start. Page 62 – Thundermace Add “Tyrant only.” at start. Page 64 – Skullmantle Change the end of the final sentence to “[...] suffers a -1 penalty to their Leadership test.” Page 69 – Heroes, *Army Battle Standard Ignore the second and third sentences in the first paragraph. Change the second paragraph to “ The Battle Standard Bearer can have any magic banner (no points limit). A model who
WARHAMMER ARMIES: OGRE KINGDOMS
Page 72 – Special Units Ignore the second paragraph in the sidebar. Q. Q. with the rule printed in the Warhammer rulebook. May Sabretusks be released by a Hunter during the Remaining Moves phase? Or must they accompany the Hunter until he releases them for a charge? (p27) A. However. No.Page 62 – Common Magic Items. even though these wounds may be caused to another unit the damage caused by the Slavegiant won’t have gone unnoticed by its enemies! Note that if the unit struck by the hurled model is in a seperate combat then any wounds caused won’t count towards that combat’s result. Yes. They must accompany him until he releases them for a charge or when they are released to pursue a fleeing unit. but not other Yhetees. Q.. Q. do they retain their Ogre Clubs? (p29) A. Add “In games of 500 points or less you are allowed to take a single Hero (with any options he is allowed to take).. If yes. Yes. Does this also apply to excess wounds that would normally be applied to the unit champion? (p16) A. No. do they receive +1 attack for being equipped with an additional hand weapon? (p35) A. Q.. Can a Hunter move and fire with a Harpoon Launcher ? (p27) A. Q. Q. Page 74 – Rare Units Ignore the second and third paragraphs in the sidebar. Can Ironfists be used as a shield against ranged attacks? (p29) A. Q. what happens? (p41) A. What happens if two opposing Giants both roll Yell and Bawl? (p41) A. Q.. No.] he takes up an additional Lord choice – [. If a Slavegiant ‘Hurls’ a non-character model and it survives. use the points value given in the army book. Page 78 – Greasus Goldtooth. When a unit of Ogre Bulls is equipped with hand weapons and Ironfists. is each Maneater allowed to utilize a different weapon? (p39) A. Yes. Yes. as well as double 6. No. The combat is a draw. are all Maneaters treated as champions in the respect that attacks must be specifically allocated at them and wounds do not carry over onto other models in the unit? (p39) A. Do the wounds inflicted on a unit struck by a ‘hurled’ model count towards the Slavegiant’s combat resolution? (p41) A. any Casting roll that includes a double will result in a miscast. your army may not include any other characters. No. will have to roll on the miscast table on any roll of a double 1 or double 2.” Page 63 – Hellheart Change the second sentence to “For the remainder of the phase. Note that only double 6s cause irresistible force.” Page 68 – Lords Ignore the second paragraph in the sidebar. Q. FAQs Q. Do all of the rules that apply to firing a bolt thrower apply to the Harpoon Launcher ? (p27) A. Page 63 – Greatskull Change the second sentence to ‘“Any spellcaster that targets the character with the Greatskull. No. WARHAMMER ARMIES: OGRE KINGDOMS 2 . May units of Ogres in other army books utilize the Bull Charge rule? (p16) A. The Brutish Hordes special rules state that wounds are not carried over.” Page 70 – Core Units Ignore the second and third paragraphs in the sidebar. Q. Q. Does the Aura of Frost affect friendly models that the Yhetee may be in base to base contact with? (p35) A. Note that if a magic item is listed in both an army book and the Warhammer rulebook. fifth paragraph Ignore “[. even though his points value will exceed the 25% point allowance for characters. Put the model back into his original unit. If a Maneater unit includes models with a mix of weapons.’ Page 64 – Greyback Pelt Change the first sentence to “A character with the Greyback Pelt (and any Sabretusks that accompany that character) have the Strider special rule. As Yhetees carry an Ice Weapon in each hand. Note that only double 6s cause irresistible force. or the unit he is with.] Q. Page 69 – Heroes Ignore the second paragraph in the sidebar. Yes.
are all the Gut Magic spells he has in play removed? (p60) A.Q. Q. The enemy Wizard is destroyed. No. Q. they do not form a unit. Do magic items (or abilities) that destroy spells affect Gut Magic spells? (p60) A. Yes it is. Is a Gnoblar Scraplauncher counted as “Greenskinned” for purposes of hatred. Why does the Hunter have “Bull Charge” listed as a special rule in his profile? (p69) A. or Hunter equipped with heavy or light armour also wear the Bullgut or Gut Maw? (p63) A. The Gorgers deploy separately using their own rules. No. Q. Yes to both questions. Q. Bruiser. Q. It means the casting value was met and the spell was not dispelled. what happens? (p63) A. Yes. Can an opponent use excess dispel dice to attempt to dispel Gut Magic spells in play at the end of the Ogre Kingdoms player's subsequent magic phases? If yes. An opponent may dispel a Gut Magic spell in his own magic phase as though it was a Remains in Play spell cast with a Power level of 7. Yes. Q. Q.? (p45) A. Q. Q. Q. If a Slavegiant ‘Squashes’ or ‘Eats’ a model. Simply for completeness. Special rules apply if a Gut Magic spell has been successfully cast. they affect Gut Magic spells . Yes to all questions. Can a Tyrant. The rules for Skrag the Slaughterer state that Skrag must be accompanied by at least 2 Gorgers. Does Skrag form a unit with these Gorgers? (p76) A. What exactly does “successfully cast” mean in this context? (p60) A. Yes. Last updated 15thSeptember 2010 3 WARHAMMER ARMIES: OGRE KINGDOMS . how many wounds have been inflicted for working out the combat result? (p41) A.though they would only affect the Butcher targeted by that effect. Q. Yes. If an enemy Wizard suffers a miscast from the Hellheart and subsequently rolls a “1” on the Gut Magic Miscast Table. As many wounds as the model had on its profile. Q. Can Wizards that are not required to roll on Miscast tables ignore the effects of the Hellheart? If they are allowed to re-roll the result can they? (p63) A. are the Gut Magic spells treatd as Remains in Play spells cast with a Power level of 7? (p60) A. etc. Does the Greedy Fist eat the magical properties of magic close combat weapons on a successful ward save? (p63) A. Toothcracker or Trollguts spell. When a Butcher attempts to cast the Bonecruncher. If a Butcher is killed. and all Butchers take D3 wounds. Q. does he still suffer the negative effects if the spell is dispelled by the enemy? (p60) A. No. Should the Gnoblar Scraplauncher have the Largely Insignificant rule? (p45) A.
This action might not be possible to undo. Are you sure you want to continue?
We've moved you to where you read on your other device.
Get the full title to continue reading from where you left off, or restart the preview.