transforming lives one child at a time

Thanks to our Sponsors’ generosity and the participation of a record-breaking 370 golfers in Wedgwood’s 2011 Golf Classic, over $165,000 was raised for Wedgwood’s ministry to the youth in our community!
plaTinum SponSorS Bauer Products, Inc. Bredeweg & Zylstra PLC NETech Corporation Gold SponSorS Lumbermen’s Inc Northwestern Mutual Financial Network Silver SponSorS Allied Finishing, Inc. Alloy Exchange, Inc. Barnes & Thornburg LLP Berends Hendricks Stuit Insurance Agency Borgman Ford/Mazda Henry and Carolyn Bouma Foundation Elgersma Financial Harvest Health Foods HUB International Huntington Bank Miller Johnson Parkwood Pharmacy Pinnacle Construction Group Stifel Nicolaus Watkins Ross & Co. Wolverine Power Systems Mercantile Bank Merrill Lynch-Howell/Sharp Group Miller Canfield Newhof Construction Norris, Perné and French LLP Bruce and Shirley Osterhaven Owen-Ames-Kimball Realvesco Red Creek Waste Services Stonehenge Consulting Suburban Inns Van Eerden Distribution Wendy’s Hole SponSorS Ajacs Die Sales Corp. American Chiropractic Center Bouma Corporation D & M Metal Products Financial Advisory Corporation First Companies, Inc. Hedrick Associates Hudsonville Trailer Co. Hungerford Aldrin Nichols & Carter PC Lamphear Service Co Heating & Cooling Real Pro Auto Service Mitco, Inc. NAI West Michigan Bob and Margaret Nault Northwestern Mutual Financial Network Open Systems Technologies Oppenheimer & Co. Rapid Shred Royal Securities Co. Seif Chevrolet, Inc. Stroo Funeral Home Utility Contracting Company VanderWeele/Stewart Group of Raymond James & Associates, Inc Varnum Whitecaps Professional Baseball Corp. praCTiCe ranGe SponSor Ron and Doris Van Houten Hole-in-one SponSorS Betten Imports Delta Imports Grand Buick The Sharpe Collection of Premium Automobiles SpeCial reCoGniTion ArrowHead Golf Course Bayes Water Treatment Brann’s Steakhouse and Grille Celebration Cinema Crystal Clean Automotive Detailing De Nooyer Chevrolet, Inc. Design 1, Inc. Doyle & Ogden Insurance Egypt Valley Country Club Exxel Engineering, Inc. Ferris Coffee and Nut Fifth Third Bank The Fischer Group Forest Hills Foods The Gilmore Collection Grand Hotel Grand Rapids Ballet Company Grand Rapids Civic Theatre Grand Rapids Griffins Grand Rapids Symphony Heeren Brothers, Inc. Kent Country Club Lynx Golf Course Maple Hill Golf Course The Meadows Meijer Inc. Midwest Massage & Salon Services Nugent Builders Opera Grand Rapids Pepsi Beverages Company Pilgrim’s Run Golf Course Railside Golf Club RJM Design, Inc. Sam’s Club Save-A-Lot The Shack Spring Lake Country Club StoneWater Country Club at Crystal Springs Sun Bum LLC Thomas S. Fox Diamond Jewelers William Syverson DDS Terra Verde Landscaping Universal Sign Systems Watermark Country Club YMCA media SponSorS Grand Rapids Business Journal The Grand Rapids Press

Charity Golf ClassiC

26 A

TiTle SponSor:


Tee Green SponSorS Amway Grand Plaza Hotel Berger Chevrolet Bronze SponSorS Blue Cross Blue Shield Applied Imaging Dr. and Mrs. Norman Boeve A & K Finishing Air Components & Engineering, Inc. Center Manufacturing, Inc. Colliers International BenePay Crown Honda Mazda Cadillac Buick Betten Imports Dave Zylstra Insurance Company Jim and Ellen Bruinsma De Kam Tile Comcast Business Class Dominion Systems Davenport University EHTC Technology Solutions Foster Swift Collins & Smith PC Enterprise Envelope, Inc. Grand Flower Growers Founders Bank & Trust The Granger Group Scott and Michelle Fraungruber Herman Miller, Inc. Gerrit’s Appliance Integrity Business Solutions Grand Rapids Ophthalmology Interactive Studio Grand Rapids Round Table Club Kentwood Office Furniture J & H Oil Co. Kool Chevrolet Kamps Pallets, Inc. KSC Properties/Photos by Kaity Katerberg-VerHage, Inc. Greg and Susan Lambert Michigan Veal, Inc. McGarry Bair PC

This event would not have been possible without the dedication and determination of our 2011 Golf Committee:
Jim Bruinsma, Co-Chair Jim Engen, Co-Chair Tim Alles Marv Andringa Judy Barnes Sue Barthold Bruce Bacon Brad Bruinsma Barry Capel Jim Corl Pat Dalton Kathy Dembinsky Gord Elgersma Tim Engen Michael Garrett John LaBarge Eric Lanning Barry Luyk Mark McMillan Jeff Melville Mary Beth Morgan Margaret Nault Cal Nagelkirk Tom Oakes Doug Oetman Joellyn Potgeter Aaron Schoonover Jake Schrock Norman Sedelbauer Jodi Sevigny Brad Sims Mark Stuit Kurt Van Dyken Doug Van Eerden Ron Van Houten Curt Van Solkema Tom Visser Jim Vonk Sr. Rick Zweering


Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful