P. 1
Eldar Warseer

Eldar Warseer

|Views: 262|Likes:
Published by Rafen Axan

More info:

Published by: Rafen Axan on Jul 02, 2011
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

07/02/2011

pdf

text

original

Warseer 40K 4th Edition Eldar FAQ (v1.

0)
Compiled by: mattjgilbert Initial question/topic harvesting: IJW Reviewers/debaters: killmaimburn, LordMalekTheRedKnight, Lastie, DoctorTom, zealot!, toxic_wisdom, IJW, jubilex

Key
BGB = Big Grey Book (40K core rule book) EC = Eldar Codex

RaW (Rules as Written, with page references supplied) GaP (Game as Played. Where there is ambiguity, a missing rule or downright nonsense in the way something is worded, this is the way the majority of players will play the game) Clarification (clearing up a rule or some ambiguous wording) RaI (Rules as Intended. Dangerous ground to be sure but it’s what we _think_ the game designer meant) In some cases more than one answer may be presented. This is typically where the RaW, Official FAQ answers and/or the GaP differ. Players must then decide which approach to take (typically this will be RaW for tournament play or GW-FAQ answers where they exist).
This document is hosted by WarSeer.com as part of the The WarSeer Unoffcial 40K FAQ. Further copies of this document can be obtained from http://warseer.com/the_warseer_unoffcial_40k_faq. It is completely unofficial and in no way endorsed by Games Workshop Limited. 40k, Adeptus Astartes, Blood Angels, Bloodquest, Cadian, Catachan, Chaos, the Chaos device, the Chaos logo, Citadel, Citadel Device, Cityfight, Codex, Daemonhunters, Dark Angels, Dark Eldar, Dawn of War, 'Eavy Metal, Eldar, Eldar symbol devices, Eye of Terror, Fire Warrior, the Fire Warrior logo, Forge World, Games Workshop, Games Workshop logo, Genestealer, Golden Demon, Gorkamorka, Great Unclean One, GW, GWI, the GWI logo, Inquisitor, the Inquisitor logo, the Inquisitor device, Inquisitor:Conspiracies, Keeper of Secrets, Khorne, the Khorne logo, Kroot, Lord of Change, Necron, Nurgle, the Nurgle logo, Ork, Ork skull devices, Sisters of Battle, Slaanesh, the Slaanesh logo, Space Hulk, Space Marine, Space Marine chapters, Space Marine chapter logos, Tau, the Tau caste designations, Tyranid, Tyrannid, Tzeentch, the Tzeentch logo, Ultramarines, Warhammer, Warhammer 40k Device, White Dwarf, the White Dwarf logo, and all associated marks, names, races, race insignia, characters, vehicles, locations, units, illustrations and images from the Warhammer 40,000 universe are either ®, TM and/or © Copyright Games Workshop Ltd 2000-2007, variably registered in the UK and other countries around the world. Used without permission. No challenge to their status intended. All Rights Reserved to their respective owners.

1

............ 3 Warlocks (page 27) ................................................................................................................................................... 4 Dire Avengers (page 30) ................................................................................. 7 Fire Prism (page 43) ........................................... 8 Vehicle Upgrades (page 44) ............................................................................... 15 2 ............................................ 12 The Eldar Army List (page 59) ................................................................................................................................................................................................................. 10 Eldrad (page 50) ............................................................................. 11 The Phoenix Lords (page 54) ......................................................................................................................................................... 1 The Avatar (page 24) ...... 6 Shining Spears (page 37) ...................... 14 Appendix B: Psychic power matrix.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... 5 Dark Reapers (page 34) . 11 Prince Yriel (page 52) ...................................... 12 Appendix A: Avatar weapon listing ....................................................................................................................... 3 Farseer (page 26) ..................................................................................................................................................................................................................... 6 Swooping Hawks (page 35) .......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... 4 Autarch (page 29) ................................................... 5 Striking Scorpions (page 33) ................Contents Key............... 8 War Walkers (page 44) ........ 8 Support Weapons (page 45) ..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... 9 Wraithguard (page 46) ........... 9 Harlequins (page 48) ................................................................................................................ 5 Howling Banshees (page 31) ..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

. is it considered to be a psychic power? A: No the description is just fluff. enemy proximity etc. check for Perils of the Warp and compare to the models Ld to see if the power is cast.if the total is 11 or less: discard the highest dice.The Avatar (page 24) Q: What weapons can the Avatar ignore due to its Molten Body special rule? A: See appendix A. Q: When the avatar fires the wailing doom as a shooting type attack. [GaP] A2: The runes cancel each other out and the roll is made as normal (as if neither Farseer had any runes) [GaP] A3: Roll a D6 each time the situation comes up to see which Farseer power is used this time [GaP] 3 . what happens? A: Once the unit completes its fall back move and at least one model is within 12" of the Avatar.if the total is 12 or more: The model making the test suffers Perils of the Warp. The unit is considered to have regrouped so will have to be broken again to fall back once it leaves the "inspired" range [Clarification]. Farseer (page 26) Q: What happens when both players take Eldar and have a Farseer on each side – how do you resolve the conflict with Runes of Warding and Runes of Witnessing? A1: The suggested resolution is: Roll 3D6 when making a psychic test. It’s a normal shooting attack [Clarification]. Discard the highest dice and compare to the models Ld to see if the power is cast. . Q: If a unit that cannot regroup (less than 50% strength. it then becomes Fearless and may act normally from that point on.) falls back through the Avatar's "inspiring" range.

as psychic tests are Ld tests [RaW BGB pg. Warlocks (page 27) Q: Can Space Marine Psychic Hoods (PH) be used to stop Warlock Powers? A: No. If a Farseer walks onto the board (coming out of reserve) does he forfeit his ability to cast Guide or Fortune for that turn? A: Yes. 29]. For each Autarch still alive you may add one to the roll (so +2 for 2 Autarchs) [RaW EC pg. do I get to use the Embolden's leadership re-roll for psychic tests made by the Farseer? A: Yes. The PH requires that the model using the power pass a psychic test before the PH can be used. 52]. A Farseer must already be on the table to be able to use such powers [Clarification]. +2 for 2 Autarchs)? A1: Yes. 27].g. Q: Can an Eldar Farseer be killed outright by suffering a Perils of the Warp attack and having the Instant Death (ID) rules invoked? A: Yes. As Warlock powers do not require a test to be made. A2: No. So long as at least one Autarch is alive. Q: If I have a Warlock with embolden in the same squad as a Farseer. the bonus is only +1 [RaI?]. Autarch (page 29) Q: Is the +1 Reserve roll bonus cumulative if I have more than Autarch in my army (e. a PH cannot be used to stop them [Clarification]. 4 . 28).Q: A Farseer can cast Fortune or Guide at the "start of the Eldar Players turn" (EC pg. The ID rules stating that a creature wounded by something which has Strength value of double their Toughness or greater will be killed outright apply in this case (S6 vs T3) [RaW GBG pg.

can they use Fleet of Foot in the following turn while they reload? A: Yes they can still use Fleet of Foot as this can only be used if models do not shoot or use a psychic power that replaces shooting [RaW pg. Not being able to fire is a consequence of using the ability. Striking Scorpions (page 33) Q: Scorpion Chainsabres give +1A. 31]. not the ability itself. Howling Banshees (page 31) Q: The rules for Banshee Masks (EC pg. page 21 says that if an Exarch is removed from play then his abilities are lost. The first condition does not apply if they cannot shoot in the first place. the surviving squad could then fire in their following turn? A: No. the squad will still not be able to fire in their next turn after using Bladestorm [Clarification]. 31) state that they work in the first round of an assault.Dire Avengers (page 30) Q: If a Dire Avenger squad with an Exarch use the Bladestorm Exarch power. Would this mean that if the Exarch dies after a Bladestorm. they cannot fire on their next turn. If the Banshees charge or consolidate into a combat which has already started and gone beyond the first round. 5 . and contain twin-linked pistols. The bonus does not stack for more than one extra weapon. In this way the Banshees can join an existing combat and still gain the benefit of their masks in their first turn. A2: The Banshee Mask works during their first round of combat (whether they charged. 72 BGB]. the masks cannot be used [RaW EC pg. This is consistent with the rules for cover and frag grenades. If the Exarch dies. Q: If a Dire Avenger squad uses Bladestorm. or is it before the bonus for using two weapons (do you actually get +2A for taking Chainsabres)? A: You get +1A for taking Chainsabres in total [Clarification]. were charged themselves or consolidated into combat) [Clarification and GaP]. if the Exarch dies. What happens if the Banshees charge or consolidate into a combat which has already started and gone beyond the first round? A1: Banshee Masks will only work in the first round of any combat. Is the +1A flat. However.

does it strike at S6. 32) [Clarification]. The Chainswords specifically note that they give a +1 S. Q: Can a unit of Swooping Hawks and an Exarch with the Skyleap ability both Deep Strike and leave the table again using Skyleap in the same turn (the “rubber hawk” tactic). 34]. Swooping Hawks (page 35) Q: Can Swooping Hawks entering play by Deep Strike drop their grenades on top of an Independent Character who is not attached to a squad? A: Yes. 33] Q: If an Exarch takes a Scorpion's Claw. 6 . The Chainsabres do not list any strength increase [RaW EC pg. the large blast marker can be centered over ANY enemy model anywhere on the table [RaW EC pg. 46 BGB]. Chainsabres are not the same as Scorpion Chainswords. Dark Reapers (page 34) Q: Is the Tempest Launcher a blast or a barrage weapon? A: The Tempest Launcher is a Barrage weapon (indicated by having a G prefix for its range). how are they resolved? A: Follow the rules for Multiple Blasts on page 30 of the BGB [Clarification]. so if you do not make your attacks with the Scorpion Chainsword you do not get the +1S bonus from it. RaW EC pg. Note that you should follow the rules for a multiple barrage when firing the Tempest Launcher (BGB pg. You cannot combine the special rules for different weapons [RaW pg. S7 or S8? A: S6. and fires two Plasma Missiles in a turn.Q: Does the Striking Scorpion Exarch gain +1 S when using Chainsabres? A: No. 35]. [RaW BGB pg. 31. Q: If an Exarch has an Eldar Missile Launcher and Fast Shot.

the centre of the marker is used to determine which direction hits occur from in relation to Cover Saves [Gap]. Casualties may come from anywhere within an affected unit [Clarification]. if the unit is not on the table at the end of the game. due to the rules for Autarchs benefiting from Exarch powers [RaW EC pg. 85]. or is consolidating into a unit enough? 7 .A: Yes. Q: If a unit takes 25% or more casualties from Swooping Hawk grenade packs. 35]. Only units suffering 25% casualties in the Shooting phase have to make this test [RaW BGB pg. Simply remove the unit from the table and place them in reserve [RaW EC pg. does he Deep Strike in with the Swooping Hawks? A: Yes to both. In the case of Skyleap. part of the power specifies that the unit may come in through Deep Strike the following turn and the Autarch was part of the unit Skyleaping when they left the board… Shining Spears (page 37) Q: Do Shining Spears have to charge into CC to have their laser lances count as S6 power weapons. they will give up their full Victory Points to the enemy [BGB pg. Q: How do you remove casualties when models or units take wounding hits from Swooping Hawk grenade packs? A: You can ignore the normal rules dictating that models must come from within LOS and range. 47] Q: Does an Autarch on a jetbike who joins Swooping Hawks benefit from Skyleap? If so. A2: In a similar vein to the rules for Barrage weapons on page 31 of the BGB.21]. do they have to take a morale check? A: No. Of course. Q: How do you resolve if a model is entitled to a cover save from Grenade Packs dropped by Swooping Hawks? A1: You cannot draw LOS from the Firer to the target as normal so only models actually in cover (there will be no concept of “behind”) will be able to claim a cover save (this will typically only apply to models occupying area terrain) [Gap].

Additionally. Fire Prism (page 43) Q: If two Fire Prisms fire a linked shot at a Monolith. As per page 67 of the BGB. does it make it twin-linked or not? A: Yes you can take two of the same weapon but they do NOT count as twin-linked [Clarification]. it is simply the base Strength of the beam hitting the Monolith. Q: When a vehicle with vectored engines is immobilised while over area terrain. they are used in the movement phase before shooting would be declared. 43]. as in the example given [Raw EC pg.e. Although the Star Engines say that they are used instead of shooting. Are over impassable terrain 3. This is not a bonus to the penetration roll or any kind of doubling. Consolidating into an enemy unit does not count as charging [RaW BGB pg.A: To initiate an assault you must make an assault move (i. War Walkers (page 44) Q: Can War Walkers take two of the same weapon? If so. 44]. what is the strength and AP of the linked shot? A: The shot will hit a S10 and will be AP1 for a focused beam. a charge) [RaW BGB pg 36]. Also. They are destroyed if they: 1. Vehicle Upgrades (page 44) Q: Can a vehicle with Star Engines use the Star Engines when moving 24”? A: Yes. the rule is only effective on a turn you initiate an Assault [RaW EC pg. immobilised skimmers always crash. Moved more than 6” in their previous turn 2. [GaP and RaI]. 44] and therefore the lances Shining Spears will not count as having S6 power weapons. is it destroyed? A: Yes. Are over difficult terrain 8 . 37] and any combat which follows as a result of a consolidation move doesn’t happen until the next turn anyway [RaW BGB pg. Star Engines would not provide any benefit at all if they could not be used in addition to moving 24” as it provides all the benefit of movement you would have with star engines (if they were not allowed to be used when moving 24”) without costing any extra points.

Any 6's will cause rending hits and all other results are standard automatic hits [Clarification]. a skimmer with Vectored Engines will still be destroyed if it is immobilized over impassable or difficult terrain [Clarification and RaI]. how does rending work against it in close combat? A: Roll for rending attacks normally. Clarification]. ICs and those in close combat [RaW EC pg. 45] so excess hits may be wasted. Q: How do you resolve Vibro Cannon hits against a squadron of vehicles? Do you roll a D6 for the number of hits? A: Yes – a squadron is still a unit to will take D6 hits as normal [RaW EC pg. how do you remove casualties for units taking wounds from a VC hit who are out of LOS? A: As an exception to the normal casualty removal rules. LOS is not a consideration. Having Vectored Engines.If none of those conditions apply. Q: If the Vibro Cannon doesn’t require LOS. Thus. they can make a forced landing instead where they are and remain immobilized for the rest of the game. 45]. it doesn’t count as having moved more than 6”) but not number 2 or 3. 45]. Distribute hits as per the rules on page 73 of the BGB. There is no one single target for a VC shot. [RaW EC pg. always a skimmer to ignore number 1 above (i. draw a line 36” in the direction of your choosing. Wraithguard (page 46) Q: If a Wraithguard/Wraithlord unit fails its Wraithsight test. casualties may be removed from units suffering wounds from a VC hit even if they are out of LOS [GaP.e. Note however that only a single glancing hit can be caused per vehicle though [RaW EC pg. 45]. including friendly ones. no longer counting as a skimmer. Support Weapons (page 45) Q: Does the Vibro Cannon (VC) need line of sight to fire? If not who may be affected by its shot? A: No. Simply roll to hit with each VC in the battery and so long as at least one hits. They must still be in range as normal though. 9 . Any unit touched by the line will be hit.

anything which doesn’t target the unit or Shadowseer specifically should be able to ignore VoT. you still need to make the roll to see if you can target a unit with VoT [RaW pg. Rolls 2D6x2 as if you were trying to shoot the unit with VoT. Discuss how to play it with your opponent before the game if this could be an issue. the following is recommended (not RaW though) to determine if the unit with VoT is a “target” or not:   Declare your intent to fire upon the IC. LOS is never mentioned) from firing at all if the 2D6x2 roll is not enough. Q: Can I ignore a unit with VoT for shooting at an Independent Character (so he is then considered the closest unit) A: If you wish to target the IC. The VoT ability prevents anything which needs to TARGET a unit (not see it. 10 . 49 EC]. a unit with VoT could still be hit by a blast marker placed over them where another unit close by was the target. As firing indirect still requires you to target a unit. or due to scatter from another target. Of course. VoT has nothing to do with night-fighting and LOS – this is a common misinterpretation of the rule. Note: Many players allow indirect fire against units with VoT (ignoring the need to make a roll) and so it is GaP in many places but it is not RaW.Harlequins (page 48) Q: Can indirect/barrage weapons ignore Veil of Tears (VoT)? A: The following weapons/ abilities are examples of things which may ignore VoT:     Deffkopta BigBomm Fury of the Ancients psychic power Vibrocannons Vindicare assassin shooting individuals within the unit (except Shadowseer) Essentially.

so the shots from the firing unit are wasted (as they tried to shoot an invalid target). 11 . Q: Is Eldrad’s Divination rule used before or after Scout movement? A: Before.  Q: A unit wishes to fire at a lone Eldar Independent Character. Does this only affect attacks made in close combat or does it also ignore armour saves when thrown? A: It ignores armour saves when used in close combat and when thrown [RaW EC pg. However. Eldrad (page 50) Q: Is Eldrad’s staff one. 51].or two-handed? A: It is not specified as being two-handed. Prince Yriel (page 52) Q: On page 53. Can the Harlequins be ignored (using the Veil of Tears (VoT) rules) to enable the shooting at the IC? A: The IC isn't the closest target and therefore can't be targeted [RaW BGB pg. If you roll enough for the unit with VoT to be a valid target (within the “spotting-range”) this means they could have been a valid target. there is a unit of Harlequins closer than the IC. which in turn means the IC could not be targeted. If the roll is not high enough for the unit with VoT to be a valid target. This rule does not interact with VoT at all because the Harelquins are still a potential Target (which is not that same thing as Target priority). 51]. As such it can be combined with his pistol for +1A [Clarification]. therefore it is treated as one-handed. 53]. Yriel is listed as having a singing spear that ignores armour saves. the IC may be shot (as it is now the closest target). It happens right after deployment is complete [RaW EC pg.

The Phoenix Lords (page 54) Q: Can I join Eldar Phoenix Lords to units to create say.21]. Guardians) but will just not convey their abilities. Note that the FNP roll still cannot be taken against hits in close combat caused by a weapon which ignores armour saves.? A: Exarch powers can only ever affect Aspect Warriors and Autarchs in the same squad as the Exarch using them (and no-one else… not even Farseers!).g. [RaW BGB pg. it says his shuriken cannon has a built-in executioner. can they still use the FoF rule? A1: No. Is this correct? A: The unit type for all Eldar units/models using Jetbikes should be : Eldar Jetbikes [Clarification and GaP] Q: If a model with Fleet of Foot is equipped with an Eldar Jetbike. Q: How does Fuegan's Feel No Pain work with the Eternal Warriors rule? Can Fuegan attempt FNP rolls against attacks that have a S value double or more than his T. Page 23 doesn’t have these details so where are they? A: The rules for Executioners can be found on page 31 [Clarification]. As the Eternal Warriors rule grants Phoenix Lords immunity to Instant Death. infiltrating Harlequins.Force Weapons do not inflict "Instant Death" so the immunity does not apply. 46] The Eldar Army List (page 59) Q: Some units (such as Shining Spears) are listed as being unit type: Jetbikes. the details of which are on page 23. 74 BGB]. Q: Are Phoenix Lords immune to being slayed out right by Force Weapons? A: No . Phoenix Lords can of course join other squads (e. Fuegan can take his FNP roll as normal. GaP and RaI]. Q: In the description of Maugan Ra’s wargear on page 57. or against attacks that cause ID through other means? A: Feel No Pain cannot be used against weapons (or hits) that would inflict Instant Death [RaW pg. 12 . Models with Fleet of Foot may not use this rule if they are riding an Eldar Jetbike [Clarification. [RaW EC pg. sky-leaping Seers & Warlocks etc.

The platform model is essentially just a marker and is always ignored for game purposes [RaW EC pg. Is this correct? A: Yes.A2: Yes. Do the Farseer and the Warlocks form a single unit or can they be fielded separately? A: They are entirely separate units and may be deployed independently from one another (although the Farseer can join the Warlock squad during the game as normal should he wish to) [Clarification]. Q: An Autarch comes with a Shuriken pistol. Q: The guardian entry in the rule book (EC pg. The Warlock is treated as crew [RaW EC pg 66]. The unit’s Unit Type is Artillery and so it follows all the rules for Artillery on page 56 of the BGB.40 & 46]. the pistol is not replaced and an Autarch may have up to three weapons (choosing which to use as appropriate). Does the Warlock become a member of the crew? A: Yes. Does this mean the platform counts as infantry to allow it to be a passenger? A: No. 60]. This results in him having three weapons. 39] Q: The options for Support Weapon Batteries on page 66 allow a unit to take a Warlock. Remember that there is nothing stopping him from using a pair of single handed weapons to gain +1A in CC. even if he used a 2-handed weapon in the shooting phase [RaW BGB pg. Q: For each Farseer in an army. 13 . Both units take up a single HQ choice however [RaW EC pg. 64) says that you must have a weapons platform in your squad but the squad still has a transport option. you can include a squad of Warlocks. Note that the actual USR in the BGB (page 74) is simply “Fleet” and all models with the rules are treated in a similar way. There is no rule which would mean that riding an Eldar Jetbike prevented a model from using the Fleet rule [RaW]. You may also give an Autarch one single-handed weapon and one two-handed weapon.

Codex: Blood Angels. Codex: Black Templars. Codex: Witch Hunters) The 'Melta' part of a Combi-Melta (Codex: Space Marines. Codex: Daemonhunters. Codex: Daemonhunters. Codex: Space Wolves. Codex: Daemonhunters. Codex: Space Wolves. Codex: Daemonhunters. Codex: Witch Hunters) Dragon’s Breath Flamer (Codex: Eldar) Burnas (Codex: Orks) Skorchas (Codex: Orks) Inferno Cannons (Codex: Imperial Guard) Brazier of Holy Fire (shooting mode) (Codex: Witch Hunters) The Ardent Blade (shooting mode) (Codex: Witch Hunters) Inferno Gun (Apocalypse) Hellstorm (Apocalypse) Burna Bomm (Apocalypse) 14 . Codex: Eldar) Heavy Flamers (Codex: Imperial Guard. Codex: Space Wolves. Codex: Witch Hunters) Melta Cannons (Apocalypse) Fusion Blasters (Codex: Tau Empire) Inferno Pistols (Codex: Witch Hunters) The Perdition Pistol (Codex: Blood Angels) Firepikes (Codex: Eldar) Fusion Guns (Codex: Eldar) Melta Torpedo (Codex: Daemonhunters. Codex: Blood Angels. Codex: Witch Hunters) Weapons described as ‘flamers’ (and hence cannot wound the Avatar)             Flamers (Codex: Imperial Guard. Codex: Space Marines. Codex: Space Wolves. Codex: Dark Angels. Codex: Witch Hunters. Codex: Dark Angels. Codex: Space Wolves. Codex: Black Templars. Codex: Blood Angels. Weapons with the Melta Special Rule (and hence cannot wound the Avatar)           Meltaguns (Codex: Imperial Guard. Codex: Dark Angels. Codex: Dark Angels. Codex: Witch Hunters) Multi-Meltas (Codex: Imperial Guard. Codex: Space Wolves. Codex: Blood Angels. Codex: Space Marines. Codex: Daemonhunters. Codex: Black Templars. Codex: Blood Angels. Codex: Witch Hunters) The 'Flamer' part of a Combi-Flamer (Codex: Space Marines. Codex: Daemonhunters. Codex: Tau Empire. Codex: Black Templars. Codex: Space Marines. Codex: Dark Angels. Codex: Space Marines. Codex: Dark Angels. Codex: Black Templars. Codex: Black Templars.Appendix A: Avatar weapon listing Note that this list is not fully RaW but should be considered GaP. Codex: Blood Angels.

Name Used when? Use on what units/models? Requires a psychic test? Requires LOS? Requires target priority roll? Roll to hit? Roll to wound? Can be used by a model in CC? Yes Can be used on a model/unit in close combat? Yes Allows saves? Doom Start of Eldar player turn Non-vehicle units (from either side) [RaW] Non-vehicle enemy units [GaP] Yes No n/a n/a n/a n/a Eldritch Storm In the shooting phase instead of firing a weapon Start of Eldar player turn Start of Eldar player turn In the shooting phase instead of firing a weapon Enemy Yes No No No Yes No1 Yes Yes Fortune Guide Mind War Friendly [Clarification] Friendly [Clarification] Enemy Yes Yes Yes No No Yes n/a n/a No (ICs can be chosen even if other units are closer) n/a n/a n/a No n/a n/a Special rules for this power Yes Yes No1 Yes Yes Yes (so long as the model is locked but not engaged) n/a n/a Cover and Invulnerable only. n/a n/a n/a n/a Embolden Enhance Veil of Tears Augment2 Friendly Friendly Friendly Friendly No No No Yes No No No No n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes 1 Because models locked in combat may not shoot or take an action in lieu of shooting 2 From the Seer Council of Ulthwe Apocalypse datasheet .Appendix B: Psychic power matrix Powers marked with a * are worked out like normal shooting attacks as per page 52 of the BGB (and thus will affect who can be charged in the subsequent CC round). Conceal Always in play Friendly No No n/a n/a Yes Yes (although cover saves still cannot be used in CC) No n/a Destructor* In the shooting phase instead of firing a weapon Always in play Always in play Always in play After a Farseer successfully uses a power Enemy No Yes Yes No – use Template n/a n/a n/a n/a Yes No1 Yes but no cover saves. Where powers differ from using the normal shooting rules is outlined in the table below.

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
scribd
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->