You are on page 1of 2

TEI Advisory Board Membership Leaders from the local business, philanthropic and non-profit communities have joined

together to assist with the transformation of Memphis City Schools. These advisory board members are bringing their skills and expertise to the table and helping to drive this important work.

RONALD BELZ President and Chief Operating Officer Belz Enterprises

KENYA BRADSHAW Memphis Director Stand for Children

COMMISSIONER HENRI E. BROOKS District 2 Commissioner Shelby County Schools

STEPHANIE BUTLER Manager of Corporate Contributions FedEx Corporation

JULIE COFFEY Shelby County Office of Early Childhood and Youth

SONJA CURRIE Director of Grants and Initiatives Memphis Leadership Foundation

Babs Feibelman Consultant The Children's Foundation

Sylvia Flowers Executive Director Tennessee State Collaborative on Reforming Education (SCORE) ETHELE S. HILLIARD Vice President and Project Director Hilliard & Associates

Claudia Haltom Trustee The Children's Foundation

ROBERTA MACK President Memphis City Schools Parent Assembly Committee ALEX MATLOCK Operations Manager La Prensa

TOM MARINO Executive Director The Poplar Foundation

SCOTT MCCORMICK Executive Director Plough Foundation

JOHNNY B. MOORE President and CEO SunTrust Bank

Terence Patterson Education Program Officer Hyde Family Foundation

DOUGLAS SCARBORO GEORGE SLADE JR Executive Director, Office of Talent and Human Senior Vice President Capital First Tennessee Bank Education Liaison, Office of Mayor AC Wharton Jr TERESA SLOYAN Executive Director Hyde Family Foundations BLAIR TAYLOR President Memphis Tomorrow

TALANA L. VOGEL, ED.D. Department Chair, Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Education Christian Brothers University KIM WIRTH Executive Director International Paper Company Foundation

DONALD WAGNER Dean of College of Education University of Memphis