P. 1
Fight! - Round 2

Fight! - Round 2

|Views: 89|Likes:
Published by Allen Anderson

More info:

Published by: Allen Anderson on Sep 04, 2011
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

11/27/2012

pdf

text

original

These rules allow for each Fighter to always
have a Companion at their side that actively
participates in combat. Such an effect can
also simply be done by a Special Move’s
description, but these rules are for a more
detailed involvement of the Companion. As
mentioned above, Companions might be
animals, robots, friendly spirits, monsters,
or even (though this is more of a narrative
stretch) young fighters or sidekicks.

88

5

Calling the Companion into active combat is
an action. At this point, the Companion
(who has a Life Bar equal to one-third of the
character’s full Life Bar) will take equal
damage done to the Fighter, including an
additional one damage even from a
successful use of the Defense Skill. In turn,
the Fighter does +1 damage on all attacks,
has the Reach Element added to all Basic
Moves (to represent the Companion) and,
at the Director’s discretion, may give access
to one or two Techniques only accessible
when the Companion is active (such as
Double Jump). Any Special or Super Move
may take the Limitation “Limited Move:
Companion Must Be Active.” The
Companion can be taken out of active
status on the end of any turn for no cost.
Once out of active status, the Companion’s
Life Bar automatically recovers Life Bar
equal to the Fighter’s Power Level each
turn. If the Companion is ever “defeated,” it
immediately leaves active status and is fully
recovered after a 5-count has passed.
However, the Fighter himself is Stunned if
this happens. If defeated, the Companion
cannot be brought back into active status
until it is fully recovered.

Tandem Attack: In order to use this move,
the Companion must not be recovering

from being defeated. It costs 10 Super
Energy to use and counts as the Fighter’s
action for the turn. The Fighter rolls a
Control roll, which can be modified by
Control Bonuses and FS. The result is
recorded. On the following turn, the
Fighter may act as normal, and may also
launch a Combo using the Control roll
generated on the previous turn. Both
attacks must be defended against
separately, but the same Skill must be used
for each attack.

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
scribd
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->