True or False Quiz 8 Topic : ASEAN External Relations Name ………………………………………... No. ……… Class ………
Are these sentences true (T) or false (F)? 1. ASEAN has ten Dialogue Partners: Australia, Canada, China, EU, India, Japan, New Zealand, ROK, Russia and the United States. True False

2. Canada became ASEAN’s first Dialogue Partner in 1974. True 3. False

East Asia Summit is also known as the ASEAN Plus Six Cooperation. True False

4. The European Union is made up of twenty-nine Member States. True False

5. The United Nations Development Program (UNDP) is the only non-State body that has dialogue status with ASEAN. True False

6. The ASEAN Plus Three Coopertion comprises ten ASEAN countries, Australia, New Zealand and the United States. True ASEAN CORNER by Kru Ekachai False

7. Japan is now ASEAN’s largest trading partner. True False

8. The Framework Agreement on Comprehensive Economic Cooperation between ASEAN and China that was signed on 5th November 2002 marks ASEAN’s first FTA with a dialogue partner. True False

9. The first Summit between ASEAN and UNDP was held in New York. True False

10. Membership of the East Asia Summit expanded to 18 countries at the Sixth EAS in 2001. True False

This quiz was originally created by Ekachai Phaichamnan. Creation Date : 24 October 2012. ASEAN CORNER by Kru Ekachai

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful