You are on page 1of 3


September 2006


Richard Burton, DDS Michael E. Adjodha, MChE
Professor, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Division of Anesthesiology, General Hospital,
University of Iowa Infection Control, and Dental Devices (DAGID)
College of Dentistry Center for Devices and Radiological Health
Food and Drug Administration
Iowa City, Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Name Affiliation Role
Salomon Amar, DDS, PhD Professor and Associate Dean, Periodontology Member
Boston University, School of Dental Medicine
Boston, Massachusetts
Theresa A. Cowley President Member
The TMJ Association Patient Representative
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Mason Diamond, DDS Vice President, Clinical and Regulatory Affairs Member
TyRx Pharma, Inc. Industry Representative
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Michael Fleming, DDS, PA Dentist, Private Practice Member
Durham, North Carolina Consumer Representative
Yiming Li, DDS, PhD Professor, Restorative Dentistry Member
Loma Linda University, School of Dentistry
Loma Linda, California
Man Wai Ng, DDS MPH Dentist-in-Chief Member
Children’s Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts
William J. O’Brien, MS, PhD Professor, Materials Science Member
University of Michigan, School of Dentistry
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Domenick T. Zero, DDS, MS Professor and Chairman, Preventative Dentistry Member
Indiana University, School of Dentistry
Indianapolis, Indiana
John R. Zuniga, PhD, DMD Professor and Chair, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Member
University of Texas, Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas
September 2006


Karl D. Kieburtz, MD, MPH LT Darrell Lyons, BSN, RN
Professor, Neurology and Preventative Medicine Advisors and Consultants Staff
University of Rochester, School of Medicine and Dentistry Center for Drug Evaluation and Research
Rochester, New York Food and Drug Administration
Department of Health and Human Services

Name Affiliation Role
Larry B. Goldstein, MD Professor, Medicine Member
Duke University, Medical Center
Durham, North Carolina
Michael D. Hughes, PhD, MSc Professor, Biostatistics Member
Harvard University, School of Public Health
Boston, Massachusetts
Lilly K. F. Jung, MD, MMM Medical Director, Neurology Clinic Member
Swedish Neuroscience Institute Consumer Representative
Seattle, Washington
Sandra F. Olson, MD Professor, Clinical Neurology Member
Northwestern University, Medical School
Chicago, Illinois
Roger J. Porter, MD Consultant, Anti-epileptic drugs Member
Devon, Pennsylvania Industry Representative

Matthew Rizzo, MD Professor, Neurology, Engineering, and Public Policy Member
University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa
Ralph L. Sacco, MD, MS Professor, Neurology and Epidemiology Member
Columbia University, Neurological Institute
New York, New York
September 2006

Name Affiliation Role
Michael Aschner, PhD Professor, Pediatrics and Pharmacology Consultant
Vanderbilt University, Department of Pediatrics
Nashville, Tennessee
Michael Dourson, PhD Director Consultant
Toxicology Excellence for Risk Assessment
Cincinnati, Ohio
Lynn R. Goldman, MD, MS, MPH Professor, Environmental Health Sciences Consultant
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, Maryland
Margaret (Peggy) Honein, PhD, MPH Epidemiologist Consultant
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, Georgia
Curtis D. Klaassen, PhD Professor and Chairman, Pharmacology and Consultant
Kansas University Medical Center
Kansas City, Kansas
Michael I. Luster, PhD Branch Chief, Toxicology and Molecular Biology Consultant
National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
Morgantown, West Virginia
George Wesley Taylor, III, DMD, DPH Associate Professor, Cardiology Consultant
University of Michigan, School of Public Health
Ann Arbor, Michigan