You are on page 1of 7

Case 12-27488

Doc 76

Filed 08/07/12 Entered 08/07/12 17:03:01 Document Page 1 of 6

Desc Main

UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF ILLINOIS EASTERN DIVISION In re: Peregrine Financial Group, Inc., Debtor. ) ) ) ) ) Case No. 12-27488 (CAD) Chapter 7 Hon. Carol A. Doyle Hearing Date: August 14, 2012 Hearing Time: 10:00 a.m.

NOTICE OF ROUTINE MOTION PLEASE TAKE NOTICE THAT on Tuesday, August 14, 2012, at 10:00 a.m., or as soon thereafter as counsel may be heard, we shall appear before the Honorable Carol A. Doyle, in Room 742, the courtroom usually occupied by her, in the Everett McKinley Dirksen United States Courthouse 219 South Dearborn Street, Chicago, Illinois, 60604, or before any other judge who may be sitting in her place and stead, and shall present the ROUTINE MOTION OF JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, N.A. TO RECEIVE ALL NOTICES AND PLEADINGS AND TO BE ADDED TO THE OFFICIAL SERVICE LIST, a copy of which is attached hereto and herewith served upon you. THE ATTACHED ORDER MAY BE ENTERED BY THE JUDGE WITHOUT PRESENTATION IN OPEN COURT UNLESS AN OBJECTION IS FILED.

Dated: August 7, 2012

Respectfully submitted, JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. By: /s/ Thomas S. Kiriakos One of its Attorneys

Thomas S. Kiriakos Sean T. Scott Joshua M. Grenard Mayer Brown LLP 71 South Wacker Drive Chicago, Illinois 60606-4637 Telephone: (312) 782-0600 Facsimile: (312) 701-7711 Counsel to JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.

Case 12-27488

Doc 76

Filed 08/07/12 Entered 08/07/12 17:03:01 Document Page 2 of 6

Desc Main

UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF ILLINOIS EASTERN DIVISION In re: Peregrine Financial Group, Inc., Debtor. ) ) ) ) ) Case No. 12-27488 (CAD) Chapter 7 Hon. Carol A. Doyle Hearing Date: August 14, 2012 Hearing Time: 10:00 a.m.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE Joshua M. Grenard, an attorney, hereby certifies that on Tuesday, August 7, 2012, he caused to be served a true and correct copy of the attached NOTICE OF ROUTINE MOTION and ROUTINE MOTION OF JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, N.A. TO RECEIVE ALL NOTICES AND PLEADINGS AND TO BE ADDED TO THE OFFICIAL SERVICE LIST upon each of those parties set forth on the attached Service List. Registered members of the Court’s CM/ECF system that are participants in these proceedings received electronic notice of this filing.

Dated: August 7, 2012

/s/Joshua M. Grenard Joshua M. Grenard, Esq.

Case 12-27488

Doc 76

Filed 08/07/12 Entered 08/07/12 17:03:01 Document Page 3 of 6

Desc Main

In re Peregrine Financial Group, Inc. - CM/ECF SERVICE LIST

Kimberly A Bacher on behalf of Trustee Ira Bodenstein kbacher@shawgussis.com, bharrington@shawgussis.com Salvatore A Barbatano on behalf of Trustee Ira Bodenstein sbarbatano@shawgussis.com, jhampton@shawgussis.com Lawrence M. Benjamin on behalf of Interested Party Lawrence Benjamin lbenjamin@ngelaw.com, rwills@ngelaw.com Stephen T. Bobo on behalf of Creditor Commodity Customer Coalition, Inc. sbobo@reedsmith.com Ira Bodenstein iratrustee@shawgussis.com, IL29@ecfcbis.com;sdelamora@shawgussis.com David E Cohen on behalf of Plaintiff Ronald Kotulak davidecohen@lawcohen.com Brooke E Conner on behalf of Other Prof. Michael Eidelman bconner@vedderprice.com, ecfdocket@vedderprice.com;ecarlson@vedderprice.com Michael M. Eidelman on behalf of Other Prof. Michael M. Eidelman, not individually but as Receiver for Russell R. Wasendorf, Sr. meidelman@vedderprice.com, ecfdocket@vedderprice.com Robert M Fishman on behalf of Trustee Ira Bodenstein rfishman@shawgussis.com Ava Gould on behalf of Creditor United States Commodity Futures Trading Commission agould@cftc.gov Joshua M Grenard on behalf of Creditor JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. jgrenard@mayerbrown.com, courtnotification@mayerbrown.com Allen J Guon on behalf of Trustee Ira Bodenstein aguon@shawgussis.com, sdelamora@shawgussis.com John W Guzzardo on behalf of Trustee Ira Bodenstein jguzzardo@shawgussis.com, mcarter@shawgussis.com Stephanie K. Hor-Chen on behalf of Other Prof. Michael M. Eidelman, not individually but as Receiver for Russell R. Wasendorf, Sr. shor@vedderprice.com, ecfdocket@vedderprice.com

Case 12-27488

Doc 76

Filed 08/07/12 Entered 08/07/12 17:03:01 Document Page 4 of 6

Desc Main

Thomas S Kiriakos on behalf of Creditor JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. tkiriakos@mayerbrown.com, Courtnotification@mayerbrown.com Vincent E. Lazar on behalf of Creditor National Futures Association vlazar@jenner.com, lyap@jenner.com;mmatlock@jenner.com;docketing@jenner.com Randall M Lending on behalf of Other Prof. Michael Eidelman rlending@vedderprice.com, trobinson@vedderprice.com;ecfdocket@vedderprice.com Jennifer M. Muchoney on behalf of Debtor Peregrine Financial Group, Inc. jmuchoney@pfgbest.com Mark L Radtke on behalf of Trustee Ira Bodenstein mradtke@shawgussis.com, bharrington@shawgussis.com Richard A. Saldinger on behalf of Trustee Ira Bodenstein rsaldinger@shawgussis.com Jessica M Scheller on behalf of Trustee Ira Bodenstein jscheller@shawgussis.com, kdevries@shawgussis.com Sean T Scott on behalf of Creditor JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. stscott@mayerbrown.com Scott A Semenek on behalf of Creditor U.S. Bank National Association scott.semenek@faegrebd.com, melanie.senesac@faegrebd.com Anne W Stukes on behalf of Creditor United States Commodity Futures Trading Commission astukes@cftc.gov William W Thorsness on behalf of Other Prof. Michael M. Eidelman, not individually but as Receiver for Russell R. Wasendorf, Sr. wthorsness@vedderprice.com, ecfdocket@vedderprice.com Thomas C. Wolford on behalf of Interested Party Lawrence Benjamin twolford@ngelaw.com

Case 12-27488

Doc 76

Filed 08/07/12 Entered 08/07/12 17:03:01 Document Page 5 of 6

Desc Main

UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF ILLINOIS EASTERN DIVISION In re: Peregrine Financial Group, Inc., Debtor. ) ) ) ) ) Case No. 12-27488 (CAD) Chapter 7 Hon. Carol A. Doyle Hearing Date: August 14, 2012 Hearing Time: 10:00 a.m.

ROUTINE MOTION OF JPMORGAN CHASE BANK , N.A. TO RECEIVE ALL NOTICES AND PLEADINGS AND TO BE ADDED TO THE OFFICIAL SERVICE LIST JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. (“JPMC”), by its undersigned attorneys, hereby moves this Court for the entry of an Order requiring that JPMC, a creditor and party-in-interest in these proceedings, be added to the master mailing list pursuant to Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure 2002, 3017, 4001 and 9007 and 11 U.S.C. §§ 342 and 1109(b). JPMC hereby requests that copies of all notices and pleadings given or filed in the above-captioned bankruptcy case be served upon its counsel: Thomas S. Kiriakos, Esq. Sean T. Scott, Esq. Joshua M. Grenard, Esq. MAYER BROWN LLP 71 South Wacker Drive Chicago, Illinois 60606 Telephone: 312.782.0600 Facsimile: 312.701.7711 tkiriakos@mayerbrown.com stscott@mayerbrown.com jgrenard@mayerbrown.com

The foregoing request includes not only the notices and papers referred to in the Bankruptcy Rules and sections of the Bankruptcy Code specified above, but also includes, without limitation, any notice, application, complaint, demand, motion, petition, pleading or request, whether formal or informal, written or oral, and whether transmitted or conveyed by

Case 12-27488

Doc 76

Filed 08/07/12 Entered 08/07/12 17:03:01 Document Page 6 of 6

Desc Main

mail, delivery, telephone, telegraph, telex or otherwise filed or made with regard to the abovecaptioned case and proceedings therein. Additionally, JPMC requests copies of all pleadings and papers of any form whatsoever, that are filed with the Office of the U.S. Trustee including, without limitation, copies of all interim statements, operating reports and other documents either requested or required by the Office of the U.S. Trustee. This Motion shall not be deemed or construed to be a waiver of the rights of JPMC (i) to have final orders in non-core matters entered only after de novo review by a District Judge; (ii) to trial by jury in any proceeding so triable in this case or in any case, controversy, or proceeding related to this case; (iii) to have the District Court withdraw the reference in any matter subject to mandatory or discretionary withdrawal; or (iv) to any other rights, claims, actions, setoffs, or recoupment to which JPMC is or may be entitled, in law or in equity, all of which rights, claims, actions, defenses, setoffs, and recoupment JPMC expressly reserves.

Dated: August 7, 2012

Respectfully submitted, JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, N.A. By: /s/Thomas S. Kiriakos One of Its Attorneys

Thomas S. Kiriakos, Esq. Sean T. Scott, Esq. Joshua M. Grenard, Esq. MAYER BROWN LLP 71 South Wacker Drive Chicago, Illinois 60606 Telephone: 312.782.0600 Facsimile: 312.701.7711 tkiriakos@mayerbrown.com stscott@mayerbrown.com jgrenard@mayerbrown.com Counsel to JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.

Case 12-27488

Doc 76-1

Filed 08/07/12 Entered 08/07/12 17:03:01 Order Page 1 of 1

Desc Proposed

Please wait...
If this message is not eventually replaced by the proper contents of the document, your PDF viewer may not be able to display this type of document. You can upgrade to the latest version of Adobe Reader for Windows®, Mac, or Linux® by visiting http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html. For more assistance with Adobe Reader visit http://www.adobe.com/support/products/ acrreader.html.
Windows is either a registered trademark or a trademark of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries. Mac is a trademark of Apple Inc., registered in the United States and other countries. Linux is the registered trademark of Linus Torvalds in the U.S. and other countries.