You are on page 1of 5

IN THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF DELAWARE IN RE: PERKINS & MARIE CALLENDER’S, INC., et al., DEBTORS.

§ § § § § § CHAPTER 11 CASE NO. 11-11795 (KG)

Joint Administration Pending

NOTICE OF APPEARANCE AND REQUEST FOR NOTICES AND PAPERS PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that Sysco Corporation and its affiliates, subsidiaries, and operating companies (collectively, “Sysco”) files this Notice of Appearance and Request for Notices and Papers pursuant to Section 1109(b) of the Bankruptcy Code and Rule 9010(b) of the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure (the “Bankruptcy Rules”) and requests, pursuant to Bankruptcy Rules 2002, 3017 and 9007 and Sections 342 and 1109(b) of the Bankruptcy Code, that copies of all notices and pleadings given or filed in this bankruptcy case be given and served on Sysco by serving: Trey A. Monsour Kendra Mayer Haynes and Boone, LLP 2323 Victory Avenue, Suite 700 Dallas, Texas 75219 Telephone: (214) 651-5000 Facsimile: (214) 651-5940 E-Mail: trey.monsour@haynesboone.com E-Mail: kendra.mayer@haynesboone.com Please take further notice that the foregoing request includes not only the notices and papers referred to in the Bankruptcy Rules but also includes, without limitation, any notice, application, complaint, demand, motion, petition, pleading or request, whether formal or informal, written or oral, and whether transmitted or conveyed by mail, messenger delivery, telephone, facsimile,

D_1968794_1

Page 1 of 5

telegraph, telex or otherwise filed or made with regard to the referenced case and proceedings herein. This Notice of Appearance and Request for Notices and Papers shall not be deemed or construed to be a waiver of the rights of Sysco (i) to have final orders in noncore matters entered only after de novo review by a district judge, (ii) to trial by jury in any proceeding so triable in this case or any case, controversy, or proceeding related to this case, (iii) to have the District Court withdraw the reference in any matter subject to mandatory or discretionary withdrawal, or (iv) to assert or exercise any other rights, claims, actions, setoffs, or recoupments to which Sysco is or may be entitled, in law or in equity, all of which rights, claims, actions, defenses, setoffs, and recoupments are expressly reserved. Dated: June 16, 2011. HAYNES AND BOONE, LLP By: /s/ Trey Monsour Trey A. Monsour (TBN 14277200) Kendra Mayer (TBN 24065696) Haynes and Boone, LLP 2323 Victory Avenue, Suite 700 Dallas, Texas 75219 Telephone: (214) 651-5000 Facsimile: (214) 651-5940 Email: trey.monsour@haynesboone.com kendra.mayer@haynesboone.com

ATTORNEYS FOR SYSCO CORPORATION

D_1968794_1

Page 2 of 5

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that on June 16, 2011, a true and correct copy of the foregoing document was served (i) by e-mail or United States first class mail, postage prepaid (as indicated) upon the parties on the attached service list and (ii) by e-mail upon the parties that receive electronic notice in this case pursuant to the Court’s ECF filing system. /s/ Trey Monsour Trey Monsour

D_1968794_1

Page 3 of 5

SERVICE LIST

VIA FIRST CLASS MAIL Notice of Appearance Parties: Debtors: Perkins & Marie Callender’s, Inc. 6075 Poplar Avenue, Suite 800 Memphis, TN 38119 United States Trustee: Office of the United States Trustee 844 King Street, Room 2207 Lockbox #35 Wilmington, DE 19899 Claims Agent: Omni Management Group, LLC 1120 Avenue of the Americas, 4th Floor New York, NY 10036 Other Parties-in-Interest: Mark Browning Assistant Attorney General Bankruptcy & Collections Division PO Box 12548 Austin, TX 78711 VIA EMAIL Debtors’ Counsel: Robert S. Brady Robert F. Poppiti, Jr. Young, Conaway, Stargatt & Taylor The Brandywine Bldg. 1000 West Street, 17th Floor PO Box 391 Wilmington, DE 19801 Email: rbrady@ycst.com rpoppiti@ycst.com bankfilings@ycst.com Scott L. Alberino Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP Robert S. Strauss Building 1333 New Hampshire Avenue, N.W. Washington, DC 20036 Email: salberino@akingump.com Jeffrey C. Hampton Melissa W. Rand Saul Ewing LLP Centre Square West 1500 Market Street, 38th Floor Philadelphia, PA 19102 Email: jhampton@saul.com mrand@saul.com Simon Property Group, Inc. Attn: Ronald M. Tucker 225 West Washington Street Indianapolis, IN 46204 Email: rtucker@simon.com Kristen N. Pate GGP Limited Partnership, as Agent 110 N. Wacker Drive Chicago, IL 60606 Email: ggpbk@ggp.com David W. Carickhoff Stanley B. Tarr Blank Rome LLP 1201 Market Street, Suite 800 Wilmington, DE 19801 Email: carickhoff@blankrome.com tarr@blankrome.com

D_1968794_1

Page 4 of 5

Ira S. Dizengoff Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP One Bryant Park New York, NY 10036 Email: idizengoff@akingump.com Rachel B. Mersky Monzack Mersky McLaughlin and Browder, P.A. 1201 N. Orange Street, Suite 400 Wilmington, DE 19801 Email: rmersky@monlaw.com Jesse H. Austin III Cassie Coppage Paul Hastings 600 Peachtree Street, N.E., 24th Floor Atlanta, GA 30308 Email: jessaustin@paulhastings.com cassiecoppage@paulhastings.com Aaron M. Klein Paul Hastings Park Avenue Tower 75 E. 55th Street, 1st Floor New York, NY 10022 Email: aaronklein@paulhastings.com Richard W. Riley Duane Morris LLP 222 Delaware Avenue, Suite 1600 Wilmington, DE 19801 Email: rwriley@duanemorris.com Christopher P. Simon Kevin S. Mann Cross & Simon, LLC 913 N. Market Street, 11th Floor PO Box 1380 Wilmington, DE 19899 Email: csimon@crosslaw.com kmann@crosslaw.com

David L. Pollack Jeffrey Meyers Ballard Spahr LLP Mellon Bank Center 1735 Market Street, 51st Floor Philadelphia, PA 19103 Email: pollack@ballardspahr.com meyers@ballardspahr.com Leslie Heilman Joshua Zugerman Ballard Spahr LLP 919 Market Street, 11th Floor Wilmington, DE 19801 Email: heilmanl@ballardspahr.com zugermanj@ballardspahr.com John M. Koneck Fredrikson & Byron, P.A. 200 South Sixth Street, Suite 4000 Minneapolis, MN 55402 Email: jkoneck@fredlaw.com Karen C. Bifferato Christina M. Thompson Connolly Bove Lodge & Hutz LLP The Nemours Building 1007 North Orange Street PO Box 2207 Wilmington, DE 19899 Email: kbifferato@cblh.com cthompson@cblh.com Michael Reed McCreary, Veselka, Bragg & Allen, P.C. PO Box 1269 Round Rock, TX 78680 Email: mreed@mvbalaw.com Douglas E. Spelfogel Richard J. Bernard Foley & Lardner LLP 90 Park Avenue, 29th Floor New York, NY 10016 Email: dspelfogel@foley.com rbernard@foley.com

D_1968794_1

Page 5 of 5