You are on page 1of 4

UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF DELAWARE In re: PERKINS & MARIE CALLENDER’S INC., et al., Debtors.

NOTICE OF APPEARANCE AND REQUEST FOR SERVICE OF NOTICES AND DOCUMENTS PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that Pepsi-Cola Company, a division of PepsiCo, Inc. (“Pepsi”) hereby appears by its counsel, Joseph D. Frank and Frank/Gecker LLP; such counsel hereby enters his appearance pursuant to Section 1109(b) of Title 11 of the United States Code (the “Bankruptcy Code”) and Rule 9010(b) of the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure (the “Bankruptcy Rules”); and such counsel hereby requests, pursuant to Bankruptcy Rules 2002, 3017 and 9007 and Sections 342 and 1109(b) of the Bankruptcy Code, that copies of all notices and pleadings given or filed in the above-captioned cases be given and served upon the following persons at the following address, telephone number, facsimile number and email addresses: Joseph D. Frank Jeremy C. Kleinman FRANK/GECKER LLP 325 North LaSalle Street, Suite 625 Chicago, Illinois 60654 Telephone: (312) 276-1400 Facsimile: (312) 276-0035 jfrank@fgllp.com;jkleinman@fgllp.com PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that, pursuant to Section 1109(b) of the Bankruptcy Code, the foregoing demand includes not only the notices and papers referred to in the Bankruptcy Rules and sections of the Bankruptcy Code specified above, but also includes, without limitation, any notice, application, complaint, demand, motion, petition, pleading or Chapter 11 Case No. 11-11795 (KG) (Jointly Administered)

{PEPSICO/001/00027179.DOC/}

request, whether formal or informal, written or oral, and whether transmitted or conveyed by mail, delivery, telephone, facsimile, electronic mail or otherwise filed or made with regard to the above-captioned case and proceedings therein. This Notice of Appearance and Request for Service of Notices and Documents shall not be deemed or construed to be a waiver of the right of Pepsi (i) to have final orders in non-core matters entered only after de novo review by a District Court Judge; (ii) to trial by jury in any proceeding so triable in this case or any case, controversy, or proceeding related to this case; (iii) to have the District Court withdraw the reference in any matter subject to mandatory or discretionary withdrawal; (iv) to contest the jurisdiction of this Court over Pepsi; or (v) of any other rights, claims, actions, setoffs, or recoupments to which Pepsi may be entitled, in law or in equity, all of which rights, claims, actions, defenses, setoffs, and recoupments Pepsi expressly reserves. Dated: July 8, 2011 PEPSI-COLA COMPANY, A DIVISION OF PEPSICO, INC. /s/ Joseph D. Frank One of its attorneys

By:

Joseph D. Frank(IL No. 6216085) Jeremy C. Kleinman (IL No. 6270080) FRANK/GECKER LLP 325 North LaSalle Street Suite 625 Chicago, Illinois 60654 Telephone: (312) 276-1400 Facsimile: (312) 276-0035 jfrank@fgllp.com rheiligman@fgllp.com

{PEPSICO/001/00027179.DOC/}

-2-

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I, Joseph D. Frank, an attorney, state that on July 8, 2011, a copy of the foregoing Notice of Appearance and Request for Service of Notices and Documents was filed electronically. Notice of this filing will be sent to all parties on the Court’s Electronic Mail Notice List by operation of the Court’s CM/ECF system. In addition, copies were served via first class United States mail, postage prepaid, upon the parties listed below: Counsel for the Debtors Robert S. Brady Robert F. Poppiti, Jr. YOUNG, CONAWAY, STARGATT & TAYLOR 1000 West Street, 17th Floor Wilmington, Delaware 19899-0391 Phone: (302) 571-6600 Fax: (302) 571-1253 bankfilings@ycst.com Co-Counsel for Debtors Mitchel H.. Perkiel Brett D. Goodman TROUTMAN SANDERS LLP The Chrysler Building 405 Lexington Avenue New York, New York 10174 Phone: (212) 704-6000 Fax: (212) 704-6288 mitchel,perkiel@troutmansanders.com brett.goodman@troutmansanders.com Counsel for Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors Mark D. Olivere William E. Chipman, Jr. LANDIS RATH & COBB LLP 919 North Market Street Suite 1800 Wilmington, Delaware 19801 Phone: (302) 467-4400 Fax: (302) 467-4450 olivere@lrclaw.com chipman@lrclaw.com By: /s/ Joseph D. Frank

United States Trustee OFFICE OF THE UNITED STATES TRUSTEE Region 3 844 King Street, Room 2207 Lock Box No. 35 Wilmington, Delaware 19899-0035 Phone: (302) 573-6491 Fax: (302) 573-6497

{PEPSICO/001/00027179.DOC/}

Mailing Information for Case 11-11795-KG
Electronic Mail Notice List
The following is the list of parties who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notice/service for this case.
     

 

                          

David G. Aelvoet davida@publicans.com Tara B. Annweiler tannweiler@greerherz.com Christopher R. Belmonte cbelmonte@ssbb.com, pbosswick@ssbb.com Richard J. Bernard rbernard@foley.com Robert S. Brady bankfilings@ycst.com Dustin Parker Branch dustin.branch@kattenlaw.com, carole.levine@kattenlaw.com;adelle.shafer@kattenlaw.com;laura.nefsky@kattenlaw.com;laura.n efsky@kattenlaw.com;laura.nefsky@kattenlaw.com Mark Browning BK-MBROWNING@OAG.STATE.TX.US, SHERRI.SIMPSON@OAG.STATE.TX.US William E. Chipman chipman@lrclaw.com, dero@lrclaw.com,adams@lrclaw.com,rogers@lrclaw.com,panchak@lrclaw.com;dellose@lrclaw. com John D. Demmy jdd@stevenslee.com John P. Dillman houston_bankruptcy@publicans.com Peter James Duhig peter.duhig@bipc.com Jerome Bennett Friedman jfriedman@jbflawfirm.com, jmartinez@jbflawfirm.com Varand Gourjian vg@gourjianlaw.com, art@gourjianlaw.com Jeffrey C. Hampton jhampton@saul.com, mrand@saul.com Leslie C. Heilman heilmanl@ballardspahr.com Aaron M. Klein aaronklein@paulhastings.com John R. Knapp john.knapp@millernash.com Sherri B. Lazear slazear@bakerlaw.com Kevin Scott Mann kmann@crosslaw.com Michelle E. Marino michelle.marino@dlapiper.com, carolyn.fox@dlapiper.com,efiling@dlapiper.com Rachel B. Mersky rmersky@monlaw.com Trey A. Monsour trey.monsour@haynesboone.com, kendra.mayer@haynesboone.com Mark D. Olivere olivere@lrclaw.com, adams@lrclaw.com;dero@lrclaw.com;rogers@lrclaw.com;dellose@lrclaw.com Kristen N. Pate ggpbk@ggp.com, ggpbk@ggp.com; David L. Pollack pollack@ballardspahr.com, blunt@ballardspahr.com Robert F. Poppiti, Jr. bankfilings@ycst.com Michael Reed decourts@mvbalaw.com Richard W. Riley rwriley@duanemorris.com Russell W. Savory russell.savory@gwsblaw.com Stanley B. Tarr tarr@blankrome.com William F. Taylor bankruptcydel@mccarter.com Christina Maycen Thompson cthompson@cblh.com Judy D. Thompson jdt@jdthompsonlaw.com Ronald Mark Tucker rtucker@simon.com, rwoodruff@simon.com,cmartin@simon.com,psummers@simon.com,antimm@simon.com United States Trustee USTPREGION03.WL.ECF@USDOJ.GOV

{PEPSICO/001/00027179.DOC/}