You are on page 1of 6

UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF DELAWARE __________________________________ : In re : Chapter 11 : PERKINS & MARIE CALLENDER'S, INC.

, : Case No. 11-11795 (KG) : Debtors. : : : VERIFIED STATEMENT PURSUANT TO FEDERAL RULE OF BANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE 2019 I, Dustin P. Branch, declare and state as follows: 1. I am an attorney licensed to practice law in the State of California and a

partner with the law firm of Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP ("Katten"). I have personal knowledge of the facts set forth herein and if called as a witness could and would competently testify thereto. 2. I, along with Thomas J. Leanse, a partner with Katten, are the attorneys

primarily responsible for representing the following creditors (the "Landlords") in connection with the above entitled case: (1) RREEF Management Company, c/o Charlotte Sweetland, 3414

Peachtree Road NE, Suite 950, Atlanta, GA 30326, Landlord and/or managing agent for the following shopping center location: Sunset Valley Village (2) Austin, TX

The Macerich Company, c/o Steve Spector, Esq., 401 Wilshire

Blvd., Suite 700, Santa Monica, California 90401, Landlord and/or managing agent for the following shopping center locations: Capitola Mall Candlewood Shops Capitola, CA Lakewood, CA

1
31606880_1.DOC

(3)

Watt Management Company, c/o Wendy Campbell, 2716 Ocean

Park Blvd., Suite 3040, Santa Monica, CA 90405, Landlord and/or managing agent for the following location: Canyon Village Plaza (4) Anaheim, CA

Passco Companies, LLC, c/o Todd Siegel, 96 Corporate Park,

Suite 200, Irvine, CA 92606, Landlord and/or managing agent of the following location: The Promenade at Howard Hughes Los Angeles, CA 3. The Landlords currently hold unsecured pre-petition claims, unsecured

rejection claims and/or post-petition administrative claims for unpaid rent and other charges. The full amount of each of the Landlords' claims is undetermined at this time. 4. The Landlords have all retained Katten to represent them with respect to

their interests in connection with the above captioned case. All parties are being billed on a monthly basis. All parties are aware of Katten's representation of other clients in this matter. 5. between them. I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the foregoing is true and correct. Executed this 30th day of December, 2011 at Los Angeles, California. All of the Landlords have waived the conflict of interests that might exist

/s/ Dustin P. Branch Dustin P. Branch

2
31606880_1.DOC

PROOF OF SERVICE STATE OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF LOS ANGELES I am employed in the County of Los Angeles, State of California. I am over the age of 18 and not a party to the within action. My business address is Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP, 2029 Century Park East, Suite 2600, Los Angeles, California 90067. On December 30, 2011, I served the foregoing document described as VERIFIED STATEMENT PURSUANT TO FEDERAL RULE OF BANKRUPTCY PROCEDURE 2019 on the interested parties in this action by placing a true and correct copy of this document thereof, enclosed in a sealed envelope, addressed as follows: SEE ATTACHED SERVICE LIST (X) (BY COURT VIA NOTICE OF ELECTRONIC FILING (“NEF”) – See attached service list) Pursuant Local Bankruptcy Rules (“LBR”), the foregoing document will be served by the court via NEF and hyperlink to the document. On December 30, 2011, I checked the CM/ECF docket for this bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding and determined that the following person(s) are on the Electronic Mail Notice List to receive NEF transmission at the email address(es) indicated. ( ) (BY MAIL – See attached service list) I am “readily familiar” with the firm’s practice of collection and processing correspondence for mailing. Under that practice it would be deposited with U.S. postal service on that same day with postage thereon fully prepaid at Los Angeles, California, in the ordinary course of business. I am aware that on motion the party served, service is presumed invalid if postal cancellation date or postage meter date is more than one day after date of deposit for mailing in affidavit. ( ) BY FACSIMILE - I caused the above-referenced documents to be transmitted to the noted addressee(s) at the fax number as stated. Attached to this declaration is a "TX Confirmation Report" confirming the status of transmission ( ) (BY ELECTRONIC MAIL – See attached list) By transmitting electronically to the parties at the email address indicated above. To the best of my knowledge the transmission was reported as complete and I did not receive a notice of failure of receipt of each such documents. I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the above is true and correct and that I am employed in the office of a member of the bar of this court at whose direction the service was made. Executed on December 30, 2011, at Los Angeles, California. /s/ Donna Carolo Donna Carolo

3
31606880_1.DOC

ECF SERVICE LIST
David G. Aelvoet on behalf of Creditor Bexar County davida@publicans.com Scott Alberino on behalf of Other Prof. Wayzata Entities salberino@akingump.com Tara B. Annweiler on behalf of Interested Party American National Insurance Company tannweiler@greerherz.com Allison R Axenrod on behalf of Creditor Claims Recovery Group LLC allison@claimsrecoveryllc.com, rob@claimsrecoveryllc.com Christopher R. Belmonte on behalf of Interested Party Moody's Investors Service, Inc. cbelmonte@ssbb.com, pbosswick@ssbb.com Richard J. Bernard on behalf of Attorney Foley & Lardner LLP rbernard@foley.com Robert S. Brady on behalf of Debtor FIV Corp. bankfilings@ycst.com Dustin Parker Branch on behalf of Creditor Passco Companies, LLC dustin.branch@kattenlaw.com, carole.levine@kattenlaw.com;adelle.shafer@kattenlaw.com;laura.nefsky@kattenlaw.com;LAXDocket@kattenlaw.com Jean Marie Breen on behalf of Creditor Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation Breen.Jean@pbgc.gov, efile@pbgc.gov F Mark Bromley on behalf of Interested Party State of Wisconsin bromleyfm@doj.state.wi.us, gurholtks@doj.state.wi.us Stuart M. Brown on behalf of Interested Party Wisconsin Electric Power Company and Wisconsin Gas, LLC d/b/a WE Energies stuart.brown@dlapiper.com Mark Browning on behalf of Creditor Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts BK-MBROWNING@OAG.STATE.TX.US, SHERRI.SIMPSON@OAG.STATE.TX.US Christopher A. Camardello on behalf of Interested Party Marystown, LLC ccamardello@winthrop.com, tcooke@winthrop.com Marc Stephen Casarino on behalf of Creditor Baugh Supply Chain Cooperative, Inc. casarinom@whiteandwilliams.com, debankruptcy@whiteandwilliams.com William E. Chipman on behalf of Creditor Committee Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors of Perkins & Marie Callender's, Inc. chipman@lrclaw.com, dero@lrclaw.com,adams@lrclaw.com,rogers@lrclaw.com,panchak@lrclaw.com,dellose@lrclaw.co m Richard Scott Cobb on behalf of Creditor Committee Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors of Perkins & Marie Callender's, Inc. cobb@lrclaw.com, adams@lrclaw.com;dero@lrclaw.com John K. Courtney on behalf of Interested Party Steven Martinez jcourtney@girardikeese.com, gfujioka@girardikeese.com;kbruce@girardikeese.com Tobey M. Daluz on behalf of Creditor Centro Properties Group daluzt@ballardspahr.com John D. Demmy on behalf of Creditor Omega Trust #1, Omega Trust #2, Omega Trust #3, Northcott Hospitality International, LLC and Brian J. Schwen jdd@stevenslee.com John P. Dillman on behalf of Creditor Harris County houston_bankruptcy@publicans.com Peter James Duhig on behalf of Creditor MICROS Systems Inc. peter.duhig@bipc.com Landon Ellis on behalf of Financial Advisor FTI Consulting, Inc. ellis@lrclaw.com, adams@lrclaw.com;dero@lrclaw.com;dellose@lrclaw.com Margaret Fleming England on behalf of Petitioning Creditor Dwight Porter mfe@darbylawllc.com Brett D. Fallon on behalf of Creditor The Coca-Cola Company bfallon@morrisjames.com, wweller@morrisjames.com;jdawson@morrisjames.com Bennett G. Feldman on behalf of Creditor La Villa Del Mar LLC benfeld@bellsouth.net Joseph D. Frank on behalf of Creditor Pepsi-Cola Company, a division of PepsiCo, Inc. jfrank@fgllp.com, ccarpenter@fgllp.com;Larry.Thomas@westernunion.com Jerome Bennett Friedman on behalf of Creditor Del Amo Associates, LLC jfriedman@jbflawfirm.com, jmartinez@jbflawfirm.com Philip S. Gerson on behalf of Creditor MC LTD Partnership banknv@rocgd.com, cwagner@rocgd.com

4
31606880_1.DOC

Varand Gourjian on behalf of Creditor Trustees of the Hacopian Trust dated January 15, 1990 vg@gourjianlaw.com, art@gourjianlaw.com Jeffrey C. Hampton on behalf of Creditor U.S. Foodservice, Inc. jhampton@saul.com, mrand@saul.com William A. Hazeltine on behalf of Creditor C & S Joint Venture II Bankruptcy001@sha-llc.com Leslie C. Heilman on behalf of Creditor Centro Properties Group heilmanl@ballardspahr.com Thomas M. Horan on behalf of Creditor Tri-State House of Pancakes, Inc. thoran@wcsr.com, hsasso@wcsr.com;pgroff@wcsr.com;klytle@wcsr.com Aaron M. Klein on behalf of Interested Party Wells Fargo Capital Finance, LLC, as agent aaronklein@paulhastings.com Jeremy C. Kleinman on behalf of Creditor Pepsi-Cola Company, a division of PepsiCo, Inc. jkleinman@fgllp.com, ccarpenter@fgllp.com John R. Knapp on behalf of Creditor Northgate Station, LP john.knapp@millernash.com, kalen.daniels@millernash.com Sherri B. Lazear on behalf of Creditor Engauge Marketing, LLC slazear@bakerlaw.com Robert L. LeHane on behalf of Creditor DDR Corp. KDWBankruptcyDepartment@kelleydrye.com Thomas Jay Leanse on behalf of Creditor The Macerich Company carole.levine@kattenlaw.com;laura.nefsky@kattenlaw.com;donna.carolo@kattenlaw.com Kevin J Mangan on behalf of Creditor Tri-State House of Pancakes, Inc. kmangan@wcsr.com, hsasso@wcsr.com Kevin Scott Mann on behalf of Interested Party National Retail Properties, Inc. kmann@crosslaw.com Michelle E. Marino on behalf of Interested Party Wisconsin Electric Power Company and Wisconsin Gas, LLC d/b/a WE Energies michelle.marino@dlapiper.com, carolyn.fox@dlapiper.com,efiling@dlapiper.com Laura L. McCloud on behalf of Creditor Tennessee Department of Revenue agbankdelaware@ag.tn.gov Rachel B. Mersky on behalf of Creditor Kimco Realty Corporation rmersky@monlaw.com Trey A. Monsour on behalf of Creditor Sysco Corporation trey.monsour@haynesboone.com, kendra.mayer@haynesboone.com Mark D. Olivere on behalf of Attorney Ropes & Gray LLP olivere@lrclaw.com, adams@lrclaw.com;dero@lrclaw.com;rogers@lrclaw.com;dellose@lrclaw.com Omni Management Group, LLC sewing@omnimgt.com Kristen N. Pate on behalf of Creditor GGP Limited Partnership ggpbk@ggp.com, ggpbk@ggp.com; David L. Pollack on behalf of Creditor Centro Properties Group pollack@ballardspahr.com, blunt@ballardspahr.com Robert F. Poppiti, Jr. on behalf of Debtor Perkins & Marie Callender's Inc., et al. bankfilings@ycst.com Lee D. Powar on behalf of Creditor Bada Boink, Inc. ldpower@hahnlaw.com, hlpcr@hahnlaw.com Michael Reed on behalf of Creditor City of Waco/Waco ISD decourts@mvbalaw.com Richard W. Riley on behalf of Interested Party Wells Fargo Capital Finance, LLC, as agent rwriley@duanemorris.com Martha E. Romero on behalf of Creditor c/o M. Romero Monterey County Tax Collector romero@dslextreme.com James A. Rubenstein on behalf of Interested Party Omega Trust, Omega Trust #1, Omega Trust #2, Omega Trust #3, Northcott Company, Lodgepole Restaurants, LLC and Stonington Restaurants, LLC (collectively, the "Omega Entities") rubenstein@moss-barnett.com, montpetitm@moss-barnett.com Diane W. Sanders on behalf of Creditor McLennan County austin.bankruptcy@publicans.com Joseph E. Sarachek on behalf of Creditor Debt Acquisition Group, LLC jsarachek@crtllc.com, bschwab@crtllc.com;grosenblum@crtllc.com Russell W. Savory on behalf of Creditor BICO Associates GP russell.savory@gwsblaw.com Maria Aprile Sawczuk on behalf of Interested Party Omega Trust #1, Omega Trust #2 and Omega Trust #3 masa@stevenslee.com Benjamin L. Schneider on behalf of Creditor Committee Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors of Perkins & Marie Callender's, Inc. Benjamin.Schneider@ropesgray.com

5
31606880_1

Ellen W. Slights on behalf of Creditor United States/USAO usade.ecfbankruptcy@usdoj.gov Douglas E. Spelfogel on behalf of Interested Party Wilmington Trust, National Association dspelfogel@foley.com Stanley B. Tarr on behalf of Other Prof. Wayzata Entities tarr@blankrome.com William F. Taylor on behalf of Interested Party Beaver Meadow Creamery, Inc. bankruptcydel@mccarter.com, bankruptcydel@mccarter.com Christina Maycen Thompson on behalf of Creditor Inland Pacific Property Services LLC cthompson@cblh.com Judy D. Thompson on behalf of Creditor Kraft Foods Global, Inc. dba Kraft Foodservice jdt@jdthompsonlaw.com Ronald Mark Tucker on behalf of Creditor Simon Property Group, Inc. rtucker@simon.com, bankruptcy@simon.com United States Trustee USTPREGION03.WL.ECF@USDOJ.GOV Eva H. Vlachynsky on behalf of Creditor Missouri Department of Revenue deecf@dor.mo.gov Helen Elizabeth Weller on behalf of Creditor Bexar County dallas.bankruptcy@publicans.com Samuel C. Wisotzkey on behalf of Creditor Ecolab Inc. swisotzkey@kmksc.com, kmksc@kmksc.com Karon Y. Wright on behalf of Creditor Travis County karon.wright@co.travis.tx.us, bkecf@co.travis.tx.us Henry S. Wulf on behalf of Creditor TCAM Core Property Fund Operating, LP hwulf@carltonfields.com, kvickers@carltonfields.com;wpbecf@carltonfields.com Joshua E. Zugerman on behalf of Creditor Centro Properties Group zugermanj@ballardspahr.com

6
31606880_1