You are on page 1of 4

There are 13 radio stations in Bangalore.

They are           

Radio City 91.1 FM - Kannada Radio Indigo 91.9 FM - English Big 92.7 FM - Kannada Red FM 93.5 FM - Hindi (from Nov 2012) Radio One 94.3 FM - Hindi Radio Mirchi 98.3 FM - Kannada Amrutavarshini 100.1 FM - Dedicated for classical music FM Rainbow 101.3 FM - Kannada, English & Hindi Vividh Bharati 102.9 FM - Kannada & Hindi Fever 104 FM - Hindi, English & Kannada Gyanvani 106.4 FM - by IGNOU

Besides these there are two community radio stations named Radio Active 90.4 FM and Radio Neladani 90.8 FM.

            

1 Radio City 2 FM Rainbow & Vividh Bharati 3 Gyanvani 4 Amrutavarshini 5 Radio Mirchi 6 Radio One 7 Radio Indigo 8 Big FM 9 Red FM 10 Fever FM 11 Radio Active 12 Radio Neladani 13 Amateur(Ham)Radio

Radio City
Radio city is the first private FM radio station in INDIA and First FM station to come to Bangalore and It was started on July 3, 2001 with the frequency 91 MHz. On October 30, 2006 it changed to the frequency 91.1 MHz.It is the only station in India to have completed 10 successful years and currently the number one station in Bangalore according to RAM reports .It broadcasts for 24 hours around the clock. It is controlled by Music Broadcast India Private Limited. Programme RJ Timings

It is controlled by Entertainmment Network India Limited. It too is controlled by All India Radio.00 Hi Bangalore Rewind Raaga Smitha 7. since May 2009 it is transmitted on 106.6 MHz.00 Lavanya 11. This channel is the tribute to the yester years achievers in the field of Classical Music. They are controlled by All India Radio. This channel is meant only for those citizens who are interested in classical music.3 MHz. Both stations broadcast for 17 hours daily from 5. who are learners.20 to 23. It broadcasts Classical Music for a total of eight hours daily.00–14.00 FM Rainbow & Vividh Bharati FM RAINBOW & Vividh Bharati were the second & third radio stations.20 and 17.00 11. 2006 with the frequency 93. It broadcasts for a total of 10 hours daily.00-7.6 MHz.00 .00 to 22.00 17. 2004 with the frequency 107.00.Shubhodaya Mornings Chow Chow Bath City Maathu Love Guru Sowjanya Tapori Rachana Shwetha Pradeepa 5. 2001. It is controlled by IGNOU. Which includes both Carnatic and Hindustani.00–14. It can be great help for those.3 MHz. Fm Rainbow was launched on September 1. Now.00 and from 18. 2001.00 14. 2006 it changed to the frequency 98.00–11.00–11.00–21.4 MHz. Later it changed to 100. while Vividh Bharati on November 1.1 MHz.00–17.On August 1. Radio Mirchi Radio Mirchi was the 6th radio station launched on April 17. This channel is the platform with rich heritage for the future generation wrt classical music. On January 2007 its frequency changed to 105.00.In March 2007 again its frequency changed to 107.20.3 MHz. Gyanvani Gyanvani is the 4th radio station launched on January 26.2 MHz.20 to 11. from 5.00 to 22. It broadcasts for 24 hours around the clock.00 7. from 6.00 to 10.00-7. Programme RJ Timings Munjaane Raaga Lavanya 5. Amrutavarshini Amrutavarshini is the 5th radio station and was started with frequeny 100.00–24.00 Naanu neevu mathondu love song Sowjanya Rajeh Vishwanath 21.

00–11. It broadcasts for 24 hours around the clock. 2006 on the 94. It is controlled by The Mid-Day Group.00–21. Programme Suprabhata Big Coffee Ladies First No Tension RJ Rashmi Shruthi Rashmi Rohith Timings 6.00–17. On 24 August 2009 the name was changed to Red FM. It is controlled by Indigo mass communication limited. It broadcasts for 24 hours around the clock. It is the only station dedicated to English music in Bangalore.00–17. 2007 on the frequency 104 MHz.00 Vicky 17.00 21.9 MHz.00-24.1 radio station in Bangalore (Source: RAM Stats 9 January 2010). a South Indian media house).00 Sudesh 21.00–23. 2006 on the 93. It is controlled by Hindustan Times & Virgin radio.00 11.00–21. It broadcasts for 24 hours around the clock.00 Hip Hip Hurray Nethra LOVE DAIRY Priya Akshatha 23. 2006 on the 92.00–14. . Radio Indigo Radio Indigo was the 8th radio station launched on September 19. Big FM Big was the 9th radio station launched on October 9.00 17.00-1. It is controlled by Reliance Broadcast. 2006 with the frequency 91. It is controlled by Kal radio (Sun Network.00 14.7 MHz frequency.00 Red FM Red fm was the 10th radio station launched on November 6.Bitti Ticket Chill Maadi Dilkush Avinash 14.3 MHz frequency. It broadcasts from 6:00 AM to 1:30 AM.00-7. Big FM is the current No. It broadcasts for 24 hours around the clock. Fever FM [1] was the 11th radio station launched on January 22.00 Radio One Radio One was the 7th radio station launched on August 1.00 7.5 MHz frequency with the name S FM..

ac. Bangalore's 12th radio station and first community radio station was launched on June 25.11 AM Mad Mornings with Shraddha 11 AM . Amateur(Ham)Radio Bangalore has highest number of amateur radio operators(HAMS) and the frequency allotted to them are on frequencies 144 MHz to 146 MHz on VHF and 434 MHz-438 MHz on UHF primarily on Frequency Modulation (FM) Nets are conducted such as R3 Net at 0700 hours IST and 2030 hours IST on the VU2TWO repeater at frequencies Transmit.4 MHz.650 Mhz. 2011. The station broadcasts from Nelamangala in rural North Bangalore.145.5 PM Punitha 5 PM .050 Mhz and Receive. [http://www. Bangalore's 13th radio station and second community radio station was launched on Sep 3.8 MHz. 2007. by Jain Group of Radio Neladani Radio Neladani.jgi.146.7 AM .2 PM Sindhu 2 PM . . 90. 90.9 PM Darius Sunawala Radio Active Radio Active.