ISSUE 14

£3.50 / €4.50

Daily Routine
ceiga.co.uk

1

M

A

G

A
EDITOR

Z

I

N

E

Richard Bray

LAYOUT ARTIST
Chris Miller

RESEARCHER
Ashlee Lenton

WEBSITE EDITOR
Richard Bray

VIMEO CHANNEL MODERATOR
Vladimir Tomin

ADVERSITING
For more details on pricing, contact us on
info@ceiga.co.uk

CONTRIBUTE
Contactu us if you would like to the next issue
info@ceiga.co.uk

SPECIAL THANKS
Sam Bathe, 125 Creative

sketchfab.com
Maison d’artiste by klaasnienhuis (top). Bob by Zafia (bottom).

ONLINE: CEIGA.CO.UK BACK ISSUES: CEIGA.CO.UK/ALL_ISSUES CEIGA MAGAZINE IS PUBLISHED BI-MONTHLY ONLINE AND PRINT FOR LICENSING ENQUIRIES PLEASE CONTACT INFO@CEIGA.CO.UK CONTENT MAY NOT BE REPRODUCED IN WHOLE OR IN PART WITHOUT WRITTEN PERMISSION FROM CEIGA MAGAZINE. © CEIGA MAGAZINE 2012

2

contents
ISSUE 14 - DAILY ROUTINE
On the front Not A Morning Person Morning Beverage Most Important Meal In the Office Explore for Lunch Long Journey Home

06
8 18 28 36 44 54

ceiga.co.uk

19

3

4

EDITOR’S LETTER

- Mike Murdock

I

would like to start off by saying a very happy new year to all the readers, followers and blog viewers of Ceiga, you guys have really helped boost the level of popularity of the magazine and also introduced me to some amazing pieces of work. Secondly I would like to mention one big change that will happen to the magazine from this issue onwards. Unfortunately the magazine will no longer be released every two months due to the time consuming nature of putting one of these issue together, and a shift in interests on my part. However, for you lovers of the blog out there this will still be regularly updated and maintained. Alright now that the bad news is out of the way let’s talk about this issue.

Going to work in the city has revealed to me the somewhat monotonous daily routine many people adopt (myself included) to make a living. This issue conveniently name, ‘Daily Routine’ explores some of the most common aspects of the routine in an artistic way. Although this routine may seem mundane and repetitive, it still reveals the occasional speck of artistic beauty which I hope this issue exposes to those who read it. I hope you enjoy these images and much as I have.

R.Bray
Richard Bray Editor ceiga.co.uk


5

The secret of your future is hidden in your daily routine.

6

Front
‘Time is passing by...’ by Christian Rambow (art-3d.com). Modelled in Cinema4D ,sculpted with Zbrush.
This issue is very special to me as it is the only issue I have created where I had no idea what to put on the front cover. During my search for a clock, watch or anyhting that symbolised time, I stumbled accross this image by Christian Rambow on 3Dtotal.com and my jaw hit the keyboard. Everything about this image is perfect for the front cover. The skinny tired looking white male symbolises the average working person, the wind-up key on his back symbolises the alarm clock that wakes him up to start his routine, and the metal clock hius is standing on symbolizes his routine. The gloomy background and dreary colours also add to the monotony of the Daily Routine this issue is referring to. Absolutely perfect, it’s almost as if Christian knew I was going to make this issue when he created the image. ceiga.co.uk

On The

7

8

Not A

Morning
Person

Mondrian Inspired Hotel
Image by Rakan Jandali. Software used 3ds max and V-Ray. Artist website rakanjandali.cgsociety.org
ceiga.co.uk

9

Bed.Room
Image by nstu3dio. Software used 3ds max and V-Ray. Artist website nstu3dio.carbonmade.com

10

A Dittle
Image by Bertrand Benoit. Software used 3ds max and V-Ray. Artist website www.bbb3viz.com
ceiga.co.uk

11

12

White Bedroom
Image by Stanislaw Pyadishev. Software used Blender and GIMP. Artist website suomi696.cgsociety.org

ceiga.co.uk

13

Room
Image by Ivan Stimac. Software used Illustrator, Mudbox, VRay, ZBrush. Artist website ivanstimac.cgsociety.org

14

Industrinterior
Image by Chris John Debski. Software used 3ds max, After Effects, VRay. Artist website chrisjohn.cgsociety.org
ceiga.co.uk

15

Minimal Loft
Image by Alberto Germá Yerga. Software used 3ds max and AutoCAD. Artist website www.37daoffice.com

16

ceiga.co.uk

17

Morning Beverage

Coffee anyone
Image by Gert Swolfs. Software used 3ds max and V-Ray. Artist website www.g-2.be

18

ceiga.co.uk

19

Coffee Break
Image by Shay Masuda. Software used 3ds max and VRay. Artist website shaymasuda.cgsociety.org

20

Lemon Tea
Image by Tim Cooper. Software used Modo. Artist website timcooper3d.com
ceiga.co.uk

21

Sweet Feast
Image by Bertrand Benoit. Software used Blender and VRay. Artist website bertrand-benoit.com

22

ceiga.co.uk

23

T42
Image by Dave Butler. Software used CINEMA 4D. Artist website umbra.cgsociety.org

24

Coffee Time
Image by Pedro Conti. Software used 3ds max. Artist website www.pedroconti.com
ceiga.co.uk

25

Tea In Solitude
Image by Tejal Deepak Pandkar. Software used 3ds max and VRay. Artist website panfriedpixels.cgsociety.org

26

Tea
Image by Chunbiao Li. Software used Modo. Artist website chunbiao1618.cgsociety.org
ceiga.co.uk

27

28

Most

Important
Meal

Bits of Bread
Image by Bertrand Benoit. Software used 3ds max and VRay. Artist website www.bertrand-benoit.com

ceiga.co.uk

29

Continental Breakfast
Image by CGAxis. Software used 3ds max and CINEMA 4D. Artist website www.cgaxis.com

30

Pancake Breakfast
ceiga.co.uk

31

Sunny Side Up
Image by Priyan Jayamaha. Software used Maya and ZBrush. Artist website www.un-wrap.com

32

Fudge
Image by Roman Samakovskiy. Software used 3ds max and VRay. Artist website www.romans3d.ru
ceiga.co.uk

33

My Breakfast
Image by Thomas Schreiter. Software used Modo. Artist website www.turri3d.de

34

Breakfast in Palace Hotel
Image by Hervé Steff. Software used Maxwellrender. Artist website insideko.com
ceiga.co.uk

35

In The

Office

Detective’s Office
Image by Eugenio García Villarreal. Software used Blender. Artist website artecnl.cgsociety.org

36

ceiga.co.uk

37

NeoScopic Office Space
Image by Oto Musinsky. Software used 3ds max and Vray.

38

Office in Florence
Image by Aspa Gutmeni. Software used 3ds max and VRay. Artist website aspa1984.cgsociety.org
ceiga.co.uk

39

Foksal Office
Image by FamaWarsaw. Software used 3ds max and Vray. Artist website fama.net.pl

40

Ercut Catalog 3!
Image by AmiratA Gorji. Software used 3ds max, AutoCAD, VRay. Artist website Mabna-digital.com
ceiga.co.uk

41

Office Interior
Image by Alexandru-Florin Mincinopschi. Software used 3ds max and Vray. Artist website www.cgdigest.com

42

Rosso
Image by Alfa Smyrna. Software used 3ds max and VRay. Artist website pixela-3d.com
ceiga.co.uk

43

Old Office building
Image by Romi Volentino. Software used 3ds max and Vray. Artist website romi3d.wix.com/3dart

44

ceiga.co.uk

45

Explore for Lunch

Cafe Interior
Image by Rahmat Yani. Software used 3ds max and VRay. Artist website www.scanline-studio.blogspot.co.uk

46

ceiga.co.uk

47

3 Meal Restaurant
Image by Maciej Maciejowski. Software used 3ds max and Vray. Artist website www.flickr.com/photos/27804083@N0

48

Interior Cafe
Image by Shirouyuki Ignatiusfidelis. Software used 3ds max and VRay. Artist website shadowness.com

ceiga.co.uk

49

Food Is More...
Image by Gabriele Colombo. Software used 3ds max and Archicad. Artist website tinyurl.com/bg8j3h9

50

Cafe G
Image by Nikola Bojic. Software used 3ds max. Artist website nikolab.cgsociety.org
ceiga.co.uk

51

Cafe
Image by Kiernan May. Software used Maya, V-Ray and Lightroom. Artist website tinyurl.com/a5c7ecn

52

Coffee Shop
Image by Johann Peixoto. Software used 3ds max, ZBrush, Bodypaint, 3D Lightroom. Artist website tinyurl.com/bxjr9hx
ceiga.co.uk

53

54

Creative Coffee
Image by diego3dq. Software used 3ds max and VRay. Artist website diego3dq.wix.com/3dqart
ceiga.co.uk

55

56

Long Journey Home

Time of the day
Image by Ivan Stimac. Software used 3ds max and VRay. Artist website ivanstimac.cgsociety.org
ceiga.co.uk

57

Vigan
Image by Evermotion Team. Software used 3ds max and VRay. Artist website www.evermotion.org

58

BGinside City
Image by Kwon Youngjin. Software used Maya. Artist website bginside.cgsociety.org
ceiga.co.uk

59

60

BGinside City
Image by Kwon Youngjin. Software used Maya. Artist website bginside.cgsociety.org
ceiga.co.uk

61

The Kite
Image by Michal Konwicki. Software used 3ds max and VRay. Artist website michalkonwicki.cgsociety.org

62

Old World Alley
Image by Charles Guerton. Software used 3ds max and VRay. Artist website nebucadnezar.cgsociety.org

ceiga.co.uk

63

Kowloon Alley
Image by Linden Stirk. Software used Maya and Mental Ray. Artist website lindenstirk.blogspot.com

64

Tram Station in Wroclaw
Image by Tamas Medve. Software used 3ds max. Artist website medvetamas.cgsociety.org

ceiga.co.uk

65

STUDIO LIST
Aardman www.aardman.com Absolute Post www.absolutepost.com Absolutely Cuckoo www.absolutelycuckoo.com Air CGI www.air-cgi.com AKQA www.akqa.com Animatic Media animaticmedia.com Annix Studios www.annix.com Artillery www.artillery.tv Atticus Digital www.atticusdigital.com Atticus Finch www.atticusfinch.tv Axis Animation www.axisanimation.com Barefoot VFX barefootvfx.com Base Black baseblack.com BE Animation beanimation.com Blink Productions www.blinkprods.com Blitz Game Studios www.blitzgamesstudios.com Blue Bolt www.blue-bolt.com Blue Zoo www.blue-zoo.co.uk Brandt Animation www.brandtanim.co.uk Bravo Games bravogames.com BreakThru Films www.breakthrufilms.co.uk Burrows Nvisage www.burrows.info Busty Kelp www.bustykelp.com Cinesite www.cinesite.com Climax Group www.climaxgroup.com Codemasters www.facebook.com/codemasters Colonel Blimp www.colonelblimp.com Criterion Games blog.criteriongames.com Darkhorse VFX www.darkhorsefx.com Darkside Animation www.dsanim.com Dinamo Productions www.dinamo.co.uk Distant Future Animation Studios www.distantfuture.co.uk Double G Studios www.doublegstudios.com Double Negative www.dneg.com Drive CGI www.drivecgi.co.uk Eggbox Studios www.eggboxstudios.co.uk Envy www.envypost.co.uk Eurocom www.eurocom.co.uk Fluid Pictures www.fluid-pictures.com Foundation CGI www.foundationcgi.com Framestore www.framestore.com Glowfrog Studios glowfrog.com

(UK only)

Full Moon Studios fullmoongamestudios.com Gameloft www.gameloft.co.uk Glassworks www.glassworks.co.uk

Golden Square www.goldensq.com Hot Knife Digital Media www.hotknife.co.uk ICube www.icube3d.co.uk Ignition Entertainment www.utvignition.com I love Dust www.ilovedust.com Image Metrics www.image-metrics.com Infinite Realitites www.ir-ltd.net Ink Digital www.inkdigital.co.uk Jagex www.jagex.com Jellyfish Pictures www.jellyfishpictures.co.uk Jump Design www.jumpdesign.co.uk Kazoo Creative www.kazoo-creative.com Kettle Studios www.kettlestudio.co.uk Keframe Studios keyframestudios.co.uk Kuro Dragon www.kurodragon.com Lab 10 Studios www.lab10.com

66

Lionhead Studios lionhead.com LipSync Post www.lipsyncpost.co.uk Locomotion locomotionpost.wordpress.com Lola www.lola-post.co.uk Loose Moose www.loosemoose.net Mainframe www.mainframe.co.uk Man Vs Machine www.manvsmachine.co.uk Masquerade Digital www.masquerade-digital.com Matinai www.matinai.com MDI Digital www.mdi-digital.com Method Studios www.methodstudios.com Molinare www.molinare.co.uk Motion Imaging wearemi.com Monumental Games www.monumentalgames.com MPC www.moving-picture.com Munky www.munky.uk.com Neon www.neon.tv Neoscape www.neoscape.com Nexus Productions www.nexusproductions.com Ninja Theory www.ninjatheory.com Not to Scale www.nottoscale.tv NSC Creative www.nsccreative.com

Nvisible nvizible.com OG International www.og-international.net Passion Pictures www.passion-pictures.com Peanut FX www.peanutfx.com Peerless www.peerless.co.uk Pitbull Studio www.pitbullstudio.co.uk Plowman Craven www.plowmancraven.co.uk Prime Focus www.primefocusworld.com Quay Studios www.quaystudios.com Qurios www.qurios.com Realtime UK www.realtimeuk.com Realise www.realisestudio.com Relentless Software www.relentless.co.uk Rockstar North www.rockstarnorth.com Realtime Technology www.realtime-technology.com Rumble Studios www.rumblestudios.com Rushes www.rushes.co.uk Saddington Baynes www.saddingtonbaynes.com Slide slidelondon.com Smoke & Mirrors www.smoke-mirrors.com Speed Shape www.speedshape.com/ Studio AKA www.studioaka.co.uk

Sumo Digital www.sumo-digital.com Superglue www.wearesuperglue.com Taylor James www.taylorjames.com Ten 24 www.ten24.info Territory Studio www.territorystudio.com The Creative Assembly creative-assembly.com The Foundry www.thefoundry.co.uk The Mill www.themill.com The Senate www.senatevfx.com The Works www.worksltd.co.uk Tigrex www.tigerx.co.uk TT Games www.ttgames.com We Are Seventeen www.weareseventeen.com Zoo zoovfx.com

ceiga.co.uk

67

68