You are on page 1of 2

Approved Licensed CompEx Centres for 2012

CompEx is the leading Competency Assessment and Certification Scheme for electrotechnical and mechanical craftspersons working in explosive atmospheres. There is an international network of JTL-approved Licensed Assessment Centres that provide CompEx core competency validation worldwide. Below is the full list of Assessment Centres, including contact details, and the units that are available at each Centre.

UK Licensed Centres
Name of Centre ASET Location Aberdeen Contact Details 01224 896 196 asetbookings@aset.co.uk
01224 798 635 info@epitgroup.com

Contact Ken Cuffe

Units Available
EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04, EX05, EX06, EX01R-EX04R Refresher Courses EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04, EX01R-EX04R Refresher Courses EX01, EX02, EX03,EX04, EX05, EX06, EX01R-EX04R Refresher Courses Ex Foundation Courses EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04, EX05, EX06, EX01R-EX04R Refresher Courses Ex Foundation Courses EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04, EX05, EX06, EX01R-EX04R Refresher Courses Ex Foundation Courses EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04, EX11 MECHANICAL, EX01R-EX04R Refresher Courses Ex Foundation Courses EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04, EX05, EX06, EX01R, EX04R Refresher Courses Ex Foundation Courses EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04, EX05, EX06, EX01R-EX04R Refresher Courses EX11 Mechanical Ex Foundation Courses EX0, EX02, EX03, EX04, EX01R-EX04R Refresher Courses EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04, EX11 MECHANICAL EX01R-EX04R, Refresher Courses Ex Foundation Courses EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04, EX05, EX06, EX01R-EX04R Refresher Courses EX11 Mechanical Ex Foundation Courses EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04, EX01R-EX04R Refresher Courses Ex Foundation Courses

EPIT Group Ltd

Aberdeen

Michelle Clubb

Prospects Training Solutions Ltd

Basildon

01268 662 440 jane.trent@prospectslf.co.uk

Jane Trent

NETA Training Group

Billingham

01642 373 030 p.dalby@neta.co.uk 01244 882 590 sam.fox@intertek.com 0151 357 6100 abbievans@ttetraining.ltd.uk

Penny Dalby

Intertek

Chester

Sam Fox

TTE Training Ltd

Ellesmere Port

Abbi Evans

Forth Valley College

Falkirk

01324 403 173 chantelle.apperley@ forthvalley.ac.uk 01482 820 567 karen.histon@hota.org

Chantelle Apperley

HOTA

Hull

Karen Histon

Lowestoft College Roxby Training Solutions Ltd

Lowestoft Middlesbrough

01502 525033 m.able@lowestoft.ac.uk 01642 438 700 j.dean@roxby.com

Michele Able Joanne Dean / Gary Brown

TTE Technical Training Group

Middlesbrough

01642 770 310 info@tte.co.uk

Becky Brown / Amy Spencer

Hornbill Industrial Training

Neath / Pembroke

01792 818 111 s.williams@hornbill.co.uk

Shan Williams

Full details of the CompEx Scheme can be found in the CompEx brochure (reference JTL901 Rev5 08/11), which can be obtained by contacting Sally Koprani at JTL Head Office on 01689 884 180. JTL901a Rev15 04/12

Approved Licensed CompEx Centres for 2011


UK Licensed Centres continued
Name of Centre SETA Ltd Location Southampton Contact Details Contact Units Available EX0, EX02, EX03, EX04, EX05, EX06 EX01R-EX04R Refresher Courses Ex Foundation Courses EX05, EX06, EX07, EX08, EX09, EX10, EX07R-EX08R Refresher Courses

02380 878300 jgough@seta-training.co.uk

Julie Gough

P & R Hurt

Yeovil

01935 471835 / 01935 475850 info@prhurt.com

Paul and Rita Hurt

International Licensed Centres


Name of Centre TTE PETROFAC Azerbaijan Location Contact Details Contact Units Available
EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04, EX01R - EX04R Refresher Courses EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04

+00 994 12 444 8044 diana.khramova@caspianttc.com Diana Khramova 01642 714 181 sarah.williams@protex-uk.com +713 862 0088 dhunt@ateccertification.com +1 281 5791066 Lynn.nguyen@ocsgroup.com +31(0)38 4529991 b.glazer@qts.nl Sarah Williams Dayne Hunt

ProtEx Ltd ATEC Training & Certification Services OCS Training Institute Quercus Technical Services BV STC PETROTEC

Egypt Houston, Texas Houston, Texas The Netherlands

EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04

Lynn Nguyen

EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04

Bas Glazer

EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04

Qatar

+974 466 02 898 hanna@petrotec.com.qa +27 169 714 942 max@hazloc.co.za 01224 859610/ +6562652838 genevieve@atts-asia.com 01244 882 590 sam.fox@intertek.com

Hanna Hussona

EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04

Hazloc (Intertek)

Sasolburg, South Africa

Alet Van Deventer

EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04

ASET

Singapore

Genevieve Won

EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04, EX01R - EX04R Refresher Courses EX01, EX02, EX03, EX04

Intertek Ltd

Dubai

Sam Fox

Full details of the CompEx training can be found in the CompEx brochure (reference JTL901 Rev5 08/11), which can be obtained by contacting Sally Koprani at JTL Head Office on 01689 884 180. JTL901a Rev15 04/12