Love in Action

25th Anniversary T exas United Methodist Women Legislative Event January 27-29, 2013 AG EN DA
Sunday, January 27 1:00-1:30pm ORIEN TATION Opening Prayer: Lori Stafford Texas Impact Staff 1:30-3:00pm COMMUN ITY PARTN ER PROGRAM TRAIN IN G Andrea Earl, Texas Impact Scott Atnip, Texas Impact 3:00-4:15pm BREAKOUT SESSION S 4:30-5:45pm BREAKOUT SESSION S 6:30-8:30pm DIN N ER Blessing: Barbara Shaw Address: Reverend Dr. Monya Stubbs Monday, January 28 8:30-9:00am PRAISE AN D AN N OUN CEMEN TS Blessing: Betsy Singleton 9:00-10:00am BUDGET AN D HEALTH ISSUES Lisa Kaufman, Davis Kaufman Consulting Miryam Bujanda, Methodist Healthcare Ministries of South Texas 10:00-10:30am BREAK 10:30-11:30am N ATURAL RESOURCE ISSUES Hon. Kip Averitt Joshua Houston, Texas Impact 11:30-12:00 BREAK 12:00-1:30 LUN CH Blessing: Tiffany Klaerner Speaker: Don Baylor, Center for Public Policy Priorities 1:30-2:30pm EDUCATION ISSUES Amanda Brownson, Moak, Casey and Associates Beaman Floyd, Floyd Consulting 2:30-3:00pm BREAK

3:00-4:00 CRIMIN AL JUSTICE ISSUES Keith Hampton, Hampton Law Firm Cindy Eigler, Texas Interfaith Center for Public Policy 4:00-5:00 CON FEREN CE CAUCUSES 5:00-6:00pm BREAK 6:00 SILENT AUCTION CLOSES 6:00-7:30pm DIN N ER Blessing: Terry Schoenert Address: Harriet Jane Olson, General Secretary, United Methodist Women 7:30pm LOBBY TRAIN IN G Amy Chamberlain, Davis Kaufman Consulting Beaman Floyd, Floyd Consulting Bee Moorhead, Texas Impact Tuesday, January 29 7:30-8:30am TRAVEL TO CAPITOL FOR LOBBY VISITS 8:30-9:00am ORIEN TATION Denise Davis, Davis Kaufman Consulting 9:00-11:00am LEGISLATIV E V ISITS 11:00am CLOSIN G SESSION (CAPITOL AUDITORIUM) Sending Forth: Denise DuBois 2013 Legislative Event Committee Lori Stafford, chair Darlene Alfred Susan Nix Bea Nyquist Adrienne Jaramillo Tiffany Klaerner Betsy Singleton Lois Shaw Mary Helen Garcia Sonia Cruz In memory of Betty Hixson Texas Impact and Texas Interfaith Center Staff: Bee Moorhead, Cara Chiodo, Cindy Eigler, Andrea Earl, Yaira Robinson, Sean Hennigan, Joshua Houston, Scott Atnip, Sarah Donelson Thanks to Our Sponsors! The Texas United Methodist Womenʼs Legislative Event is made possible in part through the generous contributions of the following sponsors: Methodist Healthcare Ministries of South Texas, Inc. Pfizer, Inc. Rose and Bill Watson in memory of John Olin and Thelma Elliott Terry Schoenert Judy Wiggins Denise DuBois Frances Curry Jeanine Little

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful