Hosted by

Supported by

Building a Better Youth Entrepreneurship Ecosystem 1700 hrs: Friday: 14 December, 2012 The Convocation Hall, University of Mumbai Inaugural Session
1700 hrs 1745 hrs 1815 hrs 1825 hrs Registration & Welcome drinks Group Picture Ceremonial lighting of lights Welcome & Introductory Remarks Dr Rahul Mirchandani Founder President Commonwealth-Asia Alliance of Young Entrepreneurs & Past National Chairman, Young Indians Ms Katherine Ellis Director-Youth Affairs Commonwealth Secretariat (London) Ms Nita Chowdhury IAS Secretary - Department of Youth Affairs Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports Government of India Mr R Gopalakrishnan Director Tata Sons Limited Mr Narayan Jaisingh Chair Yi Mumbai Chapter

1835 hrs

Special Address

1850 hrs

Keynote Address

1910 hrs

Keynote Address “Innovation Culture: Myths, Realities, Ideas” Concluding Remarks

1955 hrs

2000 hrs 2015 hrs

Sky lanterns Sky lanterns, dinner and end of day one

Hosted by

Supported by

Day 2: International Convention Centre: Bombay Stock Exchange, Mumbai
(0930 – 1045 hrs) Panel Discussion: Building an Entrepreneur Eco-system Access to Finance, Infrastructure, Regulations & Taxes
Introduction by: Dr Rahul Mirchandani Founder President, CAAYE, Executive Director-Aries Agro Limited & Past National Chairman, Young Indians Dr Navita Mahajan Moderator, CAAYE Leadership Assembly & National Chair (Next Practices), Young Indians

Moderated by: Dr Naushad Forbes Director Forbes Marshall Mr Ashish Chauhan Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer BSE Limited Mr Alex Mitchell Director Young Brits Network Mr Tushar Jani Chairman SCA Group of Companies Ms Devita Saraf Chief Executive Officer VU Technologies (P) Limited

Mr Sunil Dovedy President Adizes Institute of Professional Services

(1100 - 1230 hrs) Panel Discussion: Education & Skills Development Entrepreneurship as a Career, Education as a Business Opportunity
Introduction by: Mr Ejaj Ahmad Leader, Bangladesh delegation to CAAYE & Founder, Bangladesh Youth Leadership Centre Mr Krishantha Wisenthige Leader, Sri Lanka delegation to CAAYE Head – Membership, Projects and Services, FCCISL

Moderated by: Mr R Mukundan Deputy Chairman, CII Western Region Managing Director, Tata Chemicals Ltd Mr Satish Jha Chairman One Laplet Per Child India Foundation Mr Shankar Vanavarayar Joint Correspondent Kumaraguru College of Technology Mr Nilesh Vani Chief Strategy Officer Aptech Limited Dr Dinesh Awasathi Director Entrepreneurship Development Institute of India Ms Khadija Mushtaq Executive Director & CEO Roots School System Pakistan

Mr Sandeep Aneja Founder & Managing Director Kaizen Management Advisors (P) Limited

Hosted by

Supported by

(1230 – 1350 hrs) Panel Discussion: Breaking Trade Barriers Trading Blocs, Reform in import policies Shift from protecting producers’ to benefiting ‘consumers’
Introduction by: Mr Shaban Khalid Leader, Pakistan delegation to CAAYE Summit & Director, Ittehad Steel Industries Mr Mahmood Elahi Leader, Pakistan delegation to the CAAYE Summit & Director, Taxila Cottom Mills

Moderated by: Mr T S Vishwanath Principal Adviser APJ-SLG Law Offices Mr Luca Donelli Executive – Euros S.r.I & G20 YEA Sherpa of Italian Delegation of Confindustria Y.E Ms Hafimi Abdul Haadii Director - LVK Group of Companies ABAC Member, Brunei Darussalam Mr Syed Ishtiaq Alam Director-Ananta Group Bangladesh

Mr Paulius Kuncinas Regional Editor – Asia Oxford Business Group, London 1350 – 1500 hrs: Lunch (1500 – 1630 hrs) Panel Discussion: Funding Young Entrepreneurs
Introduction by: Mr Muzamir Mustafa Leader of the PUGM Malaysian Delegation to CAAYE Summit & President, PUGM Ms Nurul Huda Afandi Leader of the JCI Malaysian Delegation to CAAYE Summit & Executive Vice President, JCI Petaling Jaya

Moderated by: Mr Sanjay Singh Director, Corporate Finance KPMG India (P) Ltd M V Tanksale Chairman & Managing Director Central Bank of India Mr Syed Mahbubur Rahman Managing Director & CEO BRAC Bank, Bangladesh Mr Ramesh Dharmaji Chief General Manager Small Industries Development Bank of India Ms Anupama Arya* National Chairperson,Young Indians & Managing Director Hatch Fund

Mr Sasha Mirchandani Founder & Managing Director Kae Capital

Mr Damien Chua Chief Executive Officer JD Resources Ltd, Malaysia

Hosted by

Supported by

(1635 – 1805 hrs) Panel Discussion: Doing Business in India
Introduction by: Ms Fatin Arifin Leader of the Brunei delegation to CAAYE Summit & Secretary, Young Entreprenurs Association of Brunei Ms Aminath Shifaza Leader of the Maldives delegation to CAAYE Summit & Communication Officer, JCI Maldives

Moderated by: Ms Bhairavi Jani Director, SCA Group of Companies & Past National Chairman, Young Indians Mr Shaffi Mather Economic Advisor to the Chief Minister Government of Kerala Mr Maheshwar Sahu Principal Secretary Industries & Mines Government of Gujarat Mr Maheshwar Rao Commissioner for Industrial Development & Director of Industries and Commerce Government of Karnataka Ms Zubin Kabraji Regional Director - Pune Indo German Chamber of Commerce

Mr Paresh Parekh Partner, International Tax and Regulatory Services Ernst & Young (P) Limited

Dr Wilfried Aulbur Managing Partner Roland Berger Strategy Consultants (P) Limited 1805 – 1820 hrs: Networking Tea / Coffee

1820 hrs

Communiqué Presentation

Dr Rahul Mirchandani Founder President Commonwealth-Asia Alliance of Young Entrepreneurs & Past National Chairman, Young Indians All CAAYE Representatives from 8 member countries and CYP Officials

1835 hrs

Signing Ceremony and Handover to Commonwealth Secretariat and Ministry Officials Closing Remarks

1850 hrs

Mr Srikant Suryanarayan National Vice Chairman, Young Indians & Managing Director Tradelinks Ventures Pvt Ltd

1900 hrs

Passing on the CAAYE Baton and Alliance Flag to next host country National Anthem

1905 hrs